For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not great either
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

This speaker system isn't that bad. For what you get, it should probably be a little cheaper when comparing to other name brand products in this category (and the fact that it pictures an ipod that has been out of production for 4 years). The speakers are actually really cheap; I'd say the equivalent to a pair you'd get for about ten dollars. If you turn off the sub, the speakers sound like the little boomboxes you'd get for a six-year-old. However, the sub more than makes up for the lack of range in the speakers. What you end up with is a decent sound that is good for recreational music listening and streaming movies. I'm a teacher, and bought this specifically for my classroom. This speaker system is perfect for filling a room with sound full of 40 kids. Bottom line: it gets the job done.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2010

It is easy to put together and has a good enough quality to it for what it is however the system that I was replacing out performed it with less wattage. So if you are looking for this system to fill up the room with sound it is not capable. However the sound quality is well enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Band for the Buck
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 4, 2014

hard to beat for the price. Has more than adequate bass and the controls are very functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP speaker system
 from NH,  Jul 9, 2013

high quality fast shipping ,a true value worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a gift and no complaints so far.
 from nevada,  Jun 30, 2013

No complaints so far. It was a gift for my sister.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift to my sister.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's broken.
 from IL,  Feb 19, 2012

I bought this a couple years ago, and just got around to reviewing it. Unfortunately, it broke about a month ago. I went to replace it, and ended up getting something different.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed very good. No visual signs of quality problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy !!!!!
 Sep 7, 2010

In short, you will absolutely feel that you got an amazing deal on amazing sound. The sound is so clean and thick that I still must give a five star rating even though the L/R speakers don't put out much in the mid-range. Just keep the sub nearby and it will more than compensate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To costly here
 from Tulsa OK,  Sep 6, 2010

This is a good solid speaker setup. I own two of them but I paid less than they are asking at full price in a local retail store; And one of them was on sale for half of what they are asking and thats without shipping. But as far as the product goes love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woofer as promised
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 27, 2010

IMO Best placement is the woofer up against the wall and the mid,tweet, in the corners of the room. IMO A little distance produces your best sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 Jul 16, 2010

These far exceeded my expectations. Sound is amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

I love the speakers, they sound really great for 30watts. The only down side is that the small speaker don`t have at least a sheer screen over the speakers and since i have a 3 year old that touches everything that is visible, she pushed the center of one of the speakers in. So if you have small children put them where they can`t get to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds Great, Looks Great
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 23, 2010

I had my old bachelor stereo hooked up to my TV and it sounded great. What is a bachelor stereo you ask? Lots of seperate components from different brands, different colors, lots of wires, and great sounding but ugly and obtrusive speakers. Every time my girlfriend came over she fussed about how ugly my home entertainment arrangement was. I wouldn't use these for hosting a party, but they put great sound for TV and movie watching, gaming, and 'light' music listening. Now I can move my regular receiver and other components to some dark corner of the house and my TV is clutter-free. That keeps the girlfriend happy, which keeps me happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from SLC, Ut,  Jun 11, 2010

this is a great price for this item. the speakers work really well, i bought it to hook up to my xbox and its working great. had to buy some parts from radio shack to make it work.. only like 12 bucks not bad. their standard shipping was great. got to me in 4 days, i highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELENT
 from Helena,MT,  Apr 22, 2010

Great Speaker system!!!! Bass is excellent!! Looks very nice and professional and plays loud!! I love it and would highly recommend buying it!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CA-3602
 from Arlington,TX,  Mar 2, 2010

Good product for the buy. The bass is what does it all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top