Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Georgia,  Jul 25, 2011

Worked exactly as I hoped. It's an all-in-one stereo sound system for your TV. You just plug it in, connect it to your TV, and you're ready to go. No messing with amplifiers and all that stuff--just one unit. My Sony TV is notorious for its poor sound, but this makes it plenty loud. The only downside is you have to use a separate control for the volume. I wish it would work off the TV remote.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OKAY......BUT!!!
 from Hamburg New York,  Jul 16, 2011

Soundbar comes with RCA connector inputs onlyt. The red and white cables are included, BUT if you have a newer LCD TV ( all 3 of my sets) the audio output is by a tsolink optical audio cable. In order to use this soundbar on my set I'd have to buy a *** converter box and tsolink cable. Rather than spend that kind if money I connected the soundbar to my basement older TV and it works great. I tried contacting Coby about this problem and the gal told me that someone from tech support would contact me in 24 to 72 hours. NEVER GOT A RETURN CALL!!! Called their tech support number and found that it was disconnected. I now have a *** soundbar connected to a *** TV set!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes-no optical audio input jack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coby CSMP88 Sound Bar
 from Heartland Vet,  Jun 11, 2012

I bought this because the sound system on my HD LCD flat screen TV went kaput. MUCH cheaper than buying a whole new TV, and the sound quality is better, too. Love the 3D pseudo-surround sound; it really fills the room. We also plugged the girls' Ipad into it to play their music so everyone could listen. Worked like a champ! Highly recommended; it's a great problem solver at an unbeatable price. Super value! More & different types of inputs would have rated 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound is great...remote is not always responsive.
 from Oragnge County Cal,  Apr 25, 2012

great sound for it's size.....many priced out much higer. Fits well under TV and does not dertract from overall TV area look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure about remote yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall qulity is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size without having to move speakers
 from Tahuya, Washington,  Mar 1, 2012

I just purchased a flat screen TV and the sound was not as good as I like it to be. I did some research on line and found this product. It had pretty good reviews and was an affordable price. I ordered it and I received it very fast. I hooked it up and I was very pleased with the stereo and 3D sound. Now my home movie watching is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on the site was right on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product worked great right out of the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product, looks good, sounds good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as what I wanted
 from Drexel Hill, PA,  Feb 16, 2013

The sound is too low in tone - all bass. For a TV concert it's better than the TV speakers (we get great picture quality from our Sony Bravia but poor sound). The Coby doesn't have the range or subtlety I was hoping for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FIT
 from NC,  Jan 2, 2013

THIS WAS A GREAT BUY FOR SOMEONE THAT'S NOT INTO NAME BRAND BUT GOOD SOUND. MY PARTNER WAS THILLED BY THE SOUND, WITH 3D KICKS OUT FROM HER SET. SHE USED THE ANALOG AUDIO CABLES AND IT MADE ME THE HERO OF THE DAY ON X-MAS. GREAT SOUNDS/ LOW PRICE..........

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD, WELL BUILT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Havertown, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

We don't have a lot of room in ur family room and we don't want to hard wire surround sound. But we love movies and wanted some good quality sound. This fit the bill perfectly and the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for my application
 from Washington, Seattle area,  Nov 11, 2011

Ordered this to suppliment the sound on a 32" HDTV It didn't have enough volume. I returned it the same afternoon it arrived. The return was an easy process - thanks very much

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from pa,  Sep 14, 2011

very good bar but not watts on site but still sounds well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just as on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes execellent item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice bar for the price but watts on site is not actual watts
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought