Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ugh!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 25, 2010

This whole experience has been a mess! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I can't help but be a little disappointed. The purchase process was very quick and painless. A+ The shipping was very quick, and who can complain about free shipping? A+ HOWEVER... I must mention that this was a gift for my husband and they just slapped a shipping sticker on the box it comes in instead of packing it in a box. So I'm lucky he didn't see it, and I'm lucky that someone didn't steal it since it was obvious what it was and it was just left on my porch. Then when we went to set it up, the instructions weren't clear. If I hadn't had experience setting up music equipment for concerts, it would have taken us forever to figure it out. THEN when we turned on the TV, we soon found out that you cannot control the sound on just the TV, you can only control the sound when you're watching a DVD. It would have been nice to have known this before purchasing. The cheaper version of this set without the DVD player has controls on the subwoofer but this one doesn't. The only way to solve this problem is to get an RCA to 3.5mm (headphone) cable and hook the headphone side into your tv. (If you actually have one, thankfully ours did.) The sound quality is great for the price once you go and buy the extra cord, but I feel like Overstock let me down with the packaging, and I feel like they should have mentioned that the speakers can only be controlled while watching a DVD unless you get the extra cord. So this has been a mixed experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coby Home Theater System
 from Burtonsville,Md,  May 28, 2013

the Home theater sound very good, very beautiful to behold

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accuately described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very vibrant sound
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound!
 from Texas,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought this as a workout stereo or to play music in my loft. The sound is perfect even while playing songs with a heavy bass or many beats per minute. I did not connect this to a tv but hid it in my fireplace as we don't have need to light many fires in Houston, Tx. The sound carries from down stairs to the upstairs with great finesse. Clear easy to enjoy sound. It came boxed in another box which felt safer than it being in origanl packaging. I use an aux cable so I have not used the dvd played though I keep it connected for cds if ever I want to put one on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best for value
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 21, 2013

If you want a great DVD player and sound you should buy this. Great for people just starting out or for a bedroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SURPRIZING
 from PRAGUE, CZECH REPUBLIC,  Mar 30, 2012

Considering the very low price this was a great buy. Surprizingly good quality for such a low dollar item. Worth every penny. Sounds almost as good as any high dollar surround sound system for a fraction of the price. The only technical issue I found was not being able to lower the volume in TV mode low enough for easy listening sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sound for price.
 from NM,  Jan 2, 2012

Bass speaker power switch is on back of unit and is not controlled by remote. Unit has feedback when not in use which requires turning power off at subwoofer each time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good - Accurate representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from arcadia ,Ca,  Jul 27, 2011

even though i had to return unit i feel reason for was my tv lack off nessary outputs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs improvement
 from WV,  Jun 21, 2011

With a little tweaking this proved to be a good purchase. I had to loop speakers with it being 5.1-channel surround sound; very few things are compatible with 5.1. therefore only 3 speakers worked initially. Cannot control the volume when connected to the TV.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not all to bad
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Dec 23, 2010

The system is nice but if u have a large tv stand or need to spread speakerz i sugesst buyin 50"ft of speaker wire... if u use the tv input, you cannot xontrol the loudness of the system. The only way to is shut it off or ur tv.. for a small bedroom, living room or game room good.. but save ur money buy one with more auxilary options... systems shows in box route to stereo reciever and any tech savvy person knows, if u buy a reciever. You will not need this system.... overall 2 quality and performance...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Quebec,  Aug 27, 2010

Way beyond my expectations! Excellent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd player doesnt work
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 27, 2010

While the sound for the surround sound is good unfortunately like a previous poster said the cords are too short. Now lets get to the real problem. .... The DVD player will not play all of my DVDs ... it can't seem to read them.. it just sits and spins stating "loading" .. I am really disappointed in this product.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh...
 from Canton, GA,  Aug 9, 2010

The speakers produce a good quality sound, however the DVD player is a joke. I sat on the remote control obviously changing some features on the DVD player and it literally took me a week to find out how to switch it back. I was hoping for speakers which you could purchase wire for and extend them, but, that was not possible as the wire actually goes into the speaker and not just a red and black connector. The length on the cord for the speakers are ridiculous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coby DVD765 Home Theater System
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 29, 2010

We love our theater system. This system was very inexpensive and is very very loud with quality sound. To top it off, we received the system the next day without paying any extra. This is a great website and I am making another order now. Family of 8 in San Diego CA!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Kentucky,  Jul 10, 2010

I ordered my husband a home theater system for fathers day it was here right on time. He was overwhelmed by the quality of the product and the sound that came from it, it was awesome. The shipping was right on the spot I would recomend this product and services to everyone I know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hts
 from az,  Mar 31, 2010

this isnt a bad home theatre system at all i like it so far and think its worth the money. set up is a lil sucky because they do nott i mean do not put much cord in the speakers so beware if your loking to mount the speakers a lil ways away this isnt the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colby dvd765
 from Waukegan Il.,  Jan 18, 2010

Speaker wirers are way to short, Can not put them around a room. I have trouble with the remote. Will not work unless you are up close to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Georgia,  Jan 8, 2010

This system is ok - quality of material is very thin, breakable. The system sounds good for being 300 watts, when in dvd mode, could not get sound right when switched to tv mode.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coby DVD765 Home Theater System
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jan 1, 2012

This was my 3rd item back to back that I order from Overstock that was either damaged or stolen. I've had it, I'm moving on to a more reliable source for my internet shopping. All 3 issues where taken care of but the inconsistence it put me threw this holiday season wasn't worth me shopping on Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the right image but the product didn't work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO, it has a very loud humming sound in the internal speakers that the Manufacturers knew about when I called them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought