Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
canon scanner
 from new york ny,  Nov 17, 2010

i am amazed about how easy the canon scanner is to use after downloading the software onto my computer i dont even half to push any buttons it does it all and the price was really a good deal in todays economic times when everyone is tightening there belts these days thanks mike s.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small in Size Big in Promise
 from Gorham, ME,  Feb 8, 2011

This small Canon Flatbed Scanner does everything I need it to do to meet my needs. It is an easy setup with the computer. I simply put a scanned-items folder on my desktop and items conveniently are placed therein for easy and future use. I do not scan a lot of documents so using the manual input of documents on the inside glass does not pose a timing problem for me. For a versatile scanner that also copies, the price is a tremendous bargain for the intermittent user. Definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and Effective
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 31, 2010

This is a very simple, basic product. Being about the size of a laptop, it is not compact but it does store away easily, has all the functions I was looking for, and simple one button controls. They were smart enough to put a nice locking mechanism to keep the mechanical elements safe during transport and storage. I am overall very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CanoScan
 from Oxford, AR,  Oct 19, 2010

I have read many reviews on this product & I am sure my daughter will be thrilled to receive it at Christmas..Shipping was excellent rec'd it within days..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective, manufacture replcmnt also defective
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 26, 2014

This is NOT a complaint about Overstock but about the PRODUCT. I purchased this since the value was great, and the reviews here were quite positive. However, I received a defective product, and the manufacturer replacement was ALSO defective. Their customer service was quite good, as a matter of fact, but it really does not count if the product did not work! I am now waiting for my second replacement, and if this one does not work, I am going to request a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, but does everything I need.
 from Brunswick, GA,  May 30, 2014

I can't believe the quality of the photos I scanned with this scanner! They are great. My current project is scanning all my old photos- over 40 years of them! Makes great copies also. This is the best value for a quality scanner I've ever seen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I recently upgraded my desktop PC from Win XP to Win 7. Drivers for my very old scanner were not available. I did not want to spend a lot of money as my scanning activity is not that intense. Based on reviews here and other places, this scanner looked like a good possibility. It was shipped quickly and I received it in just a few days. Installation was easy. Insert the CD and let it run, paying attention to any offers to install unnecessary software. The scanner comes with a USB cable and is powered through the USB cable. No additional power supply is needed. That is a definite plus for me. After the software installation, I plugged the scanner into the USB cable and tried it out. It worked. The scanner has buttons on the front that permit initiating various scanning tasks without accessing the PC desktop (the PC must be booted and running). I prefer the old-fashioned way by accessing the provided Canon software on the PC to select what I wish to do - scan to file, copy, scan to PDF, etc. The scanner is very light weight which has pluses and minuses. It is very easy to move around but I expect it will not take a lot of hard knocks. I did a copy to color printer of a full color instruction card. The copy looked like the original.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a Canon product we have come to rely on. We actually ordered it from Overstock and were able to have shipped directly to the company that assembles our finished products, at no additional charge. Good job Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price a steal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small scanner
 from Skippack, Pa,  Jun 6, 2013

It is a slim and small device, does the job it's set up to do pretty well. One minor thing about the scanner -a little bit noisy and not the fastest. But we bought this piece of equipment for home use and happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Jan 12, 2011

I purchased this item as a gift who is very happy with the product, I ordered it just before Christmas and it was there on time, I couldn't have been more satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top