Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Canon PowerShot
 from pa,  Apr 6, 2014

Great little camera. Takes great pictures at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learn to spell
 from Vermont,  Jul 3, 2013

There was quite a negative review of this camera by someone who took it back the same day as he "recieved" it. Someone who has such little regard for the language cannot be trusted to even read the manual correctly. Learn tonspell, read the nanual, and then render your judgement!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Finrpe
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy
 from Montana,  May 2, 2013

Great camera. Takes gorgeous pictures for a point and shoot. My Digital SLR Nikon is better but I will only go Cannon for the point and shoots and to be fair this does give the Nikon a run for its money. I wish it had color select like my S80 did but all in all I am very happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying powerShot SX160
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 12, 2013

I am enjoying being able to experiment with the PowerShot. Been able to use close ups of some of my spring flowers and been pleased with photos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. Have had limited about of use age to this time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon SX160 review
 from Australia,  Mar 31, 2013

I purchased this camera in Singapore on my return from Malaysia and am still learning about some of the features/quirks. Two days before leaving on holiday, my trusty Canon A720is battery hatch latches decided to give up the ghost and was forced to use an elastic band as an emergency measure. This prompted me to look for a new camera while on the move. I read through many reviews and selected the SX160is for the additional features, taking into account that this camera as well as my A720 use AA batteries and are not peak performers where flash recharge rates are concerned. This is not a problem as a majority of my pictures are taken during daylight conditions and the flash recharge rate is sufficient for fill-in purposes where necessary. The camera will at least warn you when flash should be used and you have to manually raise the flash if you choose to do so. This is a great feature as it prevents the flash from firing when not wanted or needed, makes you think about your composition. AA batteries are available in most unusual holiday destinations in an emergency if caught short. If you purchased the camera for action flash photography, then you made a bad choice and should do more review reading. Auto tracking can be a pain at the best of times when trying to compose your subject and the camera selects a different object to focus on, so turn it off and there is one less annoyance. The focus is not ultra fast so get over the idea you are going to take photo's of high speed objects, I certainly didnt buy this camera for this feature otherwise I would have considered a 1D Mk4, but that is not the subject of this review. The quality of the pictures taken are good and one should read the pdf manual to understand the features & limitations and work within it's boundaries before criticizing the camera. For a P&S with manual control, this is a great camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was the same as the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of manufacturer defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The camera is well built in comparison to similar brands of the same range
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst Canon camera I have ever seen
 from Ontario county, New York,  Mar 27, 2013

Stay away from this poorly made camera, nothing is good on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Poorly made camera
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm a return customer for Cannon. The older one I had, from about 7 years ago, has many different features. At first it seems like I didn't have the same capabilities. Then after a while I noticed that they were still available. I also noticed some automatic features that make it nice to use at times. Overall it is a great camera and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Consistant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? New Condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannon makes great products
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a first timer
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2012

If you are a first time camera user this is a great starter. Very basic. I had a Cannon that was more intense and was looking for something that I could throw in the bag and go. For the size it's perfect for just that. However the images were not what I was used to. My previous cannon was clear and the display screen was very crisp. I personally do not feel that this particular Cannon meets par. I returned it the same day I recieved it. But if you are a first time digital camera user this is great for just that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, all plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing for a 16MP camera
 from Emporia, KS,  Dec 6, 2012

I did not like the quality of the camera or the photos. I bought this camera hoping to upgrade my previous 10MP camera. The quality of the photos was not better than that of my previous camera. For interior pictures, I could not take one photo after the other because the flash has to recharge for about half a minute. Unfortunately, I will return this item and continue searching for the right 16MP camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Bloomburg, Tx,  Nov 26, 2012

My husband & I recently purchased this camera as an early Christmas gift to ourselves (we just had a baby) I've never owned a Canon before but let me say this camera is worth every penny we paid. It takes beautiful pictures & amazing videos. By far much better than our old Kodak Easy Share. Overstock also had the best price around!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought