Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Acoustics speakers
 from NY,  Apr 27, 2008

Great price, fast shipping and great value. What more can I say. Bought for my computer and the sound quality is great for the price. Easy to install just plug and play. Would buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great speakers - good value
 from Worcester, MA,  Nov 11, 2009

I ordered eight pairs of these speakers for my small office and the speakers arrived well packaged. I simply had to unwrap the speakers, connect them to the computer via a usb port, and they all worked perfectly right away. Good sound, easy installation, a great value. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Speakers for a low budget
 from Southern California,  Aug 9, 2008

I bought this set of speakers for my desktop setup in my bedroom. I had some old Emachines speakers that basically blew out after about 3 years of use so I was looking for some cheap replacements. My budget was around 20 dollars and I took the chance to get these. Shipping only took about 2-3 days and installation was quite a breeze. I just connected the audio input into my emachine desktop and plugged in the ac adapter. Overall the sound was good and was expected from these speakers. If you're looking for bass-pounding, surround sound, these aren't it. However, these do get very loud. Ultimately, they do their job for simple web browsing and listening to occasional music and watching occasional DVD's. The set also has a preout for adding headphones which is a positive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer speakers
 from sacramento, ca.,  Apr 18, 2011

i just love my speakers. that is great when you can buy this set of speakers for the price and they work great! i would highly recommend these to everyone. what a great buy. maryanne

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speaker Review
 from California,  Dec 2, 2009

Good for childs computer but not very good for music or games. Price is right. They are quite small and tinny sounding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY READ BELOW
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2009

I BOUGHT THESE THINKING THEY WOULD BE AN INEXPENSIVE OPTION AND DO THE TRICK. THE PROBLEM IS (AND ITS THE MOST ANNOYING THING) IS THAT THESE SPEAKERS PICK UP INTERFERENCE ALL THE TIME. ITS SUCH AN ANNOYING SOUND IF YOU'VE EVER HEARD IT AND I'VE TRIED EVERYTHING TO MAKE IT STOP. ITS CONSTANT AND TERRIBLY DISRUPTIVE AND I AM GOING TO RETURN THEM ASAP. I'VE HAD THE PRODUCT NOW FOR 2 WEEKS AND I CAN SAY CONFIDENTLY THESE ARE THE WORST SPEAKERS I'VE EVER USED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speakers
 from New York,NY,  Oct 30, 2009

The speakers sound great , excellent value for the little money they cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from New England,  Mar 14, 2008

my old pc speakers finally died and i wanted a cheapy pair to replace them, and fast. these cyber acoustic speakers are exactly what i was looking for. they arrived less than 48 hours after i ordered them, in perfect condition. i had them hooked up and working 10 minutes after i took them out of the box. they're just the right size to fit on my desk, and for their size the sound is great. no problems with the volume control, it works perfectly. considering the low price and the free & fast shipping, these can't be beat,,, i you're thinking about it, just buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are OK
 from Nebraska,  Feb 21, 2008

For the money, these aren't bad. They don't provide the greatest sound, but if you aren't playing music on them, they're fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from GA,  Feb 13, 2008

Wires are not well insulated and always pick up interference/buzz from nearby equipment. My other speakers do not do this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2008

Well, where do I begin? I think my title says it all. First, as soon as I held them, I knew I was done for. Yeah they're light, but they look much better than they sound, PUN INTENDED. I usually don't need super fancy equipment when I work with a subwoofer and levels and stuff. I'm also not saying this wouldn't suit someone else's needs. But the fact remains that the quality is really poor. I didn't think I would be such a baby about having a mid-level quality speaker set, but I can't help it. Its hard sometimes to hear whats playing when it picks up radio stations. Not to mention, it sounds like I'm listening under a bridge. Next time I will buck up the extra $75 for a decent pair. Sorry Cyber Acoustics! Next time I won't be so cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the value.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2008

I will say this...these speakers are NOT the best speakers you can buy. That said, they are quite awesome for the price. They're good looking, super easy to install, and feature a decent volume range. Unless you're a big time gamer or A/V nerd, these speakers are a solid option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CA2016 Speakers are AOK
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 1, 2007

I already have some great Monsoon speakers for multi-media. - But I needed a pair of less expensive "studio monitors" for voice-over work I do. These Cyber Acoustics do a fine job for what I need. I doubt that you'll find anything better for the price. Overall, EXCELLENT VALUE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds
 from Grass Valley, CA,  May 6, 2014

good volume but "tin" sounding!! Turn on and of easy.. asthetically nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Laguna hills CA,  Mar 26, 2014

I got these speakers for my desk at work, keep the volume low at all times so the quality is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Item was precisely as described, at a reasonable price with reasonable s/h. Exactly what I was looking for, works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact replica
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Good Review
 from Fresno, CA.,  Apr 17, 2013

I'm sorry but I can't give a very positive review for the speakers. Would be ok for a laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? way off, speekers looked bigger online
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They weren't what I was expecting. Weren't as good as the ones I was going to replace.a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from saint paul,  Mar 15, 2013

Everything worked fine, just wish I had gone for higher quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the low end
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITVE
 from PEORIA,ILL,  Feb 26, 2013

IM GLAD I GOT THESE SPEAKERS THEY WERE PERFECT FOR MY LAP TOP!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THEY WERE SMALLER IN PERSON
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS WHAT I EXSPECTED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good & small desktop speakers
 from Vista, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

These Cyber Acoustics CA2016 Multimedia Speaker System were purchased as a replacement set. I appreciate that they are small, aking up not much space on my crowded desk! So far they are working fine for gaming, movies and music.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought