Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I had hoped.
 from Virginia,  Nov 22, 2008

The typewriter arrived in a timely manner, but upon opening it was apparently a return or a refurbish. The type writer itself was dirty and scratched up. It had mostly cosmetic issues but because it is for my clinic I was unable to put it in plain view of my patients in the place we had originally intended. The typewriter ribbon was virtually destroyed. A good bit of the ribbon was on the outside of the cartridge and it was very gnarled up. We needed the typewriter for a specific task and could not wait for a return so we had to make do. It does fulfill the basic needs. Nothing fancy, but it was inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electronic Typewriter
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 8, 2008

This is great! I bought it for my daughter. It was easy to just plug it in and start typing. Has great features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very smooth when you type
 from California,  Nov 3, 2012

I like it. Price are very reasonable. Shipping is very cheap and fast deliver. Good product. I have recommend all my friends to go to overstock.com for purchasing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? So far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Portable Electric Typewriter
 from Reno,Nevada,  Aug 31, 2010

I found this machine to be everything that was advertised and more. It is light weight and has a smooth feel when in use . It will come in handy for my writing needs. This machine I can highly endorse. Those in need of a good piece of writing equipment should take a good look at the Brother Typewriter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from West Virginia,  Aug 17, 2010

I have owned may typewriters in the past, this is an excellent machine. Works as advertised, would highly recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the typewriter
 Nov 16, 2009

I am very pleases with my typewriter so far. I liked the convenance of looking through your website to shop for and find exactly what I was looking for. It is small and lightweight and store away easily. It is a christmas gift so I cant comment on it's performance so far but overall I am satisfied with my whole experience with Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lag Time
 Jun 20, 2016

using an electric typewrite used to be great, but after using an apple keyboard to type digitally, it is something to get used to. the instructions are terrible. there should be a decent youtube video but there isn't one from the company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
has lasted over a year
 Jun 1, 2016

A quality product and I reccomend it highly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Feb 23, 2016

Great for non business home use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend.
 Feb 5, 2016

This typewriter does not allow you to see what you are typing. There is a tiny little window that allows you to see only 3 letters at a time. It is very lightweight and easy to use without reading any manuals. I'll be returning this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Feb 2, 2016

Perfect for fill out IRS / SS Forms

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother GX-6750 typewriter
 Dec 8, 2015

Purchased this for our granddaughter, she loves it but the whole family has used it at different times...very nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price,great item
 Feb 6, 2015

fast shipping,great price,great product, thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 30, 2014

My friend asked me to help him pick a good typewriter online because his old one's mechanism holding the ribbons worn out. After almost a month of usage, he did not mention any problems with the new typewriter and has been using this kind of machines for 30 years. I just want to say THANK YOU Brother for still making good typewriters and Overstock for great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 22, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought