Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great speakers for the money
 from Malden, Ma,  May 24, 2009

great little speakers for the money....less than you'd spend on dinner out for 2 people.....the sound is just fine for the computer and the size is perfect if space is an issue at your desk. easy to hook up, simple directions, fast service and delivery from OVERSTOCK - as usual. i would recommend this product to anyone who doesnt have a lot of money to spend and wants better sound from their computer speakers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2011

I knew I needed some better speakers than the ones that came with my Dell but I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I procrastinated until my new Dell Optiplex 620. That computer's fan is SO loud you'd think it was taking off from JFK airport! Something had to be done and these speakers seemed to be the best buy. When I first plugged them in I was amazed at how much better they were than the Dell ones. The sub-woofer makes all the difference, especially for music but I was a little disappointed that the volume wasn't as high as I would have liked. But all in all, it's hard to go wrong at this price. And the shipping only took a couple of days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2009

Very good price and sound quality but the cords are too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyber Acoustics Amplified Speaker System
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 7, 2009

Decent sound for the office, where I use it. Easy to set up. Great over-all value for a basic PC sound system

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 20, 2009

You can buy better speakers for a lot more money but for the price these are excellent quality sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sound
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 1, 2012

Bought one for my office to connect to my computer to stream music, love it. Bought a second for my daughter to plug her iPod into to play music in her room, worked perfectly. Great quality and amazing sound. This was a great find and a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exc
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got just what I expected
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2012

I use this in a small cafe' for light classical background music. It is perfect for the job. Is is small and unobtrusive. I also have the exact same model in my home office.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought a second one for office upstairs.
 from Stockton Ca,  Apr 19, 2012

I have 2 Sony laptops. Keep one downstairs an one upstairs. Bought one for downstairs an it sounded so good, bought one for upstairs. We listen to music on the laptop downstairs during dinner an works great. In the office its nice to have a quality sound while doing work. YOU WON'T BE DISAPOINTED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, bought another for other laptop
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs more work
 from Northwest, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2008

The output of these speakers is not what I expected. I have a different brand of speaker with equal to or less amps, watts and ohm's and they give a more enriching and powerful sound. I would hope if the attached cord was longer the speakers could be spread out produce a more enriched sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Clinton Township, MI,  Mar 14, 2008

This is a great deal. The system is cheap but sounds expensive. Much better that the speakers that came with my PC.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work properly
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2008

The woofer speaker did not work. Two small speakers work fine. I just threw the other speaker away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sound for small speakers
 from in the mountains,  Jun 29, 2013

For the price these are good speakers. The magnets are not that large so don't expect them to power your home or a big room but for a small office they work fine. The sub could be more powerful but then again it was cheap. Also the sub does not have any independent controls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speakers
 from chicago illinois,  Feb 9, 2012

these speakers were great but i bought my daughter some boots and they did not fair as well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? these speakers are great but i bought my daughter some boots and they did not fair as well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyber Acoustics CA-3001 Amplified Speaker System
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 9, 2012

These speakers are great if you don't intend to Jam-out... We use them on our home guest computer... They work great and are sufficient for the casual listener...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was on point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as to be expected for the price...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for small speakers with big sound. Great for the office!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyber Acoustics CA-3001
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 3, 2008

The speakers are great for office use. The bass you get from this product is good. If you turn the volume up too high, the sound becomes distorted. The assembly was easy. I would recommend this product and give it's overall value as a 5.0.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from OHIO,  Feb 19, 2008

Easy to setup. great sound quality for games and music.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sound
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 15, 2008

What great sound for a small speaker system. Definitely enjoying this purchase from Overstock.com. The quality of electronics from this site is awesome. Never a problem and the cheapest, fastest delivery anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alright
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 22, 2008

well they are okay. they pick up alot of static. when they are off they pick up static when my cell is next to them and when they are on the static is always on unless music is playing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, big sound
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 11, 2007

This product is very good for the price. The sound quality from games and applications is suprisingly good for its sall size.Set up was easy as you only have to connnect the sub-woofer to the satellites and plug it in. I like the products this company makes and this item is another winner in my book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top