Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice pc
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2010

quick delivery , Received GX620 3.2 Ghz instead of GX520 3.0Ghz , Everything else as advertised .Comes with xp-prosp3 pre-installed. Had it up and downloading windows updates in 20 minutes from opening the box.Keyboard and optical mouse are o.k. cheapies.Socket LGA775, DDR2 , 1xPCI-X-16 slot , 4 mem slots , dvd-rom/cd-rw , 3 free sata ports ,8 USB 2.0 , 3.2 P4 prescott processor (.90nm.) Runs Silent . .Overall very satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading... but still OK
 from Atlanta,  Nov 12, 2009

I thought I was getting a GX620 based on the previous reviews, but this is a GX520. The difference is that the 520 doesn't appear to have as much expansion capability. Nonetheless, this is a great performing machine for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX series 3.0 GHz Mid Computer (Refurbished)
 from Morgantown, WV,  Feb 26, 2009

I've only had the computer for a few weeks and so far I am very pleased with it. I have had refurbished products before and find that they work just as well or better than a new one. If there was a problem it is fixed before you get it. You can't beat the price or the shipping charges. One reason I always check with Overstock for the product I want is because I get a geat value and SMALL Shipping charges. I refuse to pay outrageous shipping charges. The only thing I did not like was - MS Office, trial verson was installed -- If you want it you must buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In the course of my professional and personal endeavors I use computers. Typically I had my office and home cpu's upgraded and or serviced by a technician. Due to long hours spent on different webs sites researching topics the wear and tear created a regular cycle of maintenance needs. At this point with the purchase of the refurbished unit I have gained a more powerful system for less than what the technician and his "updates" would have cost.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I believe it is exactly what I needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a basic tower. It is a great addition to my system

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am just beginning to use it but so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got What I Wanted
 from Maryland,  Oct 23, 2010

I am extremely pleased with this computer purchase. It has been a few months now and there are no problems/issues of which to speak. The computer is fast, reliable, and completely suited to the tasks for which I purchased it. I received my purchase in two days, even though it was supposed to take five to 10 days. That was a nice surprise. I would recommend this computer for anyone looking to replace an older machine, but who doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like New
 from Union, Kentucky,  Jul 23, 2009

I am very pleased with this Optiplex and the way it performs. It looks brand new and one would not know it was refurbished at first look. If you are looking for a great value on a desktop, this is the place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2009

I liked this well enough to buy a second one. It seems to be a dual core processor, but in spite of that can be sluggish in certain operations. Still, a good value. My only complaint is that this computer turns itself on sometimes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX620 great buy
 from Madras, OR,  Feb 14, 2009

The Dell GX620 was a great buy. Case like new. Some updating was required from Dell & Microsoft, but all was free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for great computer for Jan 09
 from Virginia,  Feb 9, 2009

So far I have been very satisfied with this PC. Even though it is not top of the line brand new it works perfect for my uses. This PC came with XP Professional which runs great. I did have to install a modem for dial-up. It runs very quiet. The keyboard appears new but is warped, however, it still works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit Working
 from NC,  Jan 2, 2013

This computer just quit working, would not turn on. Computer is only 9 months old, sorry for you, you didn't buy the extended warranty. I would recommend saving your money and buy new unless you can work on it yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy
 from Cross ,SC,  Dec 11, 2012

It quit working 2months after i got it. And they refused to replace it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price great product
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Oct 2, 2012

It's a great computer for the price. One complaint is the site stated 1GB of RAM but when I got it it was less than that. Other than that it has been great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo matched the product 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell GX series 3.0 GHz Mid Computer (Refurbished)
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 22, 2012

Took10 days to get order and it wasn't quite as listed on the page however other than a cheap keyboard and mouse not too bad of a unit for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was surpose to be aGX620 model yet it was a GX520 which means it has a different processor than what I wanted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes although the keyboard and mouse were very cheap grade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2008

Keyboard and mouse provided are not compatible to the machine ( Fortunately, I did not need the keyboard or mouse) The case was dented and not disclosed as such I purchased this for a specific business project, however, if you are not computer savy, this is not for the faint of heart. This is why I would not recommend refurbs to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought