Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great...but buy it bigger!
 from Tillamook Oregon,  Dec 6, 2011

Great delivery time and quality. Just wish I had put more thought in the actual size of the screen. It makes it more difficult to see. Resolution could be better. Old folks like me should avoid this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match....my fault about size of screen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking monitor
 from Petersburg, Va.,  Sep 17, 2011

I was well pleased with the monitor. It looks real good, works great. No problems present. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone. thanks Overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was well pleased with the monitor, works really great and No problems present. thanks overstock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 22, 2011

This was a replacement monitor for the computer on my boat. Because of size restrictions and other considerations, I had to find a monitor with just these features...not big, not wide, etc... This filled the bill perfectly and I am quite pleased. Nothing wrong with refurbished either. I have never had a problem in that area.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, although a picture from the back would have been helpful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looked new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Screen
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 7, 2011

Was perfect......I was happy with my purchase. Very pleased with the price. Will definitely recommend to a friend needing the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my order
 from adkins,tx,  Feb 8, 2011

I received the monitor and it just like a brand new monitor.it works as good or better than any monitor i've had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as new
 from Oregon,  Dec 7, 2010

My 15 inch monitor went out. Instead of fixing that one, I paid a bit more for this 17 inch version of the same model. Came with the cables and worked right out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell 17 Montior Refurb.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 7, 2010

The product arrived pretty quickly, about a month ago. I was hesitate about purchasing a refurbished item, but being a Dell, it's working to my satisfaction. Just in case, I purchase a 2yr warranty. All costing under $***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent service
 from Minnesota,  Nov 23, 2010

We've used Overstock several times and have not been disappointed. We bought 4 swivel stools for our new house 5 years ago and they're still in super condition. Our lastest purchase a refubished Dell monitor was recieved in good shape and we've more than satisfied with the product. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monitor( dell )
 Jul 4, 2015

worked for a while then I had to get it fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monitor
 from newnan ga,  Nov 19, 2013

Good monitor nice size color is great I have no issues and it is still going strong to this day. nearly 3 yrs later with daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Warwick,RI,  Jan 4, 2013

I like this monitor very much,it works very well and If I have to get another one I will go bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image works to capivate you
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes,there were no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality seems to be very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good monitor
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this monitor to have a larger screen connected to my laptop. It installed excellently right out of the box. It is a smaller screen than many, but for the laptop, it works very well. The colors on the screen are quite good and the visibility of the print is excellent. It arrived in good time and looks new and works like new, despite its being a refurbished monitor. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves Us Well!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

My son is playing Poptropica right now and I can see the monitor from here as I write this review. Color is bright, I like the size of the monitor it is a good size for my son to work with in regards to homework, playing games, and watching YouTube videos which hs does often. I'd never seen a monitor that needed to be plugged into the wall, but I've used a laptop since my first big desktop buy years ago that I just chuckled at myself and got it set up. Based on another buyer's review, I didn't think the monitor tilted, but it does and I like that about it. My son can adjust it to his discretion. Overall, I am happy with the buy. I have to admit when my son is at schooll, I turn on his system with this monitor and play my own games. I like the full screen feeling and how bright it displays items on the screen. Thank you again Overstock for a great item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from alabama,  Dec 9, 2012

I t has good color an images, and my 4 yr old daughter loves it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Hatboro, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

The only complaint I have is that the monitor screen does not move up and down like most of the newer models do. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell E177FP 17 inch LCD Monitor
 from Rosamond, California,  Nov 6, 2012

It's a good monitor, but would have perfered built in speakers. Nothing to really rave about, very basic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little deceptive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very inexpesively built with minimum material quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size monitor for a student.
 from Salisbury, NC,  Aug 22, 2012

This monitor is a great value and a perfect size for a student.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell refurbished computer monitor
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Aug 9, 2012

the refurbished monitor has excellent clarity. Instruction info to fine tine would have been helpful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming in loud n' clear...
 from Deer Park, Texas,  Jul 24, 2012

This is the first time I've purchased a refurbished monitor of any type. and so far, I'm not disappointed. The screen size is good, color and clarity sharp. The price was excellent, of course. It's Overstock! The items were shipped in a timely manner and secured very well. Set-up was relatively easy. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would certainly recommend the Dell E177FP 17-inch LCD Montior to a friend based upon my experience over the past week and a half. Hopefully, I'll still feel this way six months from now. A year? Two? Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? An excellent likeness
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell as I've only been using the monitor a little more than a week
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, fantastic color and clarity
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad For The Price...
 from Boston,  Jul 12, 2012

The monitor that I received looked nothing like the pic. Mine looks more like a 17" flat panel television and is elongated horizontally and not square like the pic. The base is black also and it is square not two pronged like the pic. I'm used to my monitors having the ability to telescope up and down and be adjustable but this one seems to just be stationary and unadjustable (good thing I am short). The display is crisp and clear and the colors are great. I have noticed that the socket on the monitor where the power attaches is not a tight enough fit. In fact, it's slightly loose which could be just the cord that came with it or a defect that is peculiar to mine but it has, on occasion, caused the monitor to blink out. At first I didn't know what was going on but now when that happens I just reach back and give it a slight adjustment and it comes right back in. I was going to return it but I didn't want to go through the trouble and since I have learned to check the connection and make sure the cord is securely adjusted before turning it on it hardly happens anymore. This particular monitor is not touch-screen capable so if that is what you're looking for then don't buy it. Overall, for the price, not bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not even close...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought