Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Always a great deal!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 12, 2011

I have been purchasing stuff on Overstock for years now and have NEVER had a bad experience. My recent purchase was a camera battery and charger that was priced at about a fifth of the retail price and I received it in about four days with their standard shipping!! There was even a car adaptor included! I think the mailing charge was $2.95. At the same time I purchased something else from another company for an item that weighed approximately the same and paid over $15.00 for S&H and it took almost two weeks to get to me. Go figure where the good deal was... Thank you Overstock.com!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This does not work for a D60
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 4, 2014

I ordered this for my D60 and it does not fit the battery.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

Everyone needs an independent charger and extra batteries if the either (1) take a lot of pictures or (2) the camera sits on the shelf a lot. With this charger you can always have a ready battery, particularly because these batteries are unique to the camera (no substituting 4 AAs). It travels well: buy 2--one for the bag and one for the house.!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised. Does Not Fit 30D
 from annapolis md,  Sep 6, 2013

battery and charger were not even mates. dont bother with this. its being returned. too bad you cannot give a zero.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First purchase
 from Ann Arbor,  Mar 13, 2013

Happy with my purchase! This was my first time using Overstock and I will shop here again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what I needed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? New condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value pack
 from California,  Dec 27, 2012

Good value. Will be used as backup or replacement to my primary battery system. Direct fit and no compatibility issues as of yet

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I am aware
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 30, 2012

I purchased this device for $10 and found it didn't work when plugged into the wall. I see the light come on that is green and thought oh okay that must mean its working. I left it plugged in over night and when I put the battery back in the camera there was no charge. I then tried another battery thinking it may be an issue with the battery. The next one also didn't charge. I needed it for a trip so I used the lighter plug in and the light turned red indicating it was charging. I ran it over night and it finally charged the battery. I ordered a better charger and tossed this one. Not worth my time sending it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no it didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera Battery and Charger
 from North Carolina,  Jan 29, 2011

The product was delivered very fast. The items work just as they said they would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Oct 27, 2010

Now I never have a dead battery!!! What a great price .... Love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not perfect
 from Ohio,  Oct 7, 2010

The charger works on genuine Canon and aftermarket batteries. The charging light doesn't work quite the same way as Canon's, and I had one battery that was stuck with a partial charge for a while, but after a few hours, it finished successfully. The 12V charging cord is nice, but I haven't tested it. The battery seems fine. I miss the little blue field on the Canon battery that you can use to indicate a charged battery (flip the battery cover to hide or show the blue), but I'll probably just get some colored stickers to fix that. All-in-all, it's a great value for the price. I'm using this with a Canon 30D.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic...
 from chicago, Il,  Jul 11, 2010

The charger arrived in a timely manner. Charger is compact enough to fit in my camera case easily. It has dual features in that it will charge in your battery while driving or in your home plugged in a wall socket. Battery slips in and out of the charger easily yet the battery is held snugly while charging. Charger is also an outstanding value when compared to the one Canon sells at $40 or $50.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Indiana,  Apr 25, 2010

I got the product as advertised right away and for an excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top