For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Service
 from North Carolina,  Mar 22, 2014

1 of my 4 batteries did not work. I called customer service in the evening, spent a total of 3 minutes on the phone, and was told that they would re-ship a replacement. I got an email from Overstock the next morning that my replacement was on it's way. I got it 2 days later! The batteries are working great! Before I only had 5 - 10 mins to talk before the beeping would start that the battery was low. I was on the phone last week for an hour, and when I finished the battery still showed full charge. Thank you Overstock for your great product, low prices and the exceptional service that stands behind your orders!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it should
 from Colorado, USA,  Apr 16, 2013

This replacement battery is holding a charge well, though it took a long while to charge. I suppose that's to be expected. Fitting the connector into the slot on the phone was a bit of a struggle, but once I got the right angle, it wasn't bad. However, it didn't click when the connectors lined up, so I wasn't sure at first if the battery was seated properly. Other than that, it's great, and the price was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be doing the job
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Southfield, Michigan,  Apr 16, 2013

Workd great. Delivered quicker than promised. I would definately buy from these guys again. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate description and work good!
 from Oregon,  Feb 27, 2013

Accurate, right size and work on my phones :) thanks I will definitely order again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as on the image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rechargable batteries
 from Stow, OH,  Feb 20, 2013

just what I needed and came in an acceptable time. So far they have performed as intended

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they charged fine, they have only been in use a short time so I can't comment on their durability
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

The handsets will stay on stand-by for three or more days instead of three or four hours.as it was before replacement. The wires were a bit longer but not a problem to deal with the extra length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like product recieved
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None detected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to match the OEM batteries that came with the phones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 9, 2013

The batteries take an extremely long time before needing recharging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be extremely good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2012

Nice, in the past I always thought it was cheaper to buy a whole new cordless phone than to purchase the batteries...NOT TRUE, they hold a charge just like the new ones did...LOVE IT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless phonebattery packs work great
 from Rochester NY,  Dec 26, 2012

Purchased the four pack of battery packs as they were less than purchasing 4 sets individually even on sale. For under $. Good price, and the phones are working great now. Easy to shop and product came right away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product seems to be in good order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. phone displays a full charge and they are working perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Perfectly
 from IL,  Nov 30, 2012

I needed three batteries for my house phones. Some of the reviews said the plug had to be modified. I used my Uniden model number on here and found these batteries. They clicked into place just fine, however there is more wire on the new batteries than the older ones. Very minor issue with how to stuff the extra wire. They charged overnight and I think the life of the phones is actually longer than when they were new 6 years ago. At this price you cannot do better!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What is pictured is what was received
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to expensive Uniden replacements
 from Chestnut Ridge, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

Bought 5 of these to replace the batteries in my 5 Uniden handsets. The batteries had enough of a charge when they arrived to actually make calls. All 5 handsets now hold a charge again for hours. I have made multiple calls form one handset over 4 hours without the battery even wearing halfway down. As one prior reviewer noted, the wires on these are longer than the original batteries that came with the phones so I had to wrap them under the battery to make them fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as the originals that came with the phones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The batteries were fine.
 from Ga.,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought the wrong batteries. I didn't bother about sending them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 9, 2012

Two of the batteries had the lead pulled from the plug rendering them useless, typical Chinese Quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I wanted on time
 from ca,  Nov 7, 2012

I appreciated Overstock's turnaround of the order. However the quality of the product was questionable. one of the 4 bateries failed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 3 of 4 batteries were ok. One was faulty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought 3 of these battery packs; only one worked. Not worth the price of return postage. Very disappointing.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product & Value
 from Friendship, Wisconsin,  Oct 24, 2012

The cordless phone batteries I purchased & received seem to be working just as good as the original factory supplied batteries I replaced. They fit in my cordless phones just fine. I would rate these batteries a great value for their purchase price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item received was exactly as pictured and described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects noted on the item(s) received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Santa Barbara, Ca.,  Oct 23, 2012

Drop in replacement. Works great! What more can I say about a battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lile New
 from NC,  Oct 19, 2012

Phone stays charged for days just like when it was new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries for cordless home phones
 from NorthCarolina,  Sep 12, 2012

Ironically replacement batteries for many home cordless phones cost as much as the phones do when on sale (at least close to ~~80%). These batteries are specified for a UNiden phone set, but have the same specifications (size & voltage) as the VTech phone I own. So I tried them and with a minor change in the end connector*, they fit and appear to be working well. frugal john * the end connectors are standard crimp terminals that slide in to a plastic fitting that mates to the phone connector. BY prying up the retaining tab on each wire end, the connectors from the old batteries were transferred to the new ones (carefully observing polarity) and fit perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after two weeks seem to work well and hold a good charge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from tx,  Aug 30, 2012

Replaced phone batteries that would die after 10 minutes. Installed the new batteries, allowed to charge overnight, and now have talked 90+ minutes at a time with no problems. Also was a great value at overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top