Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome camera!
 from Wesley Chapel, NC,  Aug 16, 2011

I bought this camera for my daughter and she loves it! After some looking around overstock seemed to be the best price...not by much but still the cheapest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes..it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera - Great Price
 from Athens, GA,  Feb 20, 2012

This is a great little camera for the price for a SLR. The photos are clear and sharp, and the shutter is very fast. Got some excellent photos at a gymnastics meet - not blurry, caught the action in mid air. Very happy with this camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - excellent photos - very fast shutter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannon Rebel Is User Friendly
 from San Anonio, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought this camera as a christmas gift to myself. As soon as I recieved it (3 weeks prior to christmas), I charged the battery and started taking pics. Since this was my first DSLR, I wanted to familiarize myself with it before christmas day. I am so happy and pleased with it. It is the best deal out there for this camera. I feel that with time, I too can create beautiful memories

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent pics
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2014

This was a gift for my daughter. She really likes it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They wouldn't ship and refused to tell me why
 from Rockledge, FL,  Nov 30, 2013

overstock has cancelled the order twice and will not reveal the reason

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2013

Nice camera, though rather heavy but take great pics. Still learning the video setting use of the camera.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canon camera
 from georgia,  Apr 3, 2013

I love the camera!!! It is easy to use and the quality of the pictures are excellent. The price was the most competitive price I could find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb qulllality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera
 from U.S.,  Feb 19, 2013

I agonized between this and a Nikon, I went Canon because people said its menues were more user friendly for the novice, I had to take a class to figure it out and still only use/know about a 1/4 of what it does, once I figure it out, I'm sure it will be over the top great. Comparing to my friend's Nikon photos, theirs look better but I wonder if that's the lense and not the camera. Also, you really need to read the manual or you'll think features don't work, they do, you just need to know exactly what you're doing. I am bummed that it doesn't have a wireless remote shutter release. For the money, it's a great camera but I do wish I would have spent a bit more on an Nikon, then again, the new pocket models are better, easier and have HD, my instructor said if you can get past the tiny size/buttons, they take better pictures than this Canon. My nephew's Fugi for $149 too OUTSTANDING HD video of me paragliding and didn't burn through nearly as much disk space as this Canon in regular mode.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product & service!
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 8, 2012

Great product & great speed of service! Thanks for the great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

Definitely need another lenses for distance, but easy to use. However, need to study how to use it effectively with the functions build in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera
 from Boston,  Jun 13, 2012

I am still learning the features, and enjoying the process very much! Had a blast taking pictures in Venice, and I have lots of terrific shots. Great camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched the product I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. No problems so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon EOS Rebel
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 10, 2012

Purchased the camera as a gift for my husband. I am not sure if he has used the camera yet. I am sure this product will be excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appears to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Camera
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 27, 2012

Great camera, I have taken a few pictures on the auto setting and they came out great. I am going to educate myself further on the other features and options, but so far, so good. The other reviews really helped me decide and I think this is a great camera for a novice looking for quality and ease of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Camera!
 from DFW, TX,  Feb 4, 2012

I looked at the Nikon, but liked the image quality of the Canon much better. I actually got the Red T3 and love it. You will not be disappointed. I purchase most of my cameras here, but wanted a red one

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Camera
 from Seattle W.A,  Dec 15, 2011

My wife loves it .i wood recommend to my friends. excellent camera

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality
 from Dublin, ca,  Sep 17, 2011

We love the this camera. The quality of the pictures are amazing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love the this camera. The quality of the pictures are amazing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top