Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great replacement battery
 from Lake City, FL,  May 1, 2013

Needed a replacement battery and this was far cheaper than others. It seems to be working great. However, at times it appears to not fully charge when charging through the camcorder. However, it still has long battery life, and is working well. It is also nice that it's decoded so the camcorder lets you know how much battery life is left in minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great battery!
 from Georgetown, Ky.,  May 2, 2012

This battery is great! Dont hesitate in buying. you wont be sorry. My camcorder showed the correct battery charge remaining.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this battery works great in my camcorder.
 from dallas,tx.,  Mar 8, 2012

i will buy another battery soon.this battery works as well as a canon name brand batter at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compares to cannon
 from COLORADO HIGH COUNTRY,  Feb 28, 2012

Unlike some so-called compatible cannon batteries. this one is actually recognized by the camera and can be charged on the original equipment charger or the camera itself including showing battery condition ant time left. The price was truly a value! Having a spare or two is important particularly in cold weather shooting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. similar to original cannon
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a spare !!!
 from Franklin,TN,  Jul 30, 2011

I have two of these batteries,and they both work fine in my Canon HF S200. They both show proper battery life remaining. The best thing is they can outlast a 32G SD card videoing in 1080P.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no faults
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The battery works fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 7, 2011

Work great on my Canon Vixia HF20. The time remaining indicator works with this battery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love them
 from Tennessee,  May 5, 2011

This Product has great life and is even better life than advertised. Great pirce for what you are getting

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from California,  Mar 20, 2011

I was considering buying the official Canon battery with a similar life, but I was real hesitant to spend that much if I didn't have to. Most of the knock-off brand batteries have issues with holding a charge or communicating with the camcorder's battery status. When I searched online and found this one for only $$$, I figured that it was worth the gamble. If it didn't work, then I was only out $$$; but if it DID work, then I'll have saved myself a LOT of money. As it turns out, this battery works exactly like the Canon brand ones. It held its charge beautifully and communicates perfectly with the camera. I couldn't be happier, and I'm planning to buy at least one more for my other Canon camcorder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2011

Charges on the camera, holds a full charge, and shows time remaining on the LED screen - great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from ca,  Feb 5, 2011

my first ever review. i wasted money and time on 2 other batteries which did not work. These batteries work exactly like the canon one. yes, you can charge it from camcorder, yes, it shows battery life on camera, yes it holds a charge well. I bought 4 of these. I would recommend the separate wall charger because battery will not charge while plugged in and recording. I almost bought canon, I am SOOO glad I bought these instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 Dec 8, 2010

I've had this battery on my Canon HF-S20 for about a week now. I made sure to charge it first, and that went fine. The battery continues to hold a charge, which in the past has been the issue with these aftermarket batteries. Remaining time is displayed just as OEM's is. So, a little to early to tell, but so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2010

It does what it claims. Just as good as Canon. Communicates battery time left to the camera unlike some other off-brand batteries. Definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 from South Carolina,  Aug 3, 2010

It lasts a long time, much longer than the regular battery. I got about 200 minutes out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top