Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for a mom on the go
 from Kentucky,  Nov 26, 2007

Great addition to our Canon Digital Rebel. Movements are a little stiff, but pictures are clear and bright. Not very heavy, makes carrying the camera along to get those action shots a joy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canon lens
 from wyoming,  Jun 18, 2007

good quality for the money. it is nice to get some close up pictures of wild life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camara
 from Sarasota Fl.,  Jan 10, 2014

Good Product Good Price. Bought for a beginner and he is having a great time with the lens really gets close to things he is interested in taking pitcures of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Brookville, IN,  Jan 2, 2013

I am new to this type of picture taking. I love the lens.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMILE2
 from Valdosta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

CANT WAIT TO BEGIN TO PRINT NEW PHOTOS TAKEN WITH THIS EXTRA LENS. ANOTHER BONUS FROM OVERSTOCK.COM. SCORE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper replacement
 from Parker, CO,  Dec 27, 2008

I had a 28-135 with the USM and nice stuff. Twice the price. I dropped it and didn't realize how much I actually used it. So I needed to replace it with something to get by until I could see if it was even repairable. This one I bought through Overstock was easy to purchase. The delivery times are incredible, It takes some awesome photos especially since we are talking about a the 300mm replacing the 135 but it didn't have the stabilizer or the infinity ability. I didn't realized how nice they were until I didn't have them. But for the price and quality I am very pleased. I will just learn to take my tripod along more often. I had already had the step up and down rings for the 58/72 differences so I was still able to utilize my filters and accessories. I don't think the overall moving parts are as quiet and slick sliding as the more expensive but for the price I will not complain. All of my shipments from Overstock have been so fast! I have only been disappointed in one order so far. I order a wide arrangements of products monthly/bimonthly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lens
 from florida,  Feb 16, 2008

I recently bought this lens and was a bit skeptical buying online. The first picture I took was of the moon one morning before going to work. I thought for sure it would just be a glow but once I downloaded it to my compute I was shocked at the clarity. The details were amazing, you can actually see craters on the moon !!! It took me a bit longer to recieve it from the quick deliverys I am used to getting from overstock but well worth the wait. It takes some getting used to from the length and weight of the lens but a tripod is a good idea to avoid camera shake. Truely a great lens,I recommend it to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Topsfield, MA,  Feb 4, 2008

Love the new lens. Takes great close up photos. I take a lot of pictures at my sons hockey games and love the results with the lens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canon 70-300 lens
 from GJT, CO,  Jan 17, 2008

Bought this so I could take better landscape pictures, plus other pic's. Great lens, easy to use, snap to put on, and just a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lens!
 from Oregon,  Nov 1, 2007

I'm certainly not a professional photographer - but I love taking pictures. I got this lens just in time to take pictures at a soccer game. (It arrived very quickly) It was great! Sometimes there is a little lag time when the light is low - but this is rare, and I haven't tried it indoors yet, but the image quality so far has been beyond my expectations. For my use, and I am fairly particular, it was an incredible find for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Digital SLR? ... This is the one for you!
 from Long Beach, (Bixby Knolls) CA,  Oct 31, 2007

I have been amazed how much more incredible my pictures come out from going to the Cannon Sure Shot 1980's version to this digital SLR. My previous camera takes incredible pictures but with the added features of the Digital SLR I stepped into a whole new world. I can't recommend this camera enough to all of those budding photographers that are wanting to make the leap from digital to a digital SLR and this model is way much better than the XTi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lulu 57
 from NC,  Aug 8, 2007

This product is wonderful. The quality, focusin features are outstanding. I would recommend this lens to anyone. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from LA,  Jul 16, 2007

Nice to save money and have quality photos. Fast shipping!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lens
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2007

Typical Canon glass, does its job, and does it well. Ive used on my EOS film and now my 30D digital camera....great results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital756
 from Omaha, Ne.,  Jun 15, 2007

The Canon 75-300mm SLR lens was excellent. I have used it and it delivered! I was very surprised that Overstock.com has such a great item for such a great price. I only wish that you guys could offer more photographic items at the reasonable prices you offer and I guarantee you will have many more customers. Great job A+,A+,A+,A+. Thank you. Digital756....................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon lens
 Dec 26, 2007

i got this product as a gift for my husband and he loves it. we've already used it and it works great. i would recommend this to anyone who loves to take pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought