Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dell
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 23, 2010

Fast shipping. Product received in excellent condition. No difficulties in getting the desktop in service. After downloading Windows,Dell updates, system is fully functional and operating smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2010

Great computer. All I had to do was add a video card for gaming and I was good to go. I was mainly wanting a computer for gaming and it comes with enough ram and a great processor that allows me to have no problems with my gaming experience using this pc. Very excellent buy. It compares well to the speed of new computers but it has the tried and true, well liked pentium 4 processor. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants a decent pc at a terrific price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding CPU
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

Awesome system! Just the CPU I needed. This was a refurbished system but one could not tell. I only needed a CPU and the speed and price were perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little computer
 from Fall River Mills, Ca.,  Apr 22, 2012

Added a video card and maxed out the memory. It was running well before I did these upgrades. If you add a video card make sure you put in a low profile. No complaints, good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what was advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

I am very satisfied with my purchase. Computer is fast and so far reliable. It was a little tricky during the set up, but after rebooting and reinstalling the OS the machine runs great and looks great. Fantastic product at the right price and excellent delivery time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Pleasant Prairie, Wi,  Nov 10, 2011

This unit really works GREAT!! I would recommend to my friends!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and runs GREAT!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from california,  Jul 19, 2012

My old Dell had lasted 9 years, so I wanted another Dell. I was not sure about getting a refurbished pc, but read the reviews and ordered this one. It came quickly as always, and was simple to hook up and connect to my printer. I couldn't be happier, and it has plenty of memory for my needs. I think it was a great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell optiplex - good buy
 from Connecticut,  Jul 19, 2012

Our computer crashed and we needed one quick. This refurb. fit the bill. A reasonable price and worked quickly out of the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - looked almost new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal
 from sacramento ca,  Jul 9, 2012

very fast, $$$ out thge door. dvd/cd burner 3GHZ get it today

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I ordered!
 from Marion, Illinois,  Jun 27, 2012

I can understand some ppls confusion I saw in reviews that they thought it was a tower. But it is a desk top model exactly what I was wanting. It seems to be perfect. I unpacked it and hooked it up and after a few adjustments with my internet provider it works perfectly ! For what I paid for it is EXCELLENT quality ! And will serve my purpose, home computer to surf the internet and keep my home stuff organized, perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the item pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not noticed any defects/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick & easy
 from Kansas,  Jun 22, 2012

I was surprised at how easy this computer was to set up and get going, 15 minutes from taking it out of the box to watching videos on the net. I am very happy with the price and quality of this machine !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Las Vegas,  May 15, 2012

Received on time. Product was perfect. Windows XP Professional was installed and free from the usual junk loaded on new machines. Was my first purchase from Overstock. Very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one shipped
 from California,  May 12, 2012

This is the second one of this model you had to send. The first was in great condition and working well but would not shut down properly. The replacement just a nightmare. Way slow...Find it hard to believe this is a 3 gig processor. And it makes continual "growling" sound which is nerve wracking!! Would think about calling tech support but they were very little help with the first computer so, am not really looking forward to dealing with them again. Probably will just find a new pc somewhere else. Could not recommend purchasing a refurbished through Overstock ever again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No it is not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good computer
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

I've only had the computer about a month but it seems to be a very good buy. If you don't need the state of the art, then a referbed unit is as good as a new one. This is my second referbed computer and it wont be my last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - more than I expected!
 from Yelm, WA,  Nov 3, 2011

As a re-manufactured computer this far exceeded my expectation. It looks like it came directly from the factory. Low shipping cost is always a plus and arrived within the time frame I was provided. I have recommended this website to many of my friends. Thank you for the wonderful products that you continuously provide on a daily basis.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical if not better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - looks new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased Dell computers in the past and I believe this one far exceeds any I have previously owned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dell computer exceeded my expectations
 from South Carolina,  Oct 26, 2011

I am totally satisfied with this refurbished computer. I have one caveat to add, however. The computer appears to have a floppy drive installed in it; however, it is not connected. But, in all fairness, the description of the product at Overstock.com made no mention of a floppy drive being installed. I have no problem with that, but it just seems unusual to me that if there is a floppy drive installed, why not connect it?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Near perfect (but see below)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good computer
 from California,  Jul 12, 2013

I purchased this computer for my kids to use. The computer is not fast, but it does the job well for what my kids to do their homework and play games.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little work horse
 from LI, NY,  Feb 6, 2013

This is the second one I have purchased. The first one was destroyed in Sandy. Need to download updates fro Microsoft and do some installs for my own applications like adobe, java, etc. All in all a great machine for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the Money
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 24, 2012

I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a computer because I don't use it very much at home. I have had this one for about a yr now and have not had any problems with it. I think it is a great value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Dell 745 refurb
 from Brigantine, NJ,  Oct 17, 2012

Fantastic deal, this unit actually arrived with a 750 gb hard drive instead of the 500 gb as advertised. It is fast, quiiet, and powerful. Doesn't get any better than this for under $300. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, just as goood or better than new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top