Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Power supply broke after one day.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2012

Comes with extremely cheap power supply. Mine broke after one day of using the computer. I paid someone to repair it instead of waiting a month for cyberpowerpc to fix it, which by the way, has terrible customer service and obviously uses cheap parts. Works good now, but beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall, but some cheap parts.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First of all Windows 8 takes getting used to. Secondly, after I adjusted, the hardware is seeming to fail me. The keyboard is kind of chintzy and probably appeals to people less interested in performance and durability over appearance. You can tell it was designed to appeal to the average American. Cheap and built to stay that way. I really can't comment further, based on other reviews I am not looking forward to dealing with customer service - especially after I loaded all my files on this computer hard drive.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemd nice... started it this morning and it refuses to move... a clicking sound is heard from the area of the hard drive and the screen freezes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of box hard drive failure
 from New York,  Apr 1, 2013

I was really excited about this order. When I got home from work and it first arrived after ordering I was excited to plug it in and boot up. From that moment it has been nothing but disappointing. Out of box hard drive failure. Tech support wanted my credit card to send me a working hard drive or make me pay to mail hard drive to them. I should not be so inconvenienced when I paid in good faith a month ago for a computer that I still haven't seen working. The tower looks pretty though. Maybe someday it will work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looked like picture but didn't boot up to more than blue screen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, initial boot up went to ue screen. Spent next couple hours with tech support trying to boot up from disc, then creating RMA. Then tech wanted my credit card to send me another hard drive. Instead I sent them back the CPU. It has been about a month since I bought the PC and I have no working computer to date.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is horrible. I am very disappointed that I have no computer and never even had it boot up to desktop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had a problem but was rectified
 from sc.,  Apr 8, 2013

had a problem from the computer company...and Overstock replaced the item right away with no problems.....the new Pc is operating very well ....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no...but was replaced by overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the replacement is very good and operating as it should
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyberpowerpc: great choice
 from Berlin, WI,  Apr 22, 2014

Very happy with this tower. Works for our gaming needs and it was affordable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i recommend
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

this computers power supply is like a bomb so u have to replace it if u don't want to get a new computer so u should get the OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular High Performance Power Supply it is really great for a computer like this all u have to do is replace the 350 watt power supply it comes with P.S- it costs some where around *** to *** depending on where u get it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected, but decent enough.
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2014

When this arrived and was set up, the side panel needed to be taken off because the fan was chewing up it's own cord and was rattling so loud, it startled me. Upon activation, my Windows 8.1 activation key was invalid. So I have yet to actually -activate- my windows experience. [ Which hopefully will be remedied by the company. ] Otherwise, it's a decent rig for the price. It's running everything I need. The power supply in this is far too low though, so I will need to upgrade that as well. ANYONE looking to buy a midgrade gaming rig, try this out. But have ****set aside for instant upgrades.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy, this high tech for low tech person
 from North Carolina,  Feb 13, 2014

This is a wonderful computer. My children love gaming, and I love the family doing school work on it. It has enough fans to keep it cool, less interference with extended use time. The disappointing factor would have to be the missing features, I though it would have. Even my copier/printer has a port for SD cards/Mini memory cards or even a second DVD/writer drawer. When buying a computer this does have the features that make school/home/work assignments, along with gaming, easier and fun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Oregon,  Dec 25, 2013

had my system for about a month now and everything is running as it should. happy with how it performs for how much I spent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top