Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works good for the price
 from Spring City, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

Works good for the price paid. Bought this refurbished computer for my wife and she is happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, Installed easily, Runs great so far!
 from Nokomis, FL,  Dec 29, 2012

Arrived in a timely manner, packaged well. Gave as a gift to my son. He said it was easy to install and runs great so far. I'm sure he'll let me know if something isn't right. Kids always find these things.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far everything is working great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from astoria or,  Dec 13, 2014

greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from BARBADOS,  Aug 16, 2014

ON INSTALLING COMPUTER.....IT DIDNT WORK.HAD A COMPUTER COMPANY AND THEY INSTALLED A NEW VIDEO CARD TO GET IT WORKING. THAT COST ME US$***. THATS NOT RIGHT, A COMPUTER SHOULD START WHEN ITS BOUGHT , REGARDLESS OF ITS PRICE. THIS COMPUTER WAS NOT RIGHT AND I AM OUT PF POCKET. NOT GOOD ENOUGH BY OVERSTOCK..........DISAPPOINTED....MARTIN R******

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit disapointed
 from Ft. Washington, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

Was told by a rep before purchase that this was a fast machine, it is not. it is very slow. Also this machine makes quite a bit of noise starting about 10 minutes after start up, sounds like gears grinding together, it is inter-mitant, not constant. I installed Microsoft office, Lexmark printer down-load and Kaspersick anti virus, does not come with anti--virus but I knew that. this should not affect the speed or the noise produced. I have been using it because I need it, I'll hold onto it but am not very pleased with the slow speed. Windows 7 seems to work fine as does the DVD drive, cabinet is spotless. I was not pleased with the keyboard, the keys stuck and were non-responsive, so I went to *** and bought a new one. Customer service at *** was also slow, was on hold a long while the 3 times I called, but the techs were very knowledgeable and personable. on a scale of 1 to 5 stars, I'd give them a 5

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished computer works fine!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 22, 2014

I was worried about buying a refurbished computer, but it has worked well. This computer has inspired me to buy other refurbished items at great savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work out of the box
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

I didn't open the computer right away because I was waiting to set up the work area. I opened it about 25 days after receiving. I set it up and got as far as entering the window 7 code, before I could finish entering it went black. Tried restarting but same thing happened only sooner. No noise coming from CPU. I called to get a refund but was told it was past 30 days. It was past 30 days since they shipped it but not from when I received it. They sent out another one and gave me a return authorization without charge. I have no faith the next will be any better. Dell had tons of problems when this brand computer was sold. It is cheap so the item is basically a throw away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Computer
 from Banning, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

This is the second computer I ordered. The first one didn't work properly, but was returned without any question. The second one worked get and got here within a few days. This is why I go to Overstock first whenever I buy something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2013

Excelllent refurbished machine. Using as a 'spare.' I am a big fan of Dell products and this was a great buy. Basic features, no word processer, which I wish it did have, and no real 'bells and whistles' but working out well for my needs. Overstock had really fast delivery too, which I was happy about, since my main computer is in the shop for maintainence. This computer comes with Windows 7, which is pretty basic. So far, its running great, and would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought