Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
laptop cooling pad
 from WA,  Nov 4, 2013

I have been using this cooling pad for a few weeks now and I love it. I live in Arizona where keeping the laptop cool can be a challenge. After having problems with the laptop over heating and the single fan cooler I had not being able to handle the problem I decided to try this one. It is great being able to place the fans where they are most needed. Laptop had not shut off on me since I started using this one. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable effective unit
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a nice unit, metal deck that truly holds a 17" laptop without any of it hanging over the edge. Stable, lightweight, yet durable and functional. Three fans are extremely quiet and can be position anywhere on the grid you desire to fit your cooling needs. Single USB plugs into one of your laptops existing USB ports and then you can plug something else in to the cooling pads USB.. sort of like when you string xmas lights together. Not sure the USB ports are meant to run the three fans and something else so that is a little bit of a disappointment, but better then having to source a power outlet in order to keep cool. It seems to struggle a little bit keeping my laptop cold if I stream tranining videos for too much of the day and but has not problems with all other all day active use. I would buy another and would recommend to friends and coworkers. It is a very good unit. Excellent for me would be hard to get given I dont want to sacrafice a USB or share one and dont want to have to find an outlet, nor do I want noisy fans running. So my very good, might just be your excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Love Love This Product
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2014

I love this product. My 17" laptop sits on it and stays cool through use for an entire day. The very sturdy aluminum mesh construction is on an incline. My laptop sits on it very safely and securely. You are given 3 individual fans which you easily place on the underside of the mesh and you position them directly under the vent openings in your laptop. It couldn't be easier and it's very quiet. I love this product and have recommended it to several people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 22, 2013

I just received this product yesterday and started using it immediately. My laptop would always have the fans running to cool it off about fifteen minutes into me starting it up because its always is running very warm. I would highly recommend this product. Fans are quiet and keeps your computer from overheating. I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a great job of keeping laptop cool.
 from Eudora,Kansas,  Dec 12, 2013

Was a gift for my very picky son and he loves it.Would highly recommend this for a gift or for yourself. I was very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to return
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

The laptop cooling pad is great. It's very easy to put the fans where they will cool the best. The instructions recommend you use an ac adapter to power the fans, however, only the USB adapter is supplied. I ordered the 17" pad for my 15" laptop and it was way too big. I wanted to exchange it for the smaller one but return was the only option. When I tried to return it, I was sent an email stating my return was being reviewed and I would hear from someone. After about three days and another email from me, I got a ONE TIME postage paid label. I have ordered many items from Overstock and never returned anything. I didn't order the smaller cooling pad from Overstock. I will be very careful what I order from them in the future. It will have to be something at an excellent price that will only need to be returned if it arrives broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best cooling pad I've used
 from Chicago, IL,  May 15, 2013

You get what you pay for. This is the best cooling pad I've used and I've used about a dozen or so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooling stand
 from whitsett, nc,  Apr 19, 2012

I have a 17" inch note book, its cooler and and I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Cool
 from Montgomery, IL,  Jan 3, 2012

I was reluctant to buy this product without seeing or using it first. After a few weeks of using it, I was glad that I made the purchase. You can hardly hear the fans and I really like how my laptop is tilted enough to make it comfortable to type. It makes a big difference to keep your investment cool and not burning hot like most laptops.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical Product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 15, 2011

This cooling stand works perfectly for my 18" laptop. It has always run very hot, and this really cools it down. It runs more quietly than the computer fan, so you don't notice its there. There is an incline to the stand, but I haven't had any issues with the computer sliding off. Being able to re-position the fans is also nice so you can target exactly where it needs the extra cooling. Thumbs up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Not cheap at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is ok
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 28, 2011

It works as well as can be expected, but today's laptops get so hot. sometimes I wonder if any of these cooling systems can be adequate. I bought and returned 3 different types of these cooling systems before I bought this one and this is the only one I believed worked sufficiently to keep. My only complaint is that it is not the most comfortable to use on your lap. It is better suited to use on a table.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer cooling stand
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 20, 2011

I had purchased 2 other stands as gifts, and they were on a swivel, this product does not swivel, which is a bit awkward at times. The fans (3) are very quiet, great product, just wish it had a swivel base.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aweosme
 Jan 1, 2011

this cooling pad is great! i bought it as a gift for my husband, and he loves it! the cooling fans move to where the hotspots on the laptop are and it tilts the computer just right so him wrist doesn't hurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About as good as it gets for cooling laptop
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 28, 2010

Big big big, so its for a 17 inch or bigger laptop. Well designed, nice that you can move fans around where needed, rubber grippers work. Overal just a real bargain for something so solidly built. It cools very well and is surprisingly quiet. The fans aren't like computer case fans; a bit lower quality plastic, but that's just being picky. Just have the space needed for this thing - Check dimensions. Also, don't plan on running it just off the laptop battery for long periods via USB as it will suck up a lot of power. Really need to use it desktop style, plugged in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought