Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Fargo, ND,  Apr 30, 2013

The weight is great. Easy to use. Good for a hobby photographer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price Good Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 19, 2011

This product is great quality. It is very sturdy. It's not very heavy. Easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like what it is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for bird pics
 from Bath, PA,  Jun 19, 2010

We use this to take close up pictures of birds at the feeders or nests. It's light and easy to set up. We've gotten some fabulous shots of bluebirds, woodpeckers, wrens etc. It's held up well in all sorts of weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Ogden, UT,  May 30, 2010

This tripod has all of the features of others we have looked at elsewhere, but it cost much less on Overstock. It is a good quality product and is just what we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from PA,  Apr 16, 2010

This tripod is lightweight and easy to carry for outdoor photo shots. Setup is quick and I've had no problems with shake or wobbling on various surfaces. I especially like that it can be set to 72-inches height. I'm not a professional and this might not have everything a tripod could have, but it's a great investment for a photography enthusiast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Easy to Use
 from SF CA,  Apr 8, 2010

Love this tripod. I use it as a stand for a scope/telescope. Fits it perfectly, maneuvers easily. My last one finally broke a leg but this one has much stronger legs and is much lighter weight! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from CA,  Apr 7, 2010

This is a wonderful product! I'm so glad I bought it. It is easy to use, light, extends, ...You can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tripod
 from TX,  Apr 1, 2010

Very lightweight, compact., and durable. Easy to use. Gets to 6ft so that is a plus. Has a level and no problems so far. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 Mar 28, 2010

So far I like the product. I have not used it, but everything came as stated in the description. Looks like a very strong product and I am excited to use it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Friant, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

After receiving the Bower tripod, quickly received, I set up with my Digital Camera and started taking photos. Easy to set up, easy to attach camera, and with the level great photos. I am new to the Bower line of camera accessories and I am very satisfied with the quality. I also ordered and received Bower conversion lens and wide angle lens. Very pleased with all purchased. Very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Seneca, SC,  Mar 8, 2010

Great value and quality! Many features that will definitely come in handy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have used my tripod at least three times since I received it. It is a very practical product to own if you are a student or even professional photographer. I look forward to using the tripod for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Mar 6, 2010

This tripod is absolutely amazing! Perfect for any kind of photography or video projects. I bought this for my fiancee´ who is a freelancer, and she loved it. It goes from the portable size in the bag that comes with it, to almost taller than me (I'm 6' 4''). It is pretty intense. It also feels very expensive, no loose pieces or uncomfortable parts; it extends and collapses very easily. I absolutely love it and wish that I had bought one for myself as well, lol.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripod
 from Latrobe, PA,  Feb 12, 2010

Height is what played into the purchase of this product. Not only did the 72 inches incorporate my needs, but the stability of the product plus its lightweight prove to be an excellent investment. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is serious about eye level sight-ability

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your $buck$
 from Eastern PA,  Jan 11, 2010

Great tripod for the price....you can't go wrong. Easy to adjust with features matching tripods 4 times the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super
 from toronto, ON,  Dec 20, 2009

i love this tripod. i don't know too much about tripods... but all i know is that this one accidentally fell down the stairs and it didn't break...not even a scratch.It's super super light too and it looks heavy duty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Barska Deluxe 63.4-inch Extendable Tripod
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
DigiPower TP-TR53 Floor Standing Tripod
Today $24.99
Compare $49.91
Save 50%
(4)
Barska Extendable Professional Tripod
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Back to top