Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't Beat The Price
 from NM,  Mar 8, 2011

This is a great price on a battery and charger! The only problem with the charger is that the clips that hold the battery in place are easily broken. Mine broke in the first few days. The battery will not stay in place without them. It is still fully functional with a rubber band holding the battery. So, at this price buy two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect back up
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 11, 2011

This is the perfect set to have as a back up battery. I love that it comes with a car charger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from LA, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

This is a phenomenal deal for the price. The wall unit works perfectly with no charge issues at all. Indicator lights work perfectly, except that when removed from the wall, the light will still be on until you remove the battery. So, after you charge the battery, remember to remove it from the charger so the charge doesn't drain back out! Charges pretty quickly too. The plastic hooks on either side that keep the battery in place are a bit cumbersome though and I fear they will break very easily. But for only ten bucks, it's not a big deal. Haven't used the car adapter yet so can't speak to that. Build quality isn't as nice as the brand name version but it feels like it will last for a while. Overall, a great deal on an essential item. Shipping was quick too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is no good!
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 22, 2013

Batteries are useless = hold no charge! Would not recommend buying these batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Battery
 from phoenix AZ,  Mar 29, 2013

The battery holds up quite well, and the charger is versatile, have not encountered any problems with charge time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to slightly above average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Broadlands, VA, USA,  Jan 15, 2013

I almost didn't order this since it is about one-third the cost of the same battery from ****** and ****** doesn't include the charger at their price. The cost of this battery, with charger included(!), seemed so low it had to be a dud. But, I have it, it works, and I have no complaints. Now, I have only had it for a short while, so if it has some long-term issue waiting to make itself known to me, I wouldn't know about that yet. But, as of now, I have what I wanted at a very low price. If you need a replacement battery of this type, go ahead and order this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Iowa,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this to replace the battery that came w/ my Nikon that had died. I liked the idea of being able to charge it in the car. I was pleasantly surprised to find it also has a plug for use in a wall outlet. The battery snaps into the charger which is better that the original as you were never sure if it was making full contact. It is a generic battery and I will have to see how it compares as far as length of service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon EN-EL9 SLR D60
 from California,  Oct 3, 2012

When I had gotten the battery I charged it and then tried to use it and it did not turn on. Do not buy it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product did not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked beautifully.
 from Maine,  Sep 28, 2012

Charger and battery both worked great. Fraction of the cost at Best Buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from San Diego CA,  Feb 24, 2012

great small portable charger been using mine for a while. works well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gret quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great now!
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Nov 14, 2011

The first charger did not work so i contacted OS returns and submitted a claim and they apologized and promptly sent me a new one. I have not had any issues thus far. It came with a battery and a car charger adapter which is awesome!! No complaints!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first one had a mfg defect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first item did not work. I contacted overstock returns and they promptly issued me another charger set and it works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger
 from Alabama,  Sep 13, 2011

This was one of the best thing I have had on a trip my camera was all ways ready Love it, Love It

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!!!
 from NY,  Sep 5, 2011

I bought the charger and battery combo in Feb, 2011 and the charger went bad after first charge, I thought i shouldn't have made this purchase looking at the low price.... but thanks to a very good and friendly customer support service, they shipped me a new one in no time. And I have been using it non-stop for the past 6 months, haven't had a problem again... The battery: takes about 600 shots after single charge, more than the original Nikon battery I have...WOW!!, The charger as I mentioned before, went bad after first charge, but the second one has been working perfectly so far and I have already used more than its worth.....I would not think again before ordering another one when / if this one stops working..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None on first use... read the review for details..;-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. charger not so strong looking, but does its job perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works so far
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

I have only used it for a few weeks but it seems to be working so far. Given the low price, I have no complaints about this product and only positive associations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? that I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from North Carolina,  Jun 8, 2011

Perfect.... great for when you're driving around taking pics you can charge up the battery in the car. Use mine all the time

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon charger and li-ion battery
 from utah,  Jun 6, 2011

I am admitedly a little apprehensive about this purchase. The charger looks much more 'delicate' than the one that came with my D40, but then again, that charger is not even working now. The batteries are 1800mha compared to the original batteries at 1000mha. I guess time will tell the tale. he price was certainly much better than replacement OEM items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Belmont, NH,  Apr 9, 2011

Received the item in record time, brand new in package as advertised. Love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon battery and charger
 from ny,  Mar 13, 2011

took a chance and bought 2 of them at x. great decision. For the price, batteries themselves cost 45 at Best Buy. Charger is plug in and comes with a car cord. Super value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon D60 battery & charger
 from Milltown, NJ,  Dec 29, 2010

The battery and charger came as soon as my order was put in, really fast service, the items are very well made. charged it up and used for our Christmas party, took many nice pictures and not to worry about running out of power. Great items, I would surly recommend it to anyone who needs a spare battery. The best price found on Net.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from White Plains, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

So great! Now I can finally take a Christmas card picture of my kids!!! I lost my charger at te end of last summer, and my, how I've missed it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought