Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value, outstanding long talktime
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Jul 15, 2013

These batteries have an amazingly long talk time, AND had a great price too. I work from home most days, and the company I work for loves to have very long conference calls. The batteries that came with my cordless phones just did not have the endurance to last through one of their marathon sessions. Half way through the call I would have to switch phones, by the end of the call, the batteries in both phones would be nearly empty. In contrast, these batteries last and last even through the longest conference calls, at the end they still show as "fully charged". BEST purchase I have made in a long time. I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone works!
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

The batteries fit, the phone works, and my mother is happy because I can use the phone. The price is far lower than Radio Shack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniden BT-1008 Battery
 from Orford, NH,  Dec 30, 2012

I am so thrilled with my purchase that I told 2 customers in Kmarts just yesterday about how much money I saved! Just one battery would have cost me 1.00 shy of what I paid for 6 batteries plus the shipping to my house. R****

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are easy to install and fast to charge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They hold a charge.
 from Waterbury, CT,  Dec 26, 2012

Benn using these a little over a month. Both holding a charge and working perfectly. For me, buying re-chargeable batteries online is always hit or miss. The pair I bought from a different retailer before this pair were unuseable. One would not hold a charge out of the box and the other lasted about a week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This battery was indeed the correct one for our Uniden Model DECT2060-2 (battery BT-1008), though it had a little too much wire to fit easily in the battery compartment. We were thrilled when both phones readily charged and held that charge, though, and were happy the purchase was only around $8. total for two batteries instead of the $18.each we had locally priced individual replacements at. Regrettably, the old axiom "you get what you pay for" applied when one of the phones stopped holding ANY charge at all after only about 6 weeks use. Since the batteries weren't defective on arrival, return or exchange was not an option six weeks in, so we're again down to one phone of the two needed. We'll probably order again, and it hasn't soured us entirely on Overstock.com, but we're less confident than before with regard to small electronics.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Were correct replacement batteries for our Uniden phones.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One battery was/is still working; one was not less than three mos later.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked good and worked for a while.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good..
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 17, 2012

So far so good....it was a quarter of the price that Radio Shack had for the same item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniden Battery Pack
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 18, 2012

Very pleased with the speed of service and the quality of this product. Prices are substantially below Radio Shack.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Installed in all my phones easily. Working well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries work great
 from North Carolina,  Jun 1, 2012

This transaction went off without a hitch. I got exactly what I needed and it arrived a couple of days ahead of schedule.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? all worked great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have held charge beautifully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone Batteries
 from Oakland, CA,  May 23, 2012

These batteries were exactly as described in the ad. The fit perfectly and worked perfectly. No complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As soon as I plugged them into the phone they worked.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These batteries were exactly as pictured.
 from Camden, SC,  Apr 14, 2012

These batteries fit right into my cordless phones and are working great. Overstock.com was the least expensive place I found to purchase these. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These batteries work great!
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

These batteries are better than original batteries that came with my phone. They charge without problem, in spite of being almost triple the original batteries milli/amp/hr rating, and are holding up well. Price was right. I would purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product received was identical to presented image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product works well and appears to be free of defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good, as far as I can tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 9, 2012

Good product at a great price, fast shipping, will buy again from overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Mar 8, 2012

The batteries work great and the price is about a fourth of Radio Shack's price. They were shipped quickly and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price & quality too
 from Orland Park, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

I was looking for these batteries at office supply stores and were the very expensive as compared to these. Some stores didn't even stock this type of battery. Delivered on the date promised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exacly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects and charged when the batteries were received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Identical replacment battery
 from OH,  Jan 15, 2012

This was a replacement battery for a cordless phone. So far it has worked as I needed it to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? at this point, yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery are great
 from NC,  Nov 15, 2011

batteries came well packaged and within specified time that the order was placed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured adn described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top