Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dell GX620
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 7, 2010

Thought I would take a chance on a refurb unit and what an incredible deal I got! Unit has been perfect, runs like new, no glitches,easy to update drivers and Windows. Would definitely buy again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX620
 from Washington State,  Nov 19, 2009

We bought this as a second computer, for my wife to use. I could wish it had a wireless card already installed, but we overcame that with an inexpensive USB adapter. It seems to be a good computer and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
optiplex gx620
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2009

I got exactly what I wanted with this product at a goodprice. It's working fine and got here on time,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast PC
 from Fairfield Bay, Arkansas,  Sep 8, 2011

Needed a PC with Windows XP to run several older apps that won't work on Windows 7. In addition, the large drive and processor met my needs. The video card operates the Dell 20 inch monitor at 1680x1050 pixels. The card is fast and responsive. PC is quiet and runs cool. Will buy another one when needed. It is the second PC bought from Overstock. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a new one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would highly recommend to anyone
 from charlotte, nc,  Jul 7, 2011

recently purchased this dell re-furbished computer and to this date found it to be better in my opion than a new store bought. It has more ram memory than expected and hard drive capacity. excellent choice for the money!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as displayed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no defects..actually works better than new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. found this item to be excellent in quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for the price
 from Chicago,  Jan 14, 2011

For the price, this was a great machine. Although it looks like the shipped swapped out the memory before shipping it, and they didn't fully push down one of the DIMMs. So the machine wouldn't boot on its own. I'm guessing they didn't push it down fully and then during shipping it got loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noisy
 from Montana,  Oct 11, 2010

I think I might have ordered way more computer than I need. Having said that, as of right now and I have not had time to restore all of my files, all seems to be working okay. What I noticed immediately, it is periodically, very noisy. In fact, it sounds like it wants to take off... I didn't notice this in any of the reviews... I just hope I didn't get a bad one. I wonder where it spent it's previous life.. the case has been repainted, but there are chips along the edges. It would seem to me, you would have to handle it quite rough to get that sort of damage. Anyway... it is very noisy and somewhat homely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good computer
 from newnan ga,  Nov 19, 2013

good computer for money I was not sure of the memory at the time, as I look back for the useage I would have gotten a larger memory. Hind sight always 20\20. However the computer itself was GREAT loved it worked well for years until oldest grandson put a virus on it that stopped it cold...If you are looking at a computer from like this one and you are NOT a gamer you will love it for emails, websurfing and the like...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dell computer
 from VA.,  Jan 2, 2013

Unit has worked great so far. I did think some more programs would have been on it. This would have not been a problem if my hard drive had not failed on my old one. or if I had done back ups.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one serial port screw had fallen off but found in shipping box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could not hardly tell it from a brand new one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell tower
 from new york,  Sep 7, 2012

Item was a gift,and my sister is ecstatic over the performance of this tower. I myself am a long time customer wit no complaints to date

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell PC
 from new york ny,  Jul 6, 2012

the item was missing a vital part, in that the system does not have any voice device, hence cant hear sound

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? sad , the pc did not have a voice device installed on the pc
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no see aboive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the items
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Feb 27, 2012

Excellent. Fast delivery, great quality. Very happy with the products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dell GX620 Pentium D 2G 400GB DVDRW XP T
 from new hampshire,  Feb 21, 2012

was as stated in excellent condition. These are being used in a small business, 24 hours a day every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itsa dell dude
 from oregon,  Dec 4, 2011

Really quiet compared to my old 3 fan built box, lots faster too. Had a wee dent in the removable panel when I installed a vid card & wifi card. Will upgrade as component prices drop. Great price for this unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exacto
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 12, 2011

The product was fine but I didn't like it. I realize it came with windows xp. I wish I knew that before I bought. The return shipping cost was ***.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm a Systems Developer from the NJ - NYC area who interviewed in WTC Tower 1, 13 days before they came down and I like to think I know more than the Average Geek about Computers so when I saw this Dell Intel Pentium D - 2.8GHz processor (dual core), 2048MB RAM, a 400 GB hard drive, DVD+/-RW drive, and integrated 10/100 LAN., Off-Lease Refurbished Full Size Tower Desktop for $$$ I Jumped at it to replace an older Dell I refurbished for My Mom. I chose this over the exact same model with the 80Gig Hard Drive fot the 400Gig Version which cost $20 more. The System arrived in a couple weeks with a Chattering 400 Gig Hard Drive and was unable with the onboard video to play full screen on videos on Moms AC 19" Wide Aspect LCD Monitor without pixila and annoying screen ghosting but I installed a $59 1Gig N-Vid (available on Overstock) and that cleared up all the issues with Mom playing her Korean Soap Operas off You Tube FLAWLESSLY and with Stunning Clarity. The DVD-RW Drive was unable to be recognized by the system but I found the resolution to that issue on the Microsoft Knowledge Database and had to Delete an Upper Limit setting in the Registry in order to make the DVD-RW work properly but it wasn't a fix the normal home user would be able to find and fix and just discovering the drives Model and Make was a waste of a couple hours looking for a Driver that it really didn't need. After deleting the upper limit of the Drives Registry Entry the system discovered the DVD-RW Drive and that too worked Flawlessly. I'm sure quite a few were returned because of this but to me, not a big issue. If you fix something and learn something doing it then you are better for the experience and next time you already know what to look for. One other thing to keep in mind is to check the Date and Time and make sure they are correct before trying to Validate Windows XP. It took me an hour to figure why XP Pro would register but not validate and it was because the date and time was wrong. Again, I learned . . . I also added a Netgear 1watt Power Boosted Dual N USB WiFi Dongle ($50 at Staples Locally) and Mom can connect to the FREE WiFi at the Local Library down way the street 200' away 24/7 at a Speed of 158Mps which is FASTER than My FIOS Home wired connection! The Speed worked in our favor as the Microsoft Update of the Included Windows XP Pro SP3 had to download and install over 150 security and system updates but again that went fine just taking a few hours of running Microsoft Update and restarting over and over until all the current Updates are installed. I bought this for Mom on Oct 17th, 2011 and the Chattering Drive went on it on November 5, 2011 and calling Overstock they were Professional and Happy to Send a Shipping Label with an RMA to return the Computer but had no more left to replace this one with so it would take about three weeks for a Full Refund of the $229 purchase price. To be honest this is a Great System and f you bought a copy of XP Pro which comes with it by itself you would pay over $100 so considering the Value for your Money and the Full Restore Disks included as well as the 2 gigs Ram and The Dual Core 2.8 Ghz Processor I have to say that even with the Bad Drive it was a Great Buy. Of course that's because I can replace the drive and reinstall everything myself which not every user can accomplish themselves but with the warranty and easy return as long as you don't mind waiting the three weeks for a refund to but another model this is still a Great Value for the Money. I would still Recommend this to anyone looking for a Fast Capable System with Budget Constraints but Do KEEP THE SHIPPING BOX IT CAME IN FOR 1 YEAR. If you can't handle replacing a part and need to return it then you will need the box and if you hear a Chattering Harddrive when you first boot it up buy an Automatic USB Backup drive to make sure you don't lose anything if the worst should happen. Luckily My Mom knows this from Past experience and backs up all her Valuable files to a Large USB Thumbdrive which can be used as a substitute if you cannot afford an Automatic Backup Drive or you can just burn your files to a DVD-RW & always use the DVD Minus -RW Disks. They Work Better for Me. Mom is in her Late 60s and LOVES the Computer so I'm gonna replace the Drive and if nothing else crashes during the warranty period then I still consider this well worth the $$$ Paid. As Long as you keep the Shipping Box that is . . .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture was Correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Lousy Refurbish Job - layer of fine Dust inside and Chattering 400 Gig Hard Drive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a Great System for a Great Price and the 1 Year Warranty is what Sold Me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer
 from West Chester Ohio,  Oct 27, 2011

Excellent computer, but no DVI, when returned defective 160 gb model had one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope it outlasts the previous one
 from Goldendale,Washington,  Oct 25, 2011

I hope this one lasts longer than the previous one I got. It seems as soon as the warranty runs out, they crash and die! not too promising. If I could afford a new one I would never buy anymore refurbished systems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far So good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Undecided
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

We ordered a refurbished Dell. The computer got here within the time specified (actually a day early) and is in great working condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was refurbished, but in good condition.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was refurbished, but in good condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 14, 2011

The Dell XP Tower is everything that I needed. It is fast and I am very happy with how well it is working in 1 year after my purchase. This is the best computer I have had in 10 years. I have had no problems, I have been able to add programs and it has not slowed it down at all. I am very impressed with it and will definitely buy my next one through Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Dell XP Tower is everything that I needed and beyond. It was every thing they said it would be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have had it now for a year and I have not had any problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been very happy with the high standards that are met with this compeuteIt is fast and the price was awesome. I am very impressed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top