For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still Ticking Great Beautiful Computer ...........
 from Frankfort, Kentucky,  Mar 13, 2013

Awsome Computer BEAUTIFUL Great Piece of Hardware I have Told My Family and My Friends About it Again Thank You I Will Buy From OVERSTOCK.com Again Many More Times In Lifetime.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Awsome Wonderful It Compared Very Nicewly and True of The Real Product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully Great I Love The Computer Its a Great Piece of Machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems So Far
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 7, 2012

Works like a charm...no problems with loading programs and CD drive works well. Would order another one in a minute!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of problems
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2012

Computer has been a trainwreck since I got it. The first computer they shipped me didn't even work. The mouse and keyboard have already broke (in less than a month's time). If it wasn't for Overstock's outstanding customer service (they've fairly compensated/reimbursed me for each defect), I would've likely never used Overstock again. But still, I would NOT recommend this computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lot of problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!
 from Ohio,  Aug 30, 2011

I would NEVER buy a refurbished Dell computer again. The computer arrived and was used for my business at home. It began shutting down without any warning. I contacted the customer service at Overstock.com while it was still under warranty by Dell and was given a phone number to contact Dell directly. After numerous attempts to contact Dell, the phone number I was given was never answered and the messages I left were never responded to. I contacted customer service at Overstock.com again to check the number and that is the only number that they have for the warranty. I am now pursuing the extended warranty option which I also purchased to try to correct this problem with my computer. The computer is CRAP and actually it shut down while I was writing this review and I had to write it twice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as pictured. Image looked very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. The product had a "hard drive" defect that was confirmed by my IT department
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer
 from Nanuet, New York,  May 11, 2011

The computer was in great shape, it look to be new not refurbished.. I ran test on it and loaded some security software for the Internet. I am very happy with the purchase. I have purchased more item's since then, all work well...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from DC,  Mar 16, 2011

I have only had this monitor for a few days, but I am very pleased with it. Compared to my old monitor, it is larger, has more resolution, quiter and sleek. So far, everything is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Tower
 Jan 12, 2011

My mother board died on primary computer. I just needed a good cheap tower with no frills, so I could reload my backups from the old tower. I was up and going again in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what it is
 Jan 7, 2011

Good description, fast shipping, plugged in and off it went,,,,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2010

I ordered the Dell refurbished OptiPlex GX620 pc for my wife a week before Christmas and it arrived as promised on Christmas Eve. The pc was exactly as advertised and worked perfectly out of the box. The refurbished machine looked like new. It runs fast as is, but I added another 1GB memory for a total of 2GB. The keyboard and mouse were not Dell items but worked fine. I downloaded the Windows updates, installed a copy of Office 2003 and some games and my wife went right to using the pc. The only issue I ran into was very minor. The sound driver for the built in audio wasn't functioning. I went to the Dell website, downloaded the original driver and installed it and everything worked excellent. I would highly recommend buying one of these units. A great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good computer
 from Illinois,  Nov 7, 2010

Arrived in quick time and was easy to setup It's a great computer for the price. It looked like a new computer and came in the Dell box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from CA,  Nov 6, 2010

the CD/DVD drive doesn't work . I had to use an external drive to install software.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and price
 from Burlington,Colorado,  Sep 29, 2010

I was looking for a low cost computer for Grandma, fortunately stumbled upon this one, what a bargain and quality?. Installer told her, he couldn't belive the price and quality she recieved, we took the 3 yr extended warrenty in case something goes wrong, so far it is working great. This product is more than a grandma computer. Thanks Overstock. JT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished Dell Optiplex GX620
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 14, 2010

I have had this desktop for only a few weeks, but it is working beautifully. For the price, it can't be beat. I had a minor problem, but Dell took care of it right away. I am a senior on limited income, and was looking for an affordable replacement for my previous desktop, which had a virus. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oldie but goodie
 from NYC area,  Sep 9, 2010

I have bought about a half-dozen SFF GX620s from Overstock. We use them in our remote locations for Citrix terminals and basic Microsoft Office work and web browsing. Bought two machines this order. They are clean and work well, but I was disappointed with how old they are. One originally shipped 9/7/05! The machines in previous orders tended to be something over 3 years old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ensenada, Mexico,  Sep 8, 2010

This is a really nice computer for a person who doesn't need a lot of space and rapid fire speed. Comes clean you have to install windows but this is not a problem

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb - good
 from MO national VAR,  Aug 24, 2010

This model had all the features and options we needed incl. Windows XP for our business app. It setup and loaded without any problems. This refurb unit was extra clean just like new. Would buy again. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy man
 from Downingtown,Pa.,  Aug 15, 2010

My computer was delivered in two days. It came with easy to read startup instructions and all the help you could ask for.It runs beautiful and is FAST. I can not believe that so much satisfaction can be gained for so little money. I got a great deal and will be back for more. I can afford a second one now to upgrade my computer upstairs. Overstock . com is the best place to buy electronics!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from 10992,  Jul 19, 2010

This was the first time buying a refurbished computer and I was skeptical about buying one. I am sure glad that I bought the Dell GX620. It arrived when they said it was going to and was ready to use when I received it. The computer is working great and is working better than I expected. I have not had any problems with it at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top