Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mine doesn't work
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 14, 2013

I left my original charger at the lake house we rented and searched for a new one. I purchased this one and it appears to be charging the battery, because a little light comes on and then turns green after a while. I have pulled out my nice camera for special events and the battery was dead. I thought maybe we just accidentally left the camera on, nope, the thing didn't charge the battery. Luckily it didn't break the bank and I just threw it away. Unfortunately, I don't have pictures of my 3 year olds birthday party. That is something that I can't put a price on. I would pass on this charger.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great charger at a great price!
 from PHILADELPHIA,  Jun 13, 2013

The charger works well to recharge my extra camera batteries. My Sony NEX camera doesn't come with a battery charger. Instead, Sony provides a charging cable to charge the battery while in the camera. This is inconvenient if you have extra batteries. This charger works well and was a great price. Thanks, Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The charger is as shown in the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job and more!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought the NEX 7 open box from Best Buy and found no charger in the box. At that time, I bought a charger made by DigiPower and cost $40. For the price I paid for this charger and have the flexibility to use it either at home or in the car is well worth it. I have charged the battery a few times thus far and has worked like a charm. I like how it is smaller than the DigiPower and the wall outlet prongs fold into the charger... not sticking out or attached to the charger via cord. While the charger needs to have a cord to connect to the 12V in the car, it is better than having a second charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? At this time...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price paid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from missouri,  Jan 2, 2012

this was a great purchase i needed a way to charge in the car

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from albany, ny,  Dec 29, 2011

works well so far, i'm very satisfied with purchase and price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality, i'm very satisfied.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as factory product
 from beaver, utah,  Sep 20, 2011

charger works as good as more expenseve factory charger and has both 12 volt and 110 volt capabilites

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product i recieved was exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Southern California,  Aug 30, 2011

The product arrived when promised, and appears to operate as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Could have provided more detail
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as robust as the OEM version, but seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Northwest,  Aug 9, 2011

The charger showed up promptly and it works well. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery charger
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 21, 2010

so far so good! As of today, the charger has been working perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top