For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great camera for travel!
 from Colorado,  Jun 20, 2012

I had a previous model of this Canon that I lost, so was looking for a replacement. This one is updated, with higher pixels,etc. We love this camera for 2 specific things: thru-the-lens view finder (for shooting outside in sunny conditions) and it takes AA batteries, so we don't have to worry about recharging the batteries. You can buy AA batteries in every country we've been in, so don't worry about carrying a charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon PowerShot A1300
 from san diego,  May 29, 2012

this was a gift - the recipient loved it. It is perfect for her - she is a beginner (she has been a beginner for over 10 years!) and found the camera very easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Positive
 from Leesburg, Florida,  May 9, 2013

My only concern about this camera is that you can't charge it up, Batteries, batteries and more batteries. I wish you could buy a charging station for it. My 84 year old mother is having a ball with it, taking pictures of everything and we post on facebook for the family in other parts of the country seeing what she is up to. Good investment for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon
 from Alabama,  Dec 5, 2012

This camera takes very good shots. It is small and will fit easily in pocket or purse. It is certainly worth the price and will be a good choice for a camera with email in mind.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well thought out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera can't go wrong
 from Dallas Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

This is the camera I've wanted small, light weight, VEIW FINDER!!!! The best.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Canon great little camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera
 from Akron, OH,  Oct 20, 2012

I love this camera. My husband and I bought it because we were going to have a baby soon and wanted to have a new camera to capture all those special moments. The picture quality is very good. It is easy to use and navigate. My only complaint about this camera is the flash takes a couple seconds to "recharge" which makes it tough to take one picture after another. There is a need for a slight delay when taking multiple pictures because of the flash needing to recharge. Otherwise has been a great camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera
 from Manassas, VA,  Oct 4, 2012

Our old camera finally died, so we had to buy a new one and boy, did we buy the right one! The Canon PowerShot A1300 16MP Silver Digital Camera is an easy to use point-and-click camera. We upgraded the memory card - thankfully, as we took literally hundred of pictures on our recent vacation at the VA/MD Eastern Shore. Thecamera case could be a little bigger to hold extra batteries, but it does fit the camera itself just fine. For the price, you won't find a better deal or product than the Canon PowerShot Camera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 2, 2012

Not the best camera I've ever purchased. Trouble with the focus on closeup shots. Not good at all with the detail on these close ups.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soo so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Venice Beach CA,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a handy little camera. Auto focus for when I can't. Love the bells and whistles. This is very easy to use, light weight, and easy to get the pictures to the computer. You need to purchase your own memory but I got a huge chip for little money at staples and it works perfectly. I would recommend this camera

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice digital camera for the price.
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

I have a Casio EX600 and I wanted to have a newer on to use. This one is better only because my other one is seven plus years old. Now I can use both of them. I am in the learning mode right now so I have a long way to go. Yes it was right on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as the product said it was.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class all the way.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO FAR SO GOOD
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

Have not really had a chance to use too much other than reading instructions and experimenting and so far I am very pleased, seems to be very easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Littte Camera
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 8, 2012

Nice, small, and lightweight. Take it anywhere camera!! Very easy to use. Comes with instructions and batteries. You do need to go buy a memory card. I would recommend this camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top