Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Apr 18, 2012

Great replacement battery for my Uniden cordless phone model# DCT6485. It is a direct replacement for battery model# BT-446 and as I have learned, those replacements are not always created equal. The one I bought prior to this from Smartbatts (Sm44600) was absolute garbage and lasted less than a year. The cord to connect it inside the battery compartment was too long and got snagged in cover when closing, making for an awkward fit. This one form Overstock.com was a perfect fit and delivered everything I expected (more than fair price, extremely reasonable shipping). A great product at an awesome price! Very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Got exactly what I expected and saw online when purchasing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far so good, holds a charge for days, weeks with light use (1 hour a less/day).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I've ordered replacements before for my phone and the power cord has been abnormally long, leaving it prone to pinching in the battery tray cover while sliding it closed..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery was correct but the connector did not fit.
 from Fort Lauderdale,FL.,  Jun 3, 2014

Product is made very cheaply.The connector does not fit right.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Upstate New York,  May 16, 2014

I got the unit on time and so it is working great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from West Virginia,  Mar 5, 2014

The batteries arrived in good time and good shape. They are working fine so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved my home phone problems.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 28, 2014

It is still early, so I cannot make a statement to the battery life, however I can say that the battery suited my needs perfectly. I was planning on buying new phones, and then realized; why don't I just see if new batteries will fix my issues. I replaced the batteries in the 4 phones that I have, and it is as though I purchased a new system, but for 10% of the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries life long lsting
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 18, 2014

Battery keeps life a goof long while before having to charge again. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were inexpensive and they work
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jan 3, 2014

Ordering was easy and shipping was prompt. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time for a new battery
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 22, 2013

Instead of the battery lasting 20 minutes of phone time, it now lasts longer than I can talk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from WA,  Oct 3, 2013

You can't beat the price (standard Uniden battery goes for $24.99) and it works, so what else would you want?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a battery and it works!
 from Livermore, CA,  May 7, 2013

We have working phones again and the battery is reasonably priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

exactly what I was looking for. works as it should. wish I would have thought of overstock before I drove around trying to find a battery locally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Catasauqua, PA,  Apr 30, 2013

Great price. Fast shipping. I'm hoping the life of the batteries will be sufficient. Time will tell.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price, quality, service
 from Spring Hill,  Apr 19, 2013

Prodcut met expectation and was received promptly. No suggestion were made for a better offer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from N.H.,  Mar 21, 2013

worked perfect for my phones; saved me alot of money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phone bat
 from Falls Church , VA,  Mar 19, 2013

good choise to replacement, working perfectly whit my phone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement
 from Connellsville, PA,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchased three of these to replace original phone batteries that would not hold a charge for more than a 1-2 minute call. These batteries are a great replacement and saved me from purchasing a new phone system. Great value for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is identical to the product received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - fit and finish.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Last a Month
 from Levittown, PA,  Jan 12, 2013

This battery died in less than a month. Save money and buy a better brand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Battery died in less than one month.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Dec 31, 2012

Replaced batteries in all of my failing phones. No issues holding charge now. Very reasonably priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Uniden BT-446 Battery
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 28, 2012

So far so good, very accurate and great product with 1000mAh compare to original one 800mAh

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power up
 from Woodstock, GA,  Dec 25, 2012

These batteries are exactly what my Uniden phone system needed. You do not realize how weak the batteries were in the phones until I installed the new ones. The Uniden phones are working like they were brand new. Very good value for these batteries, and with Overstock you cannot beat the shipping cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on website was exactly as received
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, came in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Batteries are exactly as advertised. Fits my Uniden phone system
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top