Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My computer
 from Central California,  Jun 29, 2012

I got a great computer at a good price. I did not spend a lot of time comparison shopping, but overstock's price was $$$to less then I found elsewhere. Why waste any more time. I ordered, it came in a couple of days, it works great, what more could you want? I'm a satisfied customer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To me, it is a new computer, not refurbished.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All that I expected
 from Spring, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

Delivered on time. Performs well. I recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great laptop for a great price
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

Laptop is fast, works great, no problems. Questions I had were answered immediately by Overstock, great service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? shows it exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, good built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2012

Great laptop. Fast. Big Screen. Lots of hard drive space. Unbelievable price. Go for the 17+ inch laptops if you can ... it makes a big difference in comfortable screen viewing. This is the 3rd refurbished/re-manufactured laptops I've bought and they're all great, but this one's the best!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop
 from Eldora, IA,  May 8, 2013

This was a gift for my son so I have not used it. He seems happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electronics
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

Outstanding buy.Hope it performs to dell standards

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? dont know yet it will be a xmas gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dell is always a good product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This computer looks and works just like new
 from Lebanon, OR,  Dec 13, 2012

This computer looks and works great! I am extremely pleased with my purchase and haven't had any problems with it what so ever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was an exactly what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There has been no problems with the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ive been happy with my purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as new
 from Ashland, OR,  Dec 5, 2012

I always buy refurbished electronics, because they are a great guy and work as good as the new ones. The only thing I don't care for in this lap top is that it is very heavy. Granted it's a big screen - 17 inch - but it's refurbished from an earlier model, so it is quite heavy to carry around. I just use it in my home office as a substitute for a desk top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works as good as a new product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2012

My 89 year old mother wanted to switch to a laptop computer after noticing all her children used them. I wanted a decent one, large enough for her to see but not break the bank. Wow, imagine my surprise . . . it looks brand new and is working great so far. I had a $100 rewards credit to ad to the purchase so it was an even greater deal . . . we will be looking at more "refurbished" to update the computers in our store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop came damaged
 from PA,  Sep 21, 2012

The laptop performance is great. The screen is large and the graphics seem good. The laptop shell is flimsy plastic to heavy duty traveling with it is not recommended. The screen provides a ton of glare. The sound is also not that great. However, for a home desk top replacement at this price it is a fair deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the product case was broken at the corner. It did not affect the product performance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product performs well, but the case is flimsy plastic so traveling with it may not be a good idea.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, but not the best deal I found out
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 17, 2012

I have bought refurbished electronics from Overstock before and I have never had a problem or needed to return for exchange or service. Thank God that this is another "safe" purchase. The 17" screen is more than I needed with an external monitor and it sure makes it difficult to transport this laptop via plane, but other than that I am pleased with the purchase. It is as advertised and as purchased. It arrived promptly and with the appropriate packaging to safeguard the purchase. The only caveat is that shortly after purchasing (within days of receiving the unit) I found the exact machine (new, not refurbished) for around $10 more. There is something to be said for a new machine warranty, but oh well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 21, 2012

I like this very much. Very big easy to see screen, fast processor, plenty of memory and hard drive for me. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is much bigger screen than picture. I have had people comment that's a big screen on that laptop. Very easy on the eyes to work with.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fast, easy to see.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good laptop
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Aug 21, 2012

Purchased for my son going into college. So far this unit has been performing well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, no issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Dracut, Ma,  Aug 15, 2012

Love it so far. I got this to replace an older model that was getting very slow. Have added more software and it is still pretty fast. Was a lot for the price compared to other retail sites I checked out. The first one I purchased had a problem but I contacted customer service and they went above and beyond my expectations sending out a replacement immediately. Great Job Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? First one had an issue but they replaced it immediatelyl.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Inspiron Laptop
 from Roxboro, NC,  Jul 31, 2012

This is an excellent product at the price I paid. The laptop arrived in perfect condition, and the software loaded was just what I needed. I suggest adding some product like Norton Anti-Virus for further protection of internet and files. This was an excellent purchase opportunity, and I recommend other buyers think about getting this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality laptop with all the required software I need. Very pleased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought