Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Computer
 from Sunset, UT,  Dec 3, 2011

This computer is a lot of bang for your buck. The graphics card is a little lacking, but is still on a decent workable level. Overall, the money you save in this computer would practically pay for any upgrades you could want (though I can't think of any it really NEEDS out of the box). Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate (It glows!)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Hot Runs Cool
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 2, 2012

I recently purchased a CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme GUA250 w/ AMD FX-4100 3.6GHz Gaming Computer. It arrived promptly, and was easy to set up. I've had it for over two months, and I'm very pleased with it. The HDMI cable connection and the 3D TV compatibility are nice features. Iím using the HDMI cable, and Iím getting a great picture. The 7.1 Surround Sound is superb. It really gives my games a realistic three dimensional effect, which makes them more immersive. The CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme GUA250 exceeds my expectations in every way. The processor boots up very quickly, and runs all my games and software at lightning speed. The four fans, (count'em four!), run so silently, you can barely hear them. They keep the unit cool and quiet. The red neon light inside casts an ominous glow, and makes it look like itís powered by a nuclear reactor. Itís really quite impressive looking. The on/off switch is very solid, and exemplifies the quality of construction. For the money, the CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme GUA250 w/ AMD FX-4100 3.6GHz Gaming Computer is a great value, and I would highly recommend this computer to anyone who is in the market for a powerful, yet affordable, gaming computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Euless, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

At first I wasn't sure about buying this computer because someone had a bad experience with it. But there were 14 other amazing reviews and It was an XXX Dollar computer for XXX. So after I bought it and set it up (It is big and pretty loud but doesn't bother me 1 bit) I had to install and update a few things (I know computers so not a hassle at all ) it ran wonderfully. 8 Gigs of RAM and Quad Core Processor lets me do everything I need, from playing AND recording in HD, Starcraft 2 Minecraft High Settings and renders videos pretty fast (20min video is 40min - 1hr render) for you Gaming You-tubers. And I would 100000000% recommend this to someone. I am extremely satisfied and Happy :D P.S. I do not work for Overstock or anything like that, But that bad review may be another competitor or He installed an incompatible Graphics Card. No Monitor But comes with a Mouse and Keyboard and their both Gaming Products :) It actually glows red.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, It does glow
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Somewhat, Updates and stuff required. No Problem at all But I still had to Update the Computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Um, Amazing!
 from Idaho,  Mar 3, 2014

I typically build my own computers because I like to hand pick each component and make sure I have the best quality throughout. Plus I like to make sure I'm getting the best "bang for my buck" performance wise. I don't buy the latest and greatest. I just look for the most power and reliability for the least amount of money. I spend a lot of time looking and I'm always happy I did. When I first saw this I thought there must be some catch so I went through the parts list one by one and it's everything I would have chosen myself but the price seemed way too low, especially with free shipping. I thought about it for a few days and then I couldn't come up with any reason to go through the hassle of building my own when everything I want is right here ready to go! I have been more than pleased. Other reviews talk about the graphics card. The graphics card in this machine is FINE! I play games with intense graphics and I've never had a problem. Plus it comes with Windows 7 so I avoided all the problems that people are having with 8. I saved so much that I bought a Seiki 32" 1080p TV to use as my monitor. Using this computer is pure luxury :) Thank you Overstock! Anthony

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connections are a good thing!
 from Snohomish, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

Great computer, BUT it didn't come working. The CPU chip wasn't properly seated, the secondary cooling fan wasn't connected to a power supply and there was no wireless internet connection (which may be a common thing, but thought it would be there). However, once my son-in-law (mechanical engineer) worked on it, the PC is awesome! But if he hadn't been here, the PC would have been shipped back to overstock, not knowing anything about fixing them. But knowing O, it would have been replaced quickly and effeiciently!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed work
 from Fairhope,  Jul 28, 2013

Computer would not boot up and had to be returned to manufacturer. This was a hassle.Having said that the company was very responsive.I was supplied with a prepaid shipping label,notified when it arrived at facility, notified when it was shipped back to me and when it would arrive. Now everything seems to be working fine and I am satisfied. Good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY ME!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this computer for my husband but wish I bought this one for myself as well. I have a computer that's twice as expensive, an i7 Inspiron One touch-screen, but this machine blows mine out of the water, performance-wise. We're running several larger games on this machine and we haven't had any issues so far. I would definitely recommend this to any gamers out there, especially if you've taken a look at the alienware computers and realize they charge an arm and a leg for one of those things. It's reliable, pretty heavy duty and has lots of additional fans and mesh surfaces to disperse heat more efficiently.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, everything was in working order, no issues to date.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gamer PC
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 20, 2012

Purchased this for my husband who is a die-hard gamer and he loves it. Works well for his multi level gaming needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a high quality product for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great computer
 from Western Kansas,  Mar 20, 2014

this computer is exactly what i needed it don't freeze up every time i go to play a game it is really showing me what my high speed internet can do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than advertised
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 26, 2014

I'm not a heavy gamer. I chose this computer because it seemed to offer good specifications for the cost, versus others on the market. Despite an issue with receiving the shipment (I actually had to be at home, to sign for it, and couldn't even go to the UPS terminal to pick it up, something that even the UPS reps I talked to had never heard of), I am overall very pleased with the purchase. As others have noted, yes, the fans are a bit noisy, but not enough to cause me to downgrade the computer. It does seem well built, although since it is a "gamer" computer, it is just a tad, shall we say, garish (especially to my wife). The biggest surprise was that it didn't come with the AMD FX-4100 four-core chip, but the AMD FX-6300 6-core chip! Obviously, this is nothing to complain about! So far, it has given me no problems, and I expect none. The only real issue that bothers me is that some of my software and an HP scanner aren't supported under Windows 7, which I actually expected. I needed to upgrade anyway, so this is no huge deal. Overall, I am very pleased with this, and would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2014

Took it out of the box, set it up,plugged-it in and it won't work. Have to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a new product as advertised
 from troy,  Oct 14, 2013

Order new and this is not a new unit. Unit is missing video ports and is totally useless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from So. Cali.,  Apr 4, 2013

So, I was in desperate need of a new computer to work on and to play my games. I was aware that the graphics card in this computer was crappy but for the price I thought I would give it a shot. I ordered the computer online and two days later it was still showing as "processing". I contact overstock and they inform me that it will be shipped by the end of the day. Two hours later the box is at my door, lol. I had got the regular shipping so to get it in two days was awesome, especially since I didn't have to pay for shipping. Everything was in there, nice packing. Easy to hook up and get started. There is a small rattling sound in the back by one of the fans. The front plugin for my headset mic doesn't work at all. So everytime I need my headset I have to crawl under my desk, unplug my speakers in the back of the computer to plug in my headset. That is going to get old fast. Also, when I first turn in on it sounds like its about to explode, it's so loud for like the first two minutes, but then it calms down and it's fine. Like I said the graphics card is less than desirable for a gaming computer. I got this computer to play World of Warcraft on mostly. I have it set on medium and am able to raid at around 25-35 fps which is nice, I never lag. When I'm just out and about questing I've seen it get as high as 65fps. You could set your graphics higher, but then your fps will drop. When I set it on ultra it puts me at about 4fps. I've also played other games on here. Civilization V runs great. Unfortunately, the brand new SimCity online will play but the graphics are set on low and makes the game not worthwhile on this system. So if you know how to change the graphics card yourself, this computer is a good option for you. All I know is this is a thousand times better than my old laptop, lol.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture except the red lighting on side panel is barely noticable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no. It does have a small rattling sound in the back, like a fan is loose on one of the screws. Also the front mic plugin doesn't work, so that when I need to use my headset I have to crawl under my desk to plug into the back.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice overall. I would have liked something with better graphics since it is a gaming computer.,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 from AZ,  Jan 4, 2013

Very fast computer and very stable. A great buy and really good at playing games. A must have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal !!
 from Bradford pa.,  Mar 9, 2014

shipping was a little long but the computer came with the 4300 possessor instead of the 4100 no complaints so far so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Mesa az,  Feb 16, 2014

Everything about this computer is great except the graphics card. It plays the Witcher and mass effect with minimal lag, but will not play the Witcher 2 without lagging every second. For $XXX though I am extremely happy, and to add it is easy to take apart so I can change the graphics card later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyberpower FTW!
 from Dublin, TX,  Feb 10, 2014

So far i have had this computer for over a month and iv been loving it! The packaging was very nice and neat with all the stuff you need to use it! Setting it up was a flash and when I downloaded some games and ran them, they were all blazing fast! It thought it was gonna arrive with the AMD FX-4300 processor, but nope, it came with the AMD FX-6300!!! I noticed the graphics card was a little cheesy, but it's still good enough for light games. It was a great buy for so little money. I haven't had any complaints and hopefully i wont!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Computer for Standard Gaming Needs!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 25, 2014

Before I had gotten this computer I had seen a review saying that the computer was great but the graphics card was lacking... Well I've only been using it for the past few days, but I can say those were a bit of a lie. I can run simple steam games (Garry's Mod, Team Fortress 2...) at the recommended settings (1280, by 720 at pretty much medium settings) it comes with, at a perfect speed and frame rate! I've also played a little Minecraft and it happens to run super smooth on basically the highest settings! So out of all these bad reviews saying the GPU is lacking I'd just ignore them unless you're looking for a computer that runs all games at max settings, then I'd suggest looking for something different or just get this and upgrade the GPU. But I'd for sure recommend this. Shipped in less than a week. Great computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer for the price!
 from Area, Area,  Jan 20, 2014

I got this computer for gaming and internet purposes. Before I was using another computer that was really meant for Microsoft Office work for gaming. I then decided to get this computer and it runs fantastic! I have great connection and it has never crashed once, no lag, and tons of disk space! The price is great and the product you get with it is absolutely perfect. The mouse and keyboard are great, I have 0 complaints and I have already recommended it to others. Seriously, I highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO much more than a regular desktop computer!
 from Navarre, Florida,  Nov 21, 2013

This gaming computer received great reviews, and so I took a chance on it for my children. My son specifically told me not to purchase windows 8. This came with windows 7. A gaming computer is so much more powerful than a regular computer. It has increased memory, performance, speed, and advanced video and audio cards. I would not just recommend this computer for gaming, but also for use as a desktop computer. There is nothing that you can't do on here that you can't do on a regular desk top - PLUS SO MUCH MORE - than a desktop. Cyberpower is a popular name in gaming computers, while one may not recognize as they would HP, Dell, etc. The bottom line is that I was very pleased with this purchase, and if I could not buy a MAC, I would buy this gaming computer, as opposed to any other desktop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought