Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2013

The sound is great, I bought it for my computer but so far have only used it with my samsung player. I was really surpised at the sound quality. Great buy in my opinion. Buttons and knobs are all on the back so that can be a pain for some but I really don't mind because its easy to use and I've already memorized where they are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speakers
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 29, 2012

Good speakers for the price. Not very loud, good base tho.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fairfield, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

If you are looking for the kind of sound that you would have for your stereo system, this is not the product for you. But if you just want speakers for emitting sound from your computer, then these little speakers are great! Yes I would recommend them for that purpose only. The quality is great for your computer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a very good likeness.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far I haven't detected any defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality if you are seeking enough sound and bass just for your computer, it's great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Speakers
 from Howe, Texas,  Jan 26, 2012

Needed a replacement speaker for a pair harman kardon speakers. At first thought maybe it was the sound card but determined that the speakers had gone bad so I checked out the speakers at Overstock. Had not thought about a complete set with base but am really glad that I selected these. Meets my needs perfectly. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sounds great as I would expect from Overstock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coby speaker system
 from Oakland, California,  Dec 11, 2011

I wanted clear sound with out any static. This was more than I expected. I would recommend this product to anyone and to beginners who need advice on purchasing speakers for a computer. The price is excellent. I recommend most of my colleagues to check with O. Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a lot better than image on line
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect fit for my needs and easy hook up to my dell computer. No static clear sound and worth it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These speakers rock
 from Merced, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I was quite impressed with the sound quality and volume of these speakers. I listen to a lot of music on my computer, and I can play it loud & clear with these little speakers. I'm sure my neighbors can hear my music too. The only thing I don't like about this sound system is where the power switch is located on the back of the subwoofer, but overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Speakers are excellent for office use.
 from Oklahoma City,  Jun 6, 2011

These speakers are very easy to set up and use. The volume is very discreet. The sound is rich, but not over-bearing. Just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from atlanta,  Apr 6, 2011

i like this is very nice sound is good and quality

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average product for the price
 from Toronto, Canada,  Aug 21, 2013

O.K. don't expect unexpected with this product. You get what you pay for. But its not the worst either - I rate it somewhere in the middle. Built quality could have also been much better, so if you planning to put it in front of your desk; you may wanna think it over and hide them underneath your desk or something. I installed them behind my TV.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds Like it's coming from a tin can
 from Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri,  Apr 15, 2013

I was really disappointed with the quality of sound. The sub wolfer puts out so little sound it is worthless and the desktop speakers sound like the music is coming from a tin can. I would haave returned it but my partially deaf hubby said they would do for him. Now I just hope he doesn't try to play music through them while I'm in the same room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sound quality is very poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just Love these speakers
 from Louisville, Kentucky.,  Mar 27, 2013

I am very impressed with these speakers, the sound is so amazing, I find them completely what I was looking for. I have already recommended them to relatives, and my classmates. I attend ITT-TECH, full time. I will recomend them to everyone I know or meet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They came exactly, as the photo. I am still impressed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Normally I listen through headphones, but I was missing calls and my Mother calling me. Now I have no complaints at all, from anyone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunk
 from elk grove village, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

ealright i just recieved my colby 50 watt speakers and i gotta addmit the mids and highs r good but the sub woofer does not meet my standards it does not hit at all it has very little bass like what i was looking for. but for the price its alright.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes used club o points to get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from MD,  Feb 23, 2013

This item was selected to boost the volume so that I could hear podcasts while exercising. It does this excellently. Good value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sound output good for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but packs lots of power !!
 from Mountain View, California,  Jan 26, 2013

I wanted a stero system for my computer and this product was what I needed for my man cave !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich sound for such a small unit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to bad
 from fontana, ca,  Jan 11, 2013

loud.... not extremely loud but it is real nice.. for movies and music... and the price is awesome .. great for the money!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality for the money
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

These speakers were to serve me in my kitchen, as the kitchen speakers we can just hook our ipod or laptop into while we cook and want music. They are perfect for that purpose. My husband and I are two musicians, so we're very sensitive to sounds and sound quality. I would've loved a little more bass in the sound than provided, but other than that, they have a decent sound. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was free.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little set of speakers
 from Saginaw MI,  Jan 11, 2012

Bought these speakers for my daughter she said she loves them. Who needs a stereo anymore!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top