Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 18, 2011

Works exactly as described! Rapidly charged my battery, color indicator light works like a charm, and it works as well or better than the Canon charger I lost! Small, too, easy to fit in a case while traveling. I was nervous when I saw the low low price that it would be a decent quality, but I have to say there is no need for trepidation, and no need to pay more. Happy customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LP-E5 Battery Charger
 from Alabama, USA,  Feb 16, 2011

Great price ! Works great, and offers the option of charging battery in an automobile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size for the camera I have - did not work
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 11, 2014

The product was NOT compatible with the camera we have even though in the description the model was listed. The battery goes into the charger at a strange angle and barely makes contact but it did work. I was not happy that it did not seem to be the correct product but I also don't have time to search for another or return a $X.XX product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Battery/Charger
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 18, 2014

Needed a spare battery, and was pleased to see it came with a charger

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Milliington, TN,  Nov 20, 2013

For the price I received more than I expected. It not only came with the car charger but with additional plugs for my international travels. Excellent value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great charger
 from Phoenix,  Sep 28, 2013

Awesome price, charger works great. Nice to be able to charge in a building or a car. Bought it for work to replace missing original charger. Awesome price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed at an affordable price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 14, 2013

Searching for a camera charger in such short notice, found a really cheap one through Overstock, received product within 3 days! Fully functional, no defects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical as the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. serves its purpose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase if your in a hurry
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 15, 2013

I purchased this Charger for my Canon Rebel T!i. The first one that they sent me was junk. The company was very compliant to help me replace it free of charge. Second one seams to be working fine. Just don't order one if your in a time crunch. Not as quality as the one I lost on vacation, but if it does the job, i'm fine with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product looks like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? first one no, second one yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product is titled as Canon Rebel XS XSi T1i 1000D LP-E5 Battery Charger, I own a Canon Rebel XS (in the title oft he product), but when the item arrived it doesn't fit my XS's battery pack. So..... why does it say CANON REBEL XS then? I don't know about the other Canon models.. but this one doesn't fit. ????? I'm returning this product, I'm very upset that it has been labeled in correctly, it has been a complete inconvenience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement/spare charger
 from Georgia,  Jan 30, 2013

I bought this charger because I had lost my original. This one does the job just as well as the old one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Doesn't properly charge the batteries. Charged a battery overnight, put it into the camera to use and it was listed as half full, which quickly turned to empty. Tried using the second charger that I'd ordered with the same result. Some specifications that I've seen for the official Canon charger lists "battery level calibration" as a feature. Perhaps that is what is missing from this charger. Regardless, it doesn't properly work for charging batteries for my XSi.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already broken
 from Centreville, AL,  Oct 24, 2012

Charged up 2 camera batteries and this product no longer works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke after 1st use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value on Replacement Item
 from Iowa,  Oct 16, 2012

The Canon charger was exactly the same as my original one but also came with the car charger for a price far less than I expected to pay. Great value. Arrived promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 28, 2012

I was concerned initially at the look of the charger, it is very different than the official Canon ones, but it does it's job just fine, great price and it can be charged in the car which is great for outdoor shooting. I definitely have told my friends about this deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight, seems cheap, but works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery charger
 from baton rouge,la,  Mar 3, 2012

It was awsome didnt have to leave on the charger all day to get a full .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than I thought
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Charger
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 29, 2011

Great charger for a great price. No complaints over a year later.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfecto!!!
 from Aurora, CO,  Sep 23, 2011

I was so excited to get this in as I had misplaced my other... The price was awesome...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works but....
 from Utah,  Sep 21, 2011

The charger works just fine but the green indicator light on it never comes on - perhaps it is fluke. So you have to guess about how long your battery needs to charge and then just unplug it so that it does not over charge and ruin your battery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great replacement
 from Tampa,FL,  Aug 23, 2011

charger was way cheaper than ordering one fro aroiund 80 dollars from canon and although its not canon brand it does work just the same and came with a car charger as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as god as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for the product
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

I lost my camera charger and needed a new one ASAP. The price was right on this one! Although the item is not identical to the one that I got with my camera package, it functions just as well. It may not look as fancy as your original one, but it gets the job done. . . and you can't beat the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has a cheaper feel and look than my original charger, but it seems to work just as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top