Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
monitor
 from newnan ga,  Nov 19, 2013

Good monitor nice size color is great I have no issues and it is still going strong to this day. nearly 3 yrs later with daily use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Warwick,RI,  Jan 4, 2013

I like this monitor very much,it works very well and If I have to get another one I will go bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image works to capivate you
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes,there were no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality seems to be very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good monitor
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this monitor to have a larger screen connected to my laptop. It installed excellently right out of the box. It is a smaller screen than many, but for the laptop, it works very well. The colors on the screen are quite good and the visibility of the print is excellent. It arrived in good time and looks new and works like new, despite its being a refurbished monitor. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves Us Well!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

My son is playing Poptropica right now and I can see the monitor from here as I write this review. Color is bright, I like the size of the monitor it is a good size for my son to work with in regards to homework, playing games, and watching YouTube videos which hs does often. I'd never seen a monitor that needed to be plugged into the wall, but I've used a laptop since my first big desktop buy years ago that I just chuckled at myself and got it set up. Based on another buyer's review, I didn't think the monitor tilted, but it does and I like that about it. My son can adjust it to his discretion. Overall, I am happy with the buy. I have to admit when my son is at schooll, I turn on his system with this monitor and play my own games. I like the full screen feeling and how bright it displays items on the screen. Thank you again Overstock for a great item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from alabama,  Dec 9, 2012

I t has good color an images, and my 4 yr old daughter loves it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Hatboro, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

The only complaint I have is that the monitor screen does not move up and down like most of the newer models do. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell E177FP 17 inch LCD Monitor
 from Rosamond, California,  Nov 6, 2012

It's a good monitor, but would have perfered built in speakers. Nothing to really rave about, very basic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little deceptive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very inexpesively built with minimum material quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size monitor for a student.
 from Salisbury, NC,  Aug 22, 2012

This monitor is a great value and a perfect size for a student.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell refurbished computer monitor
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Aug 9, 2012

the refurbished monitor has excellent clarity. Instruction info to fine tine would have been helpful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming in loud n' clear...
 from Deer Park, Texas,  Jul 24, 2012

This is the first time I've purchased a refurbished monitor of any type. and so far, I'm not disappointed. The screen size is good, color and clarity sharp. The price was excellent, of course. It's Overstock! The items were shipped in a timely manner and secured very well. Set-up was relatively easy. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would certainly recommend the Dell E177FP 17-inch LCD Montior to a friend based upon my experience over the past week and a half. Hopefully, I'll still feel this way six months from now. A year? Two? Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? An excellent likeness
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell as I've only been using the monitor a little more than a week
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, fantastic color and clarity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad For The Price...
 from Boston,  Jul 12, 2012

The monitor that I received looked nothing like the pic. Mine looks more like a 17" flat panel television and is elongated horizontally and not square like the pic. The base is black also and it is square not two pronged like the pic. I'm used to my monitors having the ability to telescope up and down and be adjustable but this one seems to just be stationary and unadjustable (good thing I am short). The display is crisp and clear and the colors are great. I have noticed that the socket on the monitor where the power attaches is not a tight enough fit. In fact, it's slightly loose which could be just the cord that came with it or a defect that is peculiar to mine but it has, on occasion, caused the monitor to blink out. At first I didn't know what was going on but now when that happens I just reach back and give it a slight adjustment and it comes right back in. I was going to return it but I didn't want to go through the trouble and since I have learned to check the connection and make sure the cord is securely adjusted before turning it on it hardly happens anymore. This particular monitor is not touch-screen capable so if that is what you're looking for then don't buy it. Overall, for the price, not bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not even close...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monitor
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 10, 2012

Needed an extra monitor for a laptop whos video card is starting to act up. This monitor, altho a refurb, appears to be brand new. The base of the monitor is on the heavy side, giving it a very sturdy feel, The finish on the monitor and base looks high-end. Very pleased with this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appears to be free of any manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for your buck
 from los angeles, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

It is always true you get what you pay for, and for such a low price, it is crazy to expect top quality stuff, so minor dings and scratches are common; however the item is in excellent working condition, and if it were;t for the minor crack it would be exceptional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close; although the one we received had a minor crack on the screen in the corner...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Price Good quality
 from Fairfield Bay, Arkansas,  Jun 12, 2012

Price was right and the monitor looked new. Have other Dell monitors and the 17 inch performs well. Overstock filled the order quickly and shipped promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product and image the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Monitor
 from Michigan City, IN,  Jun 6, 2012

The Dell E177FP 17-inch LCD monitor I bought arrived much faster than I expected and it is exactly what it was shown to be on the overstock.com site. I am perfectly satisfied with it and with the service I received from overstock.com. I would recommend both the monitor and overstock.com highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, great price!
 from CAmbridge, NY.,  May 22, 2012

I have purchased refurbished Dell products through the years and never had a problem. As I had owned one of these years ago, I knew what to expect. Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I like this monitor view better than the widescreen. (have numerous of both) Great clear picture and vivid color. Don't be afraid of this one, it's well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As usual from Dell, a high quality product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell E177FP 17-inch LCD Monitor (Refurbished)
 from Stockton, Ca,  Mar 27, 2012

Excellent product. Would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...but buy it bigger!
 from Tillamook Oregon,  Dec 6, 2011

Great delivery time and quality. Just wish I had put more thought in the actual size of the screen. It makes it more difficult to see. Resolution could be better. Old folks like me should avoid this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match....my fault about size of screen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell e177fp
 from missouri,  Dec 1, 2011

Your review must contain between 50 and 10,000 characters works stop the e-mails

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 25, 2011

Like new monitor, great price, fast shipping. Fit exactly where it needed to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top