Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Base Level Product
 from MN,  Jan 13, 2013

No problems with startup, where this unit was easily "plug & play". Purchased this unit for my mother, who needs some power for pics, emails and Skype, but more for reliability and this unit has proven to meet that need. I would recommend and would purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes - quite accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - for a refurb it showed little signs of use.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Case was in near new condition and inside looked new and on signs of dust.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer - Dell
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

This computer came ready to plug in and use right out the box. No Setup, no CD needed to install anything. Just a joy and it performs as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow--just perfect
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2013

I bought this computer for internet access and emails. It is perfect for my use and I have had the unit for over two months and am very happy with the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Super quality and well packaged
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good replacement for older desktop
 from Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2013

Ordered this to replace a 10 yr old Dell desktop that died recently. It performs better than the old one, although it is slower than my new laptop, but I expected that based on the specs. It was not difficult to hook up and so far we are pleased with the performance. We have been using it for 3 weeks and not had any major issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was same as shown on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not notice any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for the price. Refurbished seems like a great way to save money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good computer for the price
 from Sunny Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

Product delivered in a timely manner, properly packaged and easy to set up, performs the functions needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Post Falls Id,  Jan 28, 2013

Overall it was good, however I thought both discs were the same and installed windows 7 64 bit on my computer and don't know how to change it to the 32 bit

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good, but lacked good oinstructions on installationof windows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product for the money
 from Ashland NH,  Jan 24, 2013

Don't let the refurbished rating scare you. Mine was good as new and looked it. It also performed like new with zero issues

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was like new and just as good as new at a fraction of the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great PC Great price
 from Canyon, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

My PC arrived as described and in a timely fashion. It looked as if it had a rough trip through UPS though. It had been dropped. One corner of the box was crushed in. I figured the PC would be damaged. It was a little. The CD/DVD drive was hanging loose inside the opening. I took off the side access panel and checked it out. It fit back in place, and when I fired it up everything worked. So it's all good. I have been running it a couple of weeks and all is well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Rison, AR,  Jan 9, 2013

When it arrived, started it up but CD drive did not work. Called Customer Service that night and had a new one within a week. I bought it for my retired mother who just wanted it for games, e-mail and pictures. She has had it for 2 weeks and loves it. I loved the price and Customer Service with real English speaking people. Will make future electronic and other purchases on Overstock.com. If you need a great Windows 7 simple computer, I recommend this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Knob Noster, MO,  Jan 4, 2013

The product was exactly what I needed, and at the right price. Shipping was quick and the computer came to me in great shape. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image shown on the site was exactly what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no issuse with the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems
 Feb 2, 2016

Been running since purchase. Added video card and upgraded to Windows 10. Good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for the kind of girls I date.
 Sep 15, 2015

I bought this machine mostly to sit in the corner and act as a print server, and perform a few other low-pressure tasks. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived with absolutely ZERO bloatware. I mean, it had the OS, drivers, and nothing else! I was a little less pleased with the super-cheap keyboard. My co-workers all demanded that I get a new one, because they keys click loudly enough to annoy people in the next room. (they're still giving me grief about that.) I recently upgraded this machine to Windows 10, and it's running it as well as I could hope. The only problem I've had was that the wireless network adapter driver wasn't compatible with Win10 (but that wasn't included in the purchase anyhow, so no fault of the machine.) If you're not a power user, this one will do what you need it to, but forget gaming, and video is iffy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 May 12, 2015

This is a very good PC. Very good value for the $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry H.
 May 12, 2015

Great value for the price. Needed to upgrade an office desktop from XP. Shipped on time, installed easily and is performing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Internet Use
 Apr 28, 2015

Had to download a few programs off the internet, but runs nice and it's worth the money spent. Using for basic internet stuff, shopping, banking surfing. and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works better than expected
 Apr 15, 2015

Great for internet surfing, email and youtube watching. Make sure you download an updated browser since the internet explorer was outdated and running slow. Once I downloaded Google Chrome it works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't even last 2 months
 from South Carolina,  Feb 11, 2014

I was thrilled when we received this computer and immediately set it up. For several weeks the computer worked fine and we enjoyed being able to do normal PC functions including video, web, etc. That was until one day the computer refused to boot. We had the computer just over seven weeks before the system failed. We took it in to get checked on and the hard drive had crashed, loosing all information with the only option being replacing it an all the software we had purchased. Now it is after the 30-day return AND of course we have opened it so that nulls the policy. Needless to say, I will not purchase electronics here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX520 80GB computer
 from Libby,montana,  Aug 20, 2013

The computer will not shut down manually, must pull the power. When attempting to load from disc, I have to open the program on the disc manually and select auto run. The machine is very very noise when loading a program disc. The case shows some very rough handling. You would think these problems would be detected before sold

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satified my wife, needs more ram
 from salt lake ut,  Jul 23, 2013

it had some app problems, that took awhile to figure out. needs more ram.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer purchase
 from morrilton, ar,  Apr 24, 2013

Shipping was fast and product worked great will order again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought