Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best entry level DSLR!
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 29, 2011

I had the T1i last year and I decided to upgrade. Canon is a reputable company and their products show. The T3i is easy to use, and will deliver great pictures. This camera will grow with you as you learn new tricks in photography. If they will release a new model two years from now, I will surely upgrade again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Step up
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

This is my first SLR "type" camera. I have been working with the Powershot G7 for a long time now, which gave me great photos and still does, but I was looking for something more versatile with choices of lens and more of a professional feel. After I had just purchased the G7 the G9 came out with RAW format and I was really upset, but I do love my G7. So far, I love the T3. The shots are so clear and I love that I can play around more with the focus. I also love that the screen turns and tips at the back for "over the head" shots and "low to the ground" shots. I sometimes am hired to take wedding photos and when a group of people get in a circle on the dance floor and you're only 5'2" it's tough to see what's going on in the middle. I do miss the ease of an Optical zoom on this camera though compared to the G7 and I was disappointed when I found I have to buy a "Class 6" SD card to record video for longer then 1 min. Over all, I am excited to learn more about the use of this camera. I still want to explore the macro mode etc. not sure how the quality will be without the purchase of the macro lens. Have to save up for a future purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best camera ever
 from Peoria, AZ,  Dec 14, 2011

I've always wanted a camera like this but thought it was more than I could afford. Thanks to the great prices on Overstock, I not only have my camera, I could afford the extra lense. I bought the camera with the accessory kit and and never been sorry. It takes excellent pictures and I am VERY happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera
 from South Amboy, NJ,  Mar 8, 2012

What can I say, its a Canon product! Outstanding camera! Takes great pics and very easy to use. Great camera for the amateur and professional alike.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This camera is Awesome. I am a new user to this type of camera so for me it is the best i've owned and used. soon after receiving my camera i had done a little more digging and found that I OVERPAID by a little more than $$$. So shop around... OVERSTOCK doesn't always mean the best price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slr camera
 from nj,  Feb 29, 2012

have been wanting a Canon Rebel camera, for some time. Got a great price, couldn't pass it up. Love the camera. It's easy to use and takes great pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. canon has great cameras
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent 1st DSLR camera
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 1, 2011

Decided to take up photography as a developing interest. Asked a few amateur and a few professional photographers about which camera to begin with, and Canon T3i was in the top of the recommendation list. I've used the camera only for a 2 weeks now and still trying to get my head around the act of balancing shutter speed, aperture and ISO. But, having a good camera like T3i certainly makes the task easier. Even if you are not interested in manual settings and would rather go with the different inbuilt settings for different exposures, this camera will give great results. Not really satisfied with the lens that came along with this package though (18-55mm). But once a person understands the science behind taking photographs, and can how to make the most use of different lenses, the options out there are infinite. All in all, great camera for beginners.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy for us
 from chicago,  Aug 31, 2011

I can't find a better deal than this, with the 10 off 100 coupon, the cash back, and the free shipping +no tax. I am very pleased with the purchase. The camera is new. Will definitely buy again from O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went from a P & S to this model. Waiting about 6 months for the right price. Having Canon, Nikon, and other cameras in our immediate family I knew which would work best for personal style, preference, and need. After owning this model for 2 weeks I already feel secure enough to mix the settings and exit the "auto mode". I would recommend either purchasing or checking out a "How to" book from a book store or library for those entering the DSL world for the first time. The manual does contain everything you need to operate the camera but is very dry and the figures leave something to be desired. I am hoping I get the same 27 years of pictures as my father did with his canon. As for the lens please make sure you know what the main purpose for your DSL is, as each lens has its true objective.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera choice!
 from California,  Aug 13, 2011

I have been ready to upgrade to a new camera for a while now, but was not sure what to purchase and did not want to be disappointed with my purchase. I am happy to say that I am EXTREMELY pleased with my choice. I have had imy new Cannon for approx. three weeks now and have found it user friendly. I have not tapped into all of it's capabilities, but my experience, so far, has been quite positive. Oh, and the price, compared to what it is going for at other places, is much easier on the wallet! Overstock wins again!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera, poor shipping
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

The camera was everything I was hoping for, couldn't be more pleased. The negative was the shipping package by Overstock. The Canon packaging was excellent and product arrived undamaged but the outer package was poorly done. The strapping tape only covered part of the seam and it had an indentation on its side. At first, I thought it had been opened but no evidence of that. I took photos before I opened it in case of damage and I can make them available if requested. I will have second thoughts buying from Overstock if this poor packaging continues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Hartsville, SC,  Jun 5, 2013

As expected from a Canon product, this camera is very nice. I am still learning about all of the features, but have really enjoyed it thus far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Camera!!
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 6, 2012

I think this camera is fantastic. It is perfect for people that want to take pictures of family and scenes alike. Absolutely perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is an exact true picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is what I ordered
 from MS,  Dec 4, 2012

I cannot write a rfeview right now because the camera is a christmas gift. I received the camera very promptly and it appears to be exactly what i ordered.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know. This is a Christmas gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade from point and clicks
 from NY,  Apr 10, 2012

I owned both a 12mega Pixel Sony and a a fuji fim point and click The t3i is a major upgrade for anyone with a point and click, there is a lot to learn about how to use a DSLR but once you get the hang of it the picture quality is outstanding. I have also tried the 1080p video and it is crystal clear, you need to make sure you buy a SD card of sufficient speed to support the recording of high res video (Class 4 or above) This is an absolute stormer of camera!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CAMERA
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2012

I have several electronic camera, but this is the first and most idiot proof camera I have ever owned. And I have been taking pictues for a long time. With my first SLR being a Kowa....I love this camera. It is the third Canon i've owned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is top of the line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZINNG BRAND
 from ny,  Feb 27, 2012

The Canon Rebel T3i (aka 600D) is the lastest entry-level DSLR from Canon. PROS: * VERY USER FRIENDLY: * FAST: * BEAUTIFUL PICTURES: * BEAUTIFUL VIDEO: * BIG, CLEAR DISPLAY: I

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CANON IS A WELL KNOW BRAND!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera
 from Oswego,NY,  Jan 17, 2012

Great quallity and you can't beat the price anywhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera at a great price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 15, 2012

I always use Canon cameras, so I tried this one for better quality images. This was larger than I wanted to carry around, so I returned it. If you don't mind a larger camera, this is a great one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact product shown.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is working ,the picture clear .
 from newyork city,  Jan 3, 2012

iit is working good than my old sony camera . but i need more skill to take picture in the night. it is great camera i never have before.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is better than my old sony camera
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good , but i need to kwow how to take a picture in night time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top