Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vary Impressed
 from New York,  Dec 6, 2009

I received this product a couple days ago and installed it in my '05 camry. I must admit I am absolutely impressed with it. Though I was looking for a reason to rate it 4 stars, because I hardly give anything five stars; I could not find anything wrong with it. It fit perfectly in the car, it looks like an extremely high end/expensive deck and my speakers sound phenomenal running off of the deck. Iv'e got a 10 speaker stock sound system for my mids/highs, which gets much louder (due to the built in crossover) with much better clarity than my stock deck; I also have two 15inch hifonics subs. The dvd clarity during the day was very impressive with all the glares. You can see more than you would imagine (although my 3% tint may also play a big role). The picture looks phenomenal at night. This is a product I would recommend to anyone wanting a dual-den deck. And again, Very Impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Houston, tx,  Jan 18, 2010

Love it, I recommend it to anyone looking for a dvd/cd player screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stereo
 Nov 18, 2010

Showed up in a couple days, instaled in my 2005 silverado, everything was good about it except that your cant change the wall paper when a cd is playing, very good deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really horrible deck
 from West Virginia,  Aug 24, 2013

First one I order didn't work out the box should have known then just to get my money back but wanted to give a chance had them replace it could never get themes to work even after disabling e-brake dvd still would not work while driving, (2003 Chevy TB) How does perfectly downloaded music on Sdcard skip? I will say if you order this product be safe like myself and get Plati. 2 yr warranty plan to cover you behind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EVEN 8 MONTHS AND BROKEN (PIECE OF CRAP)
 from shelby, michigan,  May 13, 2012

I had purchased the brand x xl72dv 7inch double din in dash monitor with dvd. This product worked perfect for 4months then i started having problem with the time automatically changing on me it would tell the correct time when the machine wanted to never tells the true time and when you change to the correct time it always changes the time on you... Now the problem I'm having is around months 7 to 8 the whole machine stopped playing dvd and cd's. I've numerously times cleaned this machine and even tried to put one of those cleaner disks in the machine and still will not play cd's or dvd's... and the worst part of this i cannot get anyone to email me or call me back cause i have a year warranty on this defective item and it seems like no one in overstock or brand x will help me exchange this product for a good working item... Im very distastified with this item and do not reccomond anyone to buy this piece of junk go with something well know and name brand... BRAND X you will have nothing but problems with their items and worst part is no one contacts you on your 1 to 3 year warranty.... DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM BREAKS EVERYTIME AND NO ONE WILL HONOR YOUR WARRANTY.... VERY ANGRY AND UN-PLEASED CUSTOMER chris

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no this is junk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk, garbage, crap,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stereo for the price and has a great picture
 from Magnolia, AR,  Dec 26, 2011

This stereo was well worth the price. My husband installed it in a F150. The picture is just as good as any hi-def tv picture. The controls are easy to learn. Don't like the remote especially at night can't see it in the dark. Over all system is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great picture and sound
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brand x double din
 from metairie la,  Nov 11, 2011

very good double din for the price of $$$ i like this product because of price and quality ,i would recomend this to all that want a double din that is on a bugget thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

I received within a week in a half of ordering it, which was fairly fast. But i'm satisfied. I bought it for my fiance for our anniversary, he's really big into cars and I could tell he's been wanting a double din by the way he kept talking about it. The only problem I have, which is understandable, I hate how it sticks out. We have a 350z and we installed in there it doesn't look as clean sticking out (bout a half inch) But i'm satisfied and he's satisfied. I'd buy another one for that low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New Smyrna, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

I like this product. Great for entertainment in the van. Big plus are additional options such as input for rear view camera, output for sub woofer that you can control, and additional video outputs. The screen display can be angled for better viewing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched the product exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was perfectly packed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy motorized parts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Newyork, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

Everyone forget about, this product is excellent for the Price.. If you buy a product like this at bestbuy your looking at spending over $$$ bucks... This is by far 10 STARS....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better when you recieve it...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes product was in excellent condition, as soon as I showed it to my friends they wanted to buy it from me..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best dvd, mp3, radio, cd player I have ever seen.. Excellent Quality...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brandx not to bad for the buck
 from waycross, ga,  Oct 3, 2011

got thisto go into my 02 ford expo. A wiring harness is a must 10 bucks from walmart. Be advised you will need to do some cutting tothe dash to get it to fit, i had toremove the strip that runs between the a/c and stereo. I also had 2cut the inside plastic and remove a small metal bracket to get it to fit. other than that im happy with the product. looks great and sounds great.sub out pounds with my 15 in back and a simple a/v splitter i connected both sirius radio and playstation forkids. just had to split the audio. for *** bucks you cant go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandx
 from Nc,  Sep 27, 2011

This unit is a nice piece it just doesn't perform to the standards and the things that it says it will do it doesnt

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match but doesn't perform well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No has. A Lot of them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks nice it just doesn't perform to my standards of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So exited about my new car stereo!!!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Sep 22, 2011

The product was in excellent condition!! I haven't used it yet because I am getting another car but I did some surfing on the internet and it has been getting good reviews so I am very happy that I bought it!! When I have it installed i will let everyone know how it works, I am sure that it will satisfy me and more!!1

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There is no difference between the 2. The product looks just like the picture!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for your buck.
 from Toronto, CAN,  Sep 3, 2011

This Deck is very nice for the price, the screen quality is good, sound quality is good, its all around a good deck. But with everything thats great theres a flaw, Like how this deck only has 1 Subwoofer out.........no left and right one or the other......But a quick adapter fixed that. would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from south texas,  Jan 5, 2011

overall,,,good unit for the price...great sound, and picture quality above average. had it professionally installed and for some reason cant get my ipod working from it. But for the price,,u cant go wrong......too early to judge durability...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought