Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied Beginner
 from Coos Bay, Oregon,  Feb 19, 2013

I received my camera bundle today. So far I am really impressed. The only thing that I will encourage buyers to do is to order a bigger bag for the camera and accessories. The bag that's included in the bundle is not big enough to carry the camera and all the lenses etc. I earned enough O-rewards with this purchase to buy a bigger bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon EOS Rebel T3 camera with bundle
 from Huntington , NY,  Mar 19, 2013

Not only is the camera and the accompanying bundle terrific, but the service I received was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think I actually received more than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only used it once but I am very happy with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit over my head
 from Chicago,  Apr 5, 2013

It has absolutely everything you need, except the camera bag is too small; you must invest in a larger one to hold everything. The manual is pretty good but I need to use the download software provided instructions more because they are clearer and more user friendly. (Try bringing those 300 pages printed on vacation or to a site. LOL I haven't had it long enough and am still fumbling with the settings. The auto focus is great ..........when it is sunny; but when in grey skies or rain, all I got were black silhouettes against grayness. I know it is my fault; but wish I could use manual settings to get a picture! For someone who knows about these things, it is a super camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to life
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This went beyond my expectations
 from Butte, MT,  Apr 25, 2013

The camera and attachments were actually beyond my expectations. I've taken high speed photos and they are wonderful. It does take a bit of reading from the manual and then some experimentation but once you get the hang of it it's easy to use. Canon has gone to great lenghts to provide you with plenty of options to get your questions about camera use answered. The best part is that you can delete the "experiments" and just keep taking photos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual was identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this camera
 from Utah,  May 2, 2013

I am completely satisfied with the product I recieved. I was slightly dissapointed that I paid for 2-3 day express ship and I did not recieve it unyill the 4th day. I needed this camera for a very important event the day before. I was refunded the money back from overstock.com. the representative I spoke with was very nice too. It was my first time buying from overstock.com, other than the shipping issue I am a very content customer. I would definitely purchase from you again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i recieved exactly what i had asked for. i am not a professional, so i needed a user friendly item. this camera is very easy to use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was. i did find the table tripod to be a little weak. i barely put it on the table and it broke. otherwise great stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was in great condition. The camera has no faults. it takes very focused detailed pictures. All i hear from everyone is how much they love my camera!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon EOS rebel T3 Camera
 from Reno, Nevada,  Apr 25, 2013

Takes great pictures. I am enjoying it greatly. Complete set of everything needed for photography needs. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very pleased with my camera.
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2013

I'm very happy with my camera. I don't know how to use all of the accessories yet and plan on taking a camera class. But I took it to Hawaii and just started taking pictures and using the different settings. I haven't figured out how to use the camera as far as seeing what I'm shooting so I just use the view finder. I think I prefer using it this way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thrilled with all the accessories that came with my camera.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon T3 bundle
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2013

This package was all,I expected it to be. I was pleased with the multiple lenses and filters. Camera bag is way too small. I had to purchase a separate bag to hold everything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2013

Very pleased with overstock.com service. Very good price for everything I received. Satisfied with my first time experience with overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, light weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Andes, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

I owned a Canon EOS Rebel 60D SLR camera prior to purchasing this T3. I was very happy with that camera and therefore expect nothing less from this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site were exactly what I received
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were on manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Canon has always been top quality and I expect nothing less from this one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2013

I love this product! Would highly recommend this product to be purchased from Overstock! So much more for the money from Overstock! Wonderful, quality product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality! More than I expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied
 from New York,  May 25, 2013

I really like this product the price and all the accessories can't be beat. If you're looking for a camera I recommend this one you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pictures come out clear and it's easy to handle changing the lenses are a breeze
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera
 from Georgia,  Dec 25, 2013

I am thrilled with my purchase. I had been looking at this Camera for almost a year. With all the accessories that came with my purchase I will be able to take pictures and memories forever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Newnan, GA,  Nov 22, 2013

I bought the camera as a gift to my son. He absolutely loves it. Great pictures! This package was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Camera
 from MO,  Oct 6, 2013

My son loves it. He took great pictures and videos of our summer vacation with this camera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon EOS Rebel T3
 from Puyallup, Wa.,  Jul 31, 2013

Great action camera - used at grandson's baseball game, got great shots of him pitching!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected to receive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value -
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Canon camera!
 from Evansville, IN,  Jul 30, 2013

I am still learning to use the camera, but I already love it. Even with my inexperience I have gotten some great shots! My only complaint would be about some of the accessories. Most of them are not Canon. I had assumed that I was purchasing a bundle of Canon items. However, the only thing I have had a real issue with at this point is the tripod. (I haven't used all of them yet.) It is very cheap and there is no way I would leave a camera this heavy on it. The bag is also on the small side, but only if you put all of the extras in there. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CAMERA!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Providence,RI,  Jul 30, 2013

I had a fear of ordering this product because I wasn't sure I would receive everything indicated in the description. I needed the product for my trip to Dominican Republic. Ordered the product on 7/3/13 shipping was great received it by 7/9/13. Must say I was very surprised, everything that was in the description arrived and more. I had a small issue with the lens cap being jammed and not able to remove something that could be fixed, but the awesome customer service representative was willing to ship out a new lens! I have enjoyed my experience so far with this product, takes great photos, easy to use, good storage bag (maybe just a little bigger would be great). Overall for a beginner I really like this product!!!! Thank You Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image compared great, everything in the photo was included in my order!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product has no defects works great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good I'm a beginner so I really don't know how to manage the more intricate options but still manageable to understand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera.
 Dec 26, 2014

I have always used 35 SLR or the easy digital aim and shoot. This camera is easy to use with many settings and each setting is displayed on the live view finder as to what the setting is and how to use it. Complete with memory care, tri-pod, filters, lens extra batteries and home charger. Great price for the whole set-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still learning
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 7, 2014

I recently purchased the Canon EOS Rebel T3 and love it. I still have a lot to learn about the camera and all that came with it, but I sure am having fun doing so. My family is getting tired of having their pictures taken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought