Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT COMPATIBLE AS ADVERTISED!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 2, 2013

The product says it's compatible to Canon LP-E8 batteries, but it actually isn't. Before purchasing, LOOK at your battery's power requirements (on the batter label). Canon LP-E8 requires 7.2V and 1120mAh input (8.064Wh), but this product's output is only 8.4V at 660mA (5.544Wh), which makes them NOT compatible! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT IF YOUR BATTERY IS LP-E8!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great.
 from Tennessee,  Feb 28, 2013

Good back up battery charger, I should have bought two.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery charger and batteries for Canon T4i
 from near San Francisco, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

This charger has a built-in "plug" to connect to an AC source. After ordering this, I received my body-only Canon T4i and, lo and behold, a charger, with a cable for AC connection, was included. So this charger is a "back up". The two batteries seemed to reach full charge much more rapidly than the battery which came with the camera. I wonder if they were "pre-charged".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery charger for LP-E8
 from Spotsylvania VA,  Apr 29, 2012

I bought two of these. One for the house and one for the spare battery case I keep in the car. It comes with an AC flip out plug and with a 12v car adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from GR, MI,  Apr 21, 2012

Love the price and the product, would purchase from this site again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon LP-E8 Camera Charger
 from Indiana,  Jan 1, 2012

Since I prefer this type of charger to the one that comes with the Canon Rebel T2i, I was thrilled to find this one on Overstock.com. It's a very decent quality after market charger, and you can NOT beat the price! After using it for a couple of months, I've had NO issues with it - and the batteries fit very well - and charge flawlessly. I would not hesitate to to buy one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good For The Price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Canon T2i Battery
 from Plaent Earth in MA. Is that still on Earth?,  Aug 19, 2011

Looked for an alternative Canon charger, as I have used third party chargers before with no troubles. These work as described and I am a happy camper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? AOK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, so good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and works as well as the brand name.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from California,  Aug 2, 2011

I got this as a backup charger for traveling. I had my reservations about using a third party charger, but wasn't ready to spend almost 10x as much for another OEM charger that I didn't really need. You read about the cheap chargers shorting out and ruining the batteries, but nothing like that happened with this charger. After seeing that it worked fine with my third-party batteries, I used it with my Canon OEM battery uneventfully. It seemed to take a little longer to charge a drained battery than the Canon OEM charger. For the price, it's a good trade-off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from WV,  Apr 6, 2011

I ordered an extra charger for the new camera we got back a few months ago. Great price and works great. Canon Rebel

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top