Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Montana,  Oct 16, 2013

I've purchased 4 of these (figuring that if they're substandard, at least I have several to make up the difference). I've now tested these against the OEM battery that came in my Canon PowerShot camera 2 years ago, when I bought it. This original battery wasn't bad, but I needed backup and more when I travel. The camera has seen little use over the years...just occasional. I fully charged OEM and these batteries in the original charger that came with the camera. I tested the OEM battery first by placing the camera on a desk and pointing it in single location and recording videos. Each video last 10 minutes before the camera automatically stops the video. I don't move the camera or change the settings. The OEM battery got about 75 minutes of video recorded before the camera will no longer turn on and allow me to record because of battery level. These batteries did not fair very well. Only 60 minutes of video recording. This is VERY COMMON in Chinese batteries. They don't have to tell the truth. The battery claims 1400mAh, but everyone and their dog knows this is not true..twice the capacity in the same container? Really? The real question is what these batteries are actually rated. The OEM battery says 760mAh and is made in Japan. They can be trusted. These appear to be about 600mAh, at best. They are cheap, so if you don't mind swapping out batteries and buying more of them, this is fine. They do work in the camera

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Power
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2013

Works great and has more capacity than the OEM battery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they don't work
 from yorktown ,va,  Aug 26, 2013

I bought these back in may... the price was good , too good to be true. They held a charge for about 2 months,,, now they don't charge at all.... waste of money. I will go back to the sony battery. worth the extra money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT price & FAST delivery!
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

The price for these batteries is Excellent. The lowest I could find. Delivery was FAST and the product was packaged well. A VERY GOOD deal and FANTASTIC service. A 10 out of 10. No problems at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Battery
 from Iowa,  Aug 2, 2013

I have used one of the batteries, and it has worked fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, so good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cibolo, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

Product was very reasonable in price. Accurate product delivered promptly. Thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon -Battery NB-4L
 from NW Ohio,  Apr 16, 2013

Received batteries as listed, in excellent condition and I am extremely pleased with how they perform and last in use. Work just fine with existing charger!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? in excellent condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from CA,  Apr 9, 2013

It works so far, and you can not beat the price! I found it for less at the other big online store for just one :))

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accuirate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-okay
 from NYC,  Mar 13, 2013

no problems no problems no problems no problems no problems

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? +
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Powershot Battery Pack (2 pack)
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 23, 2013

Items was as described and arrived in a timely fashion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannon battery purchase
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 11, 2013

Received item as ordered. Battery(s) preformed as advertised. Received item in timely matter. Would most definitly reccommend this vendor to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100 % accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as the original manufacturer's product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Battery Pack of Two
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 2, 2013

exactly as described, very pleased with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These battery packs are excellent
 from Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

The battery packs are exactly like my old one which was so old it was bulging - time to replace, didn't think I could get them again. Good product, great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Powershot NB-4L battery
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 17, 2012

The original battery for my camera (which was fairly new) had stopped charging so I went back to Wal-Mart where I bought it to see if I could buy just the battery but they don't sell them. Next search was online and Amazon seemed least expensive but that was still around $36 - much more than I wanted to spend on a battery. Right before hitting the purchase button, I decided to do one more search and that's when I found the offer on Overstock for 2 batteries for $5. I bought them and they work perfectly. Now I am never without a charged battery for my camera. Have purchased many things on Overstock and love this site. If you ever do have a problem, they are great about returns too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like image online
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from Maine,  Dec 6, 2012

It's worked well in the camera. Holds a charge. We haven't really given it a hard test yet so don't know how many pictures it will take before the charge is gone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sees to be OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Name Brand
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 31, 2012

MUCH better deal than the manufacturer battery. i was skeptic, this is a HUGE price savings. Order these, you won't be disappointed. mine came already charged!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Powershot NB-4L Camera Battery Pack (Pack of
 from North Carolina,  Oct 26, 2012

These work perfectly. They are identical to the original battery. They charge and maintain the charge for a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 25, 2012

The batteries arrived promptly and were already charged and ready to use. I am very happy with them so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fit properly, looked good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Aug 7, 2012

Excellent price, works in my camera, the charge last quite fine, and it fits in my charger. It is a good product with a better price than the brand one! Good quality product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works in my camera and keeps the charge for a fair time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Batteries, Great Price
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jul 19, 2012

These batteries are fantastic. They last just as long if not longer than the original battery pack and they were dirt cheap. It also helps that they were delivered in less than 5 days using the standard shipping prices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was exactly what I ordered.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was no issue with any of the 6 batteries I purchased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was well above what I thought it would be. I bought each battery for less than $3 each, whereas on any other website the batteries would run a minimum of $10 a piece. I thought I'd be getting what I paid for but the batteries work just as well as my camera's original battery pack.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top