Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Base Level Product
 from MN,  Jan 13, 2013

No problems with startup, where this unit was easily "plug & play". Purchased this unit for my mother, who needs some power for pics, emails and Skype, but more for reliability and this unit has proven to meet that need. I would recommend and would purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes - quite accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - for a refurb it showed little signs of use.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Case was in near new condition and inside looked new and on signs of dust.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer - Dell
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

This computer came ready to plug in and use right out the box. No Setup, no CD needed to install anything. Just a joy and it performs as advertised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow--just perfect
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2013

I bought this computer for internet access and emails. It is perfect for my use and I have had the unit for over two months and am very happy with the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Super quality and well packaged
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good replacement for older desktop
 from Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2013

Ordered this to replace a 10 yr old Dell desktop that died recently. It performs better than the old one, although it is slower than my new laptop, but I expected that based on the specs. It was not difficult to hook up and so far we are pleased with the performance. We have been using it for 3 weeks and not had any major issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was same as shown on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not notice any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for the price. Refurbished seems like a great way to save money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good computer for the price
 from Sunny Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

Product delivered in a timely manner, properly packaged and easy to set up, performs the functions needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Post Falls Id,  Jan 28, 2013

Overall it was good, however I thought both discs were the same and installed windows 7 64 bit on my computer and don't know how to change it to the 32 bit

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good, but lacked good oinstructions on installationof windows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product for the money
 from Ashland NH,  Jan 24, 2013

Don't let the refurbished rating scare you. Mine was good as new and looked it. It also performed like new with zero issues

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was like new and just as good as new at a fraction of the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great PC Great price
 from Canyon, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

My PC arrived as described and in a timely fashion. It looked as if it had a rough trip through UPS though. It had been dropped. One corner of the box was crushed in. I figured the PC would be damaged. It was a little. The CD/DVD drive was hanging loose inside the opening. I took off the side access panel and checked it out. It fit back in place, and when I fired it up everything worked. So it's all good. I have been running it a couple of weeks and all is well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Rison, AR,  Jan 9, 2013

When it arrived, started it up but CD drive did not work. Called Customer Service that night and had a new one within a week. I bought it for my retired mother who just wanted it for games, e-mail and pictures. She has had it for 2 weeks and loves it. I loved the price and Customer Service with real English speaking people. Will make future electronic and other purchases on Overstock.com. If you need a great Windows 7 simple computer, I recommend this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Knob Noster, MO,  Jan 4, 2013

The product was exactly what I needed, and at the right price. Shipping was quick and the computer came to me in great shape. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image shown on the site was exactly what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no issuse with the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't even last 2 months
 from South Carolina,  Feb 11, 2014

I was thrilled when we received this computer and immediately set it up. For several weeks the computer worked fine and we enjoyed being able to do normal PC functions including video, web, etc. That was until one day the computer refused to boot. We had the computer just over seven weeks before the system failed. We took it in to get checked on and the hard drive had crashed, loosing all information with the only option being replacing it an all the software we had purchased. Now it is after the 30-day return AND of course we have opened it so that nulls the policy. Needless to say, I will not purchase electronics here again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX520 80GB computer
 from Libby,montana,  Aug 20, 2013

The computer will not shut down manually, must pull the power. When attempting to load from disc, I have to open the program on the disc manually and select auto run. The machine is very very noise when loading a program disc. The case shows some very rough handling. You would think these problems would be detected before sold

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satified my wife, needs more ram
 from salt lake ut,  Jul 23, 2013

it had some app problems, that took awhile to figure out. needs more ram.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer purchase
 from morrilton, ar,  Apr 24, 2013

Shipping was fast and product worked great will order again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for a very good computer
 from Lakewood Ranch, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

This was a great buy. computer came all loaded with operating system and everything worked great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site was very good. It realy allowed me to see all the connections.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product came to the whgouse like brand new. It was awesome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was an emergency and it served it's purpose. My son was please with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller than we expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the key board legs broke right away
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale from 1-10 it was a 6
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate description to identify the product
 from Western Montana,  Jan 15, 2013

Not bad for the price. However stictly a beginner level performance. Disturbing to receive one that was DOA and had to go through the motions of returning and waiting for yet another to arrive. However, it seems to be performing okay so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? satisfactory
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? actually no. The mother board was fried and I had to return for a replacement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. marginal at best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX520
 from CT,  Jan 3, 2013

The purpose of the two Dells was to provide word processing and email access for a vaction home. They were as advertised and a good bargain. They do the job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb Dell GX520
 from Marblehead, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

Shipment was not as expected. Delays and tracking help could be better. 1 of 2 units had to be replaced lose metal inside CPU. If you have patience in the end all good. CPU runing fine. Good value for not quite fastest and biggest box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Bought 2. One ok. One replaced. Both ok now.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Running 24/7 for 2 weeks all ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top