Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Canon.. but is fine.
 from New Jersey,  Feb 8, 2011

I just received the "Canon" remote cord, however, it is NOT a real Canon product as advertised. it works fine, but I was just surprised it is not advertised as a non Canon product. For the price, it's definitely worth it and it is not worth returning it for the low price i paid. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars due to the misleading ad for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it work
 from la CA,  Aug 3, 2013

its is too short to take self portraits the price was good seeing Best buy sold me the wrong remote for !@#$%

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful
 from seattle,  Dec 19, 2012

I have used this along with my tripod or while holding my camera for less possibility of movement and I like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Several people have commented that they didn't realize that this was not a Canon product. The Description says "Remote Cord FOR Canon", it does not say "Canon Remote". The product description also clearly lists the manufacturer. Always read the descriptions carefully. That being said, this product is clearly described as aftermarket.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but effective
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

This canon remote cord feels like a cheap plastic toy, but it works great. The shutter lock feels a little clumsy but once you get used to the rhythm of it, it's not bad at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap qualify but it does the trick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Michigan,  Jul 15, 2012

This is actually my second one. I thought I lost/dropped my first remote but just actually misplaced it. Now I have a back up, just in case. Great for night photography and photographing fireworks. Compatible with my Canon 40D.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote cord
 from Brookings OR,  Apr 22, 2012

This is what I needed and the price couldn't be beat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from clarkston, washington,  Feb 29, 2012

Very satisfied with the product and the prompt service. Pleased with the service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was as actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from West Chester, PA,  Dec 2, 2011

Worked exactly as advertised. I have a Canon Rebel XS (1000D) and wanted this for some long exposures at night. For the most part, it works exactly like the shutter release on the top of the camera. Half click will focus, fully press the button to start the exposure. For long exposures, set the camera to manual mode, set your shutter speed to "bulb" and press the button and slide it to lock. The camera display will provide a running time of how many seconds the shutter is open. Slide it back out of lock to release it. You may need to experiment with several shots to get the exposure time the time that works best. One thing to keep in mind: I needed the long exposure because I wanted low ISO and and very stopped down aperature (f/16 or more for long DOF). When you do this with a city scene at night, any street lights will highlight the tiniest dust specs on the lens. So make sure your lens and filter is clean before you start this process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good build quality, difficult operation
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

I wanted to buy an economical remote shutter release without it being 'cheap'. This one had great reviews so I went for this one. However, using the product is kinda difficult. It gets tough to get the camera to autofocus. I maybe good for tripod shots with manual focus, but not otherwise. I wanted to return it, but the return shipping was more than the value of the product itself, so I kept it. Will use it when I can.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but tricky to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as advertised
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 3, 2011

For just a couple of bucks, you cannot go wrong with this remote.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For just a couple of bucks, you cannot go wrong with this remote.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

Lived up to my expectations and over $25.00 less then the Canon model. I purchased two, one for me and one for my son. They work great, eliminating camera shake when using a very slow camera speed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy item
 from KC Missouri,  Aug 26, 2011

The remote works just fine. The cord is short, but you can't complain as far as the price is concerned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine. The cord is very short however.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote cord for Canon RS-60
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Jul 26, 2011

This was a good bargain. When I priced the comparable items other places, Overstock's price proved to have much more value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched the image on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon remote shutter release
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jul 13, 2011

I received my order in a timely matter and it was exactly what I thought I was ordering. I have used it only a couple of times and it has worked the way I need it to work. This is an excellent product so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality at low price
 from chicago,ill,  Jun 15, 2011

as good or better than mfg part at a much cheaper price

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? as good or better than mfg
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as it is designed to
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 14, 2011

The remote allows you to focus and release the shutter. It also has a button to use with bulb setting on your camera.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Canon?
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 21, 2011

I have used this a few times and it seems to work well. The cord could be a little longer, but it's no big deal. The one question I have: nowhere on the body does it display a Canon logo. Is it really Canon, or some knock-off?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Click!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

Used this device with my Canon T2i. Works beautifully. Easy to use. Worth it's weight in gold. Quick delivery. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Click and Shoot
 from New York, Ny,  Dec 29, 2010

Pro- Perfect for a inexpensive remote. Works perfectly with my Canon G11. No setup required, just "Plug and Play" No batteries needed. Con- "Push hard" to fully insert into camera, at first I thougt it didnt fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top