Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Canon T3i Battery
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 30, 2012

Batteries work but I noticed that even when fully charged, the camera shows the power level at 3/4 not at 100%. haven't had one die on me unexpectedly yet though. so far so good. Bought 3 since the price was very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon LP-E8 compatible battery
 from Spotsylvania VA,  Apr 29, 2012

I use my batteries in a battery grip for the Canon EOS 550D (T2i). They last just as long, if not a little longer, than my OEM batteries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as advertised in the picture
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 11, 2012

I've always thought a battery is a battery, but when putting these into a $700+ camera, I am a little concerned. The picture shows 7.4V, 1120mAh, 8.2Wh (close to the output of the original Canon battery which is 7.2V, 1120mAh, 8.1Wh) but what I received is 7.4V, 1500mAh, 11.1Wh. I'm not well versed in electronics, so I have no idea if this means these are too much power for the camera and will fry it, or if it just simply means they hold a larger charge for longer. I've been hesitant to put them into my camera, but I went ahead, and it appears to work fine in my T3i. My only complaint is it would be nice if the pictures of the product reflected the actual output of the batteries that are sold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same. Pictured is 7.4V, 1120mAh, 8.2Wh. Received is 7.4V, 1500 mAh, 11.1Wh
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Good!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

Bought 3 of these batteries. Works just as good as named brand. Worth having a few charged. Fast delivery as always with Overstock!!!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the cannon battery.
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

I have used this battery several times and found it to be the same as the original cannon battery. I count on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Syracuse, New York,  Apr 29, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this battery because of the price, however, it works perfectly well in my Canon EOS 3xti camera. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the real thing!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

This product is great. I really cannot tell the difference between this product and the OEM battery. In fact, I feel like this battery has a longer life than the OEM battery. I would absolutely recommend anyone considering this battery to purchase a few of these, so that they never have to worry about having enough juice to power their Canon camera. Note: I own a T3i.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch. Solid feel;
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BATTERY
 from Grandy,NC,  Jan 29, 2013

A GREAT BATTERY FOR THE PRICE. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS AND WILL DEFINITELY SHOP AGAIN

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WAS GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LP-E8 Battery
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

i would highly recommend this battery for the Canon T2i.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the battery was a little stronger than pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The battery works wonderfully in my canon t 2i , cannot tell the difference between original and this one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect
 from Louisiana,  Jan 2, 2013

I gave these batteries a chance, as Canon wanted $**+ for each battery. These have worked flawlessly in my T4i. The batteries seem to last as long as my stock battery. The only thing missing is the Canon logo (and I can live without that)...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prodcut is exactly like image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used the batteries over the holidays and they worked flawlessly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff!
 from Plaent Earth in MA. Is that still on Earth?,  Jun 4, 2012

Works great and no charging or usage problems. Good price and delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? AOK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AOK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon LP-E8 Compatible Li-ion Battery
 from SE South Dakota,  Apr 29, 2012

This battery seems to be like a Canon battery. I use it in my Canon Rebel T3i and it works fine so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is of good quality and brand new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good battery for the money
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 3, 2011

Buy several - you can never have enough batteries and these work just fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome battery
 from WV,  Sep 22, 2011

Bought extra battery for a great price and works as well as the factory battery. Would def recommend to a friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery works just as well the Canon battery
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 1, 2011

I can't tell the difference in between this battery and the canon battery. This battery hold a charge just as well and last just as long as the cannon battery. This is a no-brainer purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Battery was as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better the original
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Aug 24, 2011

A battery that has 30 more capacity then the original at less then 1/2 the cost of OEM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Oak Creek, Wis.,  Aug 18, 2011

If you are a photographer that takes many pictures like I do or just a every day user this product is for you. The cost was awesome comparing to the cannon site or the stores. If you are looking for a spare battery this is it for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LP-E8 Compatible Li-ion Battery
 from Falling Waters,  Aug 15, 2011

Had to send it back yo get the refund. Have bought a few before and have had no problems. They are out of stock so I had to get a refund. That all went smoothly so it was not so bad. will order more later in the year.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dead on arival and would not charge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 9, 2011

High quality batteries at an exceptionally low price - win, win!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back-up Battery
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2011

I bought this battery as a back-up for my excursion to California. It came in handy often and held it's charge equally to the Canon battery that came with my Rebel T2i. Fast delivery time and you can't beat the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top