Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 28, 2012

I decided to get this camera for my daughter's birthday after reading a rave review from a professional photographer on Amazon.com. Overstock had the best price! Easy to use and it has a viewfinder, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made by Canon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera with a view finder!
 from Tollhouse, CA,  Jul 1, 2012

We were looking for a camera with a view finder and this was the only one we could find. However, a bit small, but the quality is great and the price was just where we wanted to be!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit smaller than we wanted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Canon always makes a quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 14, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive digital camera with an optical viewfinder, large screen, and ability to use regular batteries. This is it. Pictures are sharp, in focus, and well balanced in both color and light. Also, small size makes camera easy to carry so you will actually use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 from new zealand,  Nov 13, 2012

Great purchase. Its a great camera to own. and it has a view finder which is what i wanted. I love the color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera is
 from cincinnati,oh,  May 30, 2013

camera is good quallity,i recomended!. easy to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In less than 2 months the lens would not retract
 from North Andover MA,  Feb 18, 2013

In less than 2 months the lens would not retract and had to be sent back for service

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little camera for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 20, 2012

This little camera takes very good pictures. It is compact and lightweight. My only complaint is the time it takes to recharge the flash - there is a delay which makes taking pictures in rapid succession impossible. But for the money, it is a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Camera For Price
 from Kansas,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a great camera for the price and its really easy to use. I would definately reccomend this camera to anyone. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera
 from minnesota,  Dec 18, 2012

the battery opening is not that easy to use otherwise pictures are good and display area is bright and easy to see. Have not hooked up to my computer yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce little camera with viewfinder
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Nov 25, 2012

This is my second digital point and shoot camera purchase from Overstock and I am very pleased with the quality and price of this Cannon camera. I had previously owned the same camer model A1200 which I gave to my son so needed to replace that camera. I use it to list items on Ebay so needed a good, reliable camera to take pics of jewelry close up. This camera takes wonderful photos that capture every detail of my items I am listing and it is very easy to do so. The viewfinder is great when taking pics outdoors in bright light. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointing
 from washington,  Nov 24, 2012

Very disappointed in the camera, everytime i put a new battery the camera still says low battery. The flash takes forever to charge so cant take continous pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Rochester,New York,  Nov 24, 2012

The deciding factor on this purchase was the viewfinder. Taking outdoor pictures is impossible without it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? My wife likes it, and that's good enough for me!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought