For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Battery Charger and NB-5L Battery for Canon SD990
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 18, 2011

The charger is a little larger than the original Canon NB-5L charger, but still small enough to travel with. Took it on my recent vacation cruise to Spain and Italy to use with my new Canon SD230IS Camera. Did not have any problems. Charger fits all NB-5L batteries, including the original Canon battery that came with the camera. Battery lasted most of a long day, taking frequent pictures. Had to change battery once. Battery has extended life - 1400mAh vs 1120 of Canon's original. Was very satisfied, overall, with both items. Great value. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is same as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery and charger are tops
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Sep 17, 2014

Received battery and battery charger in perfect condition in less than one week. Very pleased with how smoothly every thing went on my order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only half worked out
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 25, 2012

There are two parts to this item. The charger, which I have only used once, seems to work fine. It is far bulkier than the one that came with my camera but it is very cheap and seems to work reasonably well. I have know way of knowing how long it will last nor whether it charges as efficiently as the Canon one but it appears to fill the bill. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the battery which is completely useless. Oddly enough, the battery that came in my package bore no resemblence to the one in my camera. As a consequence I initially thought that Overstock had sent me the entirely wrong device. As it turns out all they sent me was a random battery. It fits neither my camera nor the charger they sent. After a fairly long series of emails describing in detail what Overstock was doing to obtain the correct battery I was notified that it was shipping on the 14th of December. It is now the 25th and I still don't have it, so I decided to check the tracking information I was given. It turns out that Overstock sent the package to some random address in West Palm Beach, FL. . .a community I have never visited, and therefore an address I never provided. It is very disappointing to find that this company, from which I have purchased many times in the past, seems to have lost interest in providing the follow through service I used to expect. It will be interesting to see how long it takes to get this mess cleaned up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not really valid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable at this point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly-great price.
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2011

I lost my old camera battery charger and thought I'be be spending a lot for this little device. $$$, that's all it was and it came with an adaptor for the car. I got more than expected for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just plug it in - red light indicates discharged battery - green means fully charged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for generic, not Canon, battery
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2011

too new to tell much, but it seems to be working fine. definitely a good, no... GREAT value.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted
 from Pittsburgh area,  Sep 3, 2011

This was better than the Canon charger that came with camera it also gives the ability to charge in the car, and having a spare battery is a real plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as portrayed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price for replacement
 from Missouri,  Aug 23, 2011

battery and charger work, car charger adapter seems a bit flimsy but I purchased this mainly for the additional battery

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positivie Review Title
 from Bangor, ME,  Jun 20, 2011

This was a great purchase for me. I was only looking for a camera battery charger, but I got a charger, an extra battery, and an adapter to plug the charger into my car's cigarette lighter, all for less than $$$. It took about a week to arrive and it's been trouble-free the whole time.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - battery and charger!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 10, 2011

Left the battery charger for our canon camera in a hotel room while on vacation and was so pleased to find this one - it was much cheaper than all of the other similar products we found online but decided to risk it and order this one. Thrilled with the quality - not only does the charger work well - it also includes an additional battery and car charger.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  May 27, 2011

Im asbsolutely pleased with my recent purchase of the Canon NB-5L Battery & Charger. I've have been shopping for one for almost 2 months and none of the electronic stores sold them or had any in stock. And if they did it costed much much more than what I wanted to spend. I decided to check Overstock, just on a whim and low and behold it was available. Not to mention the price was unbelievably inexpensive!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canon nb-5l battery and charger
 from maryland,  May 24, 2011

Fast shipping. I was a little unsure about the charger at first because it was so cheap but it works perfectly fine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon battery and charger
 from GR MI,  Jan 14, 2011

Great inexpensive replacement for my older Canon battery and lost charger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costs less, works great
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Aug 12, 2010

Bought this battery as a spare and/or backup for an ELPH 880. Holds a charge just as long as the Canon-branded battery that came with the camera -- maybe longer, as it hasn't yet shown signs of draining after two weeks' intermittent use. The charger can also be used while literally on the road, as it includes a car adapter. Don't know how much it'll be needed, but it's a nice extra.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Aug 11, 2010

I'm glad I made this purchase. :) excellent price and works just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

Quick delivery, good product for a good price. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger Works Great
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 27, 2010

Wall charger works very well with the battery that came with the camera. I have not used the new battery or the car charger adapter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charger/battery
 from southern minnesota,  Mar 1, 2010

shipping was a little slow/but was worth the wait. I'll order again,am very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2010

I ordered this product for my in-laws and so far after a couple of weeks they've been satisfied with it and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - Great price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2010

I just wanted to write a few lines to say that I wasn't 100% sure about this purchase but I received it very quickly and it ended up exceeding my expectations. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Raleigh NC,  Feb 19, 2010

Better than the original one that came with Canon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top