Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

this is the best HD media player!!!! you can play almost any internet video, the image quality is great! I recommend also to buy a great wireless router.... like BElkin. (forget about roku, google tv, or apple tv you will waste your time and money!) I have no complains, with this product..... The shipping was ultra fast!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who needs Big Cable anymore?
 from Minot, nd,  Dec 17, 2011

The boxee plays every file format i throw at it smoothly and beautifully, all the way up to 1080p w/ surround sound. Streams Netflix and hulu plus as well as tons of other streams and the browser let's you play flash from anywhere on the web.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Setup and Use
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

Works great...just as described. Happy consumers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Streaming Media Player!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 21, 2012

After checking out all my options for media players, I decided to get Boxee Box. It had all I wanted plus more! I am a technology guru and this is right up my alley! Boxee does fast firmware updates which keeps it updated. Plays ALL media formats. ONLY drawback is it STIILL doesn't have HULU or HULU PLUS YET. This is so much better than Roku or any other player out there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right On!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as you can get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Williamstown NJ,  Feb 20, 2012

Just what I wanted to view my Sling Box, and other media. Good price also, and fast shipping. Easy to setup.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Media Player on the market! Better than Apple
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Very easy to use. Netflix works well. Just plug in your hard drive with music, video files or photos. Plays hi def 1080p with no problems and stream from your network file share. I have one on every TV in the house!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boxee Box Review
 from O.C. Cali,  Dec 19, 2011

I needed a media box and had so many to choose from....Logitech Revue, Roku and Boxee. I originally was going with the Logitech Revue but it concerned me that they we going to stop any production of the product line. It was shaky whether they will continue with support on the Revue. The Roku is very popular and very affordable but from what I understand, it doesn't let you access your network hard drive. I always had the Boxee Software on my PCs. I was always a big fan of the interface that they use...(very cool and complete). I seen that they are nearing adding a tv tuner; Very big deal in January! When I installed the Boxee Box I did have issues getting the device to find my hard drives. I called customer support and I got the customer service rep from India (These guys are always so hard to understand). THey didn't help but i was able to figure it out none the less. They do need have some flaws. I wish they upgraded their devices to include something that is capable of taking dual band....they're is some but not always buffering issues (I think getting the 5g band would solve this) .The list of application is on the short end i.e. Netflix, Pandora and Vudu is available. No Hulu Plus or Amazon Prime. I love Milkdrop as part of their music player. I love the interface for my my movie collection. Complete with cover art and synopsis. Over all I am content with the Boxee. I will upgrade with the TV tuner and hope that amazon prime is coming soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Come brand new out of the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality produce!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Media Player
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 18, 2011

It plays everything. Mkv,avi, whatever you've got it plays. 1080, hd, surround sound, it plays everything smooth as butter. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boxee Box Breakdown
 from Springfield, TN,  Nov 7, 2011

Boxee Box would probably be a good purchase had I been able to actually get it to work. The Netflix app would not "launch" properly and, after numerous tries, I just gave up. However, I was able to log on to Netflix (of which I am a member) through the Boxee Box app but was unable to get any movies to play. Nothing would play when logged on to other sites through Bing (through Boxee Box app). It also "sticks" quite a bit and the few shows I was able to watch (for free) weren't bad but had occasional "glitch" in picture. I thought I did my research before purchasing but I suppose I missed the part that you have to pay to watch a vast majority of shows. I would have kept satellite or cable if I still wanted to pay. I am also a member of Hulu Plus but doesn't matter since Boxee Box doesn't yet have an app for that. Oh well. Will be sending it back and go back to watching shows online through my trusty old laptop (which I bought from Overstock and absolutely love)!! I will still give Boxee Box three stars only because it is so cute!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? lmage is as shown.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? could not get apps to work, especially the main one that I really wanted to (Netflix)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the actual product was great. Getting it to work, not so great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top