Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Required Equipment...
 Jan 21, 2011

The docking station works as expected the one item I wasn't aware of and didn't recall seeing listed in the description is related to the AC Adapter. The standard AC Adapter which you may have with your Lattitude laptop may not work with this docking station. You must have or order the 90W AC Power Adapter otherwise it does not work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D/Port
 from Alabama,  Jan 19, 2011

The station seems to be working Ok for now. What I didn't know was that I had to have a separate power adapter. I tried my D630 laptop adapter and it plugged in and the power light lighted, but would not boot up. It was difficult to find out what adapter I needed without a lot of research. I finally found that what I appeared to needed a 90 watt PC-10 adapter. I ordered it and when i plugged it up it camu up fine. So far it is working.. It would have been helpful to have better disclosure on the front-end as to what I was getting and what was needed to make it work. This would have saved extra frt and time to research, place another order, and wait to use the product originally purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helpful item but no plug
 from NYC,  May 5, 2011

It is a helpful thing to have on my desk so I don't have to plug in all the accessories, but it didn't come with a plug so every time I use it I still have to plug in the adapter which reduces the convenience significantly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Latitude Docking Station
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

The entire process of slecting the docking station to ordering it and then reciving it and using it have beeneasy. I arrived quickly and installed easily and is exactly what I needed to be fully operational. Plus the cost was very reasonable as well. I am very pleased and more productive at work. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Kansas City,  Jan 25, 2013

The product looks and works as advertised. Very happy with the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as depicted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good condition/quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The docking station does not include the necessary power supply. The standard laptop power supply, which you get with a laptop, does not have enough power to operate this device.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Product is what appears in the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has some visual wear and scratches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked good except for audio port
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Apr 25, 2012

Headphone jack did not work when I received it. Otherwise, everything else worked fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything worked except for the headphone jack.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at great price
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 17, 2012

Works just as intended, delivered timely, great price, very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks almost new and works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Latitude Dport
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 7, 2012

Every now and then something in life exceeds your expectations. This Refurbished D/Port I got from Overstock.com is one of those things. It got it for my Dell Laptop which I wanted to start using as a desktop. I had the monitor already. I got it easily set up and it's been working like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Easy!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 31, 2012

This was almost a no-brainer fo rme. I love that my laptop just clicks in easily and then I can "lock" it into position. My monitor connected easily as did my printer, camera and iphone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement product
 from Montclair, NJ,  Dec 15, 2011

The docking station on my old Dell laptop, bought in 2003, was getting flaky and the Ethernet port no longer worked. I ordered this affordable replacement from Overstock.com and performance has been restored. I selected free delivery in about 5 days, but the piece was delivered in less than 24 hours. This is great in theory but was actually a little annoying because I had planned on being away for a couple of days, so it waited on my porch. But no one stole it, so I'm happy. (I guess docking stations for obsolete laptops aren't real hot right now.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like new, works perfectly
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

Like new laptop docking station at a fraction of the original cost. It workss perfectly and I can't distinguish it from new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top knotch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent condition
 from Peabody Massachusetts,  Nov 30, 2011

This is the second prurchase I have made from Overstock.com. the product I ordered was delivered in the time they promised and by UPS. In excellent condition and I am sure will give me years of service. Thank You.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality true as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not have the power supply that was needed
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 30, 2011

Did not specify for someone unfamiliar with the product that I needed a specific power supply to make this operate. Returned the product and purchased one with a power supply.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Oregon,  Sep 28, 2011

Everything was plug and play. Just can't figure out how to get the headphone jack to output.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it appeared to be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Docking Station
 from Gulf Breeze, Florida,  Jul 21, 2011

The docking station was just like the picture but I was very surprised that no power cord was included with it. I am contacting Customer Support now to help get this reconciled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

It was just as expected. Works well with the laptop.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workaround for a faulty power input jack
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 15, 2011

The part of the laptop where the A/C adapter connects was loose, so the battery did not charge. This docking station was a great workaround, as the A/C adapter can just be plugged into the docking station. Easy fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Handy - Like New
 from Stoughton, WI,  May 26, 2011

This is so handy for a laptop, snap it in and everything is connected, mouse, keyboard, monitor, speakers, printer it is great!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, like new
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No power chord
 from Maryland,  Apr 6, 2011

I was excited to use it when it came. I opened it and realized that they did not send it with a power chord! Not okay!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top