Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Birthday Gift for Mom
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2012

Mom is very happy with her birthday gift! I had to move her from the dinosaur cpu to modern technology.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very simple, and my mom is only a novice on the computer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent work computer
 from Maine,  Oct 23, 2012

Was refurbished, but looked like new. Will get another one for my Dad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Fredericksburg TX,  Aug 16, 2012

I needed to replace my business computer. Did not want to spend a bunch of money. This Dell computer fit the bill perfectly. Customer service replace the bad battery and were very professional. Thank you very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? battery would not hold charge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good computer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate this computer
 from Bloomington IN,  Dec 21, 2013

This computer came with the incorrect product code, so I still haven't been able to register the software. The tech company that services the refurb never never never answers their phone. Never. The battery life for the computer is very short, making it not that portable. I am no longer real crazy about Windows products (I've been using a Chromebook for research), as they seem slow (we have superfast wifi), are cumbersome, and have really intrusive support. The mouse set up is also not my favorite. Hate hate hate this computer!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Parchment, MI,  Mar 29, 2014

This was refurb, but they failed to set it up properly or perform a comprehensive diagnosis. The computer had the wrong product key and I can't use the dvd-rom to record clips. I called the number and left a message, but no one got back with me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 from Dandridge , TN,  Mar 16, 2014

I have never bought a refurbished item before & probably never will again. As soon as I opened the computer the screen would not come on & still does not work. I don't know if anything else is wrong or not since I can't see anything. Beware of refurbished items, learned my lesson.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 2, 2014

this is exactly what I was looking for given as a xmas gift

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works fine. It certainly gets hot underneath.
 from Franklin, NC,  Nov 5, 2013

It works for what I use it for but heats up. Also since I'm not a computer person I didn't realize how outdated it would be.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review about the laptop I purchased from overstock
 from Augusta, Ga,  Mar 19, 2013

My overall review is that there needs to be more close attention payed to the functionality of the products before being sold to the consumer, considering the fact that they are refurbished and not brand new

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didnt compare at all
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure if it was manufacturer related but no it was not free of any defected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor the laptop only worked for a couple of days
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished meant very used
 from Midwest,  May 13, 2014

Laptop gets very hot and shuts down. I've ordered refurbished products numerous times and they were like new, this obviously had been used a lot showing worn places on mouse pad etc. Only ordered it because it was Win 7. Didn't wan t to train spouse in Win 8.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top