Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
May be to flimsy for some applications.
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this for charging my phone in the car. I didn't want wires all over the dash. It works, but is more trouble than expected. The wire must be expanded and contracted using two hands so it winds/unwinds evenly without getting all balled up. The wire is extremely thin and although I haven't had any trouble with that, I fully expect to soon. I wouldn't buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wire is very thin and the recoil takes two hands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for cell phone charging
 from NM,  Dec 13, 2012

The retractable usb to micro usb is a great way to charge cell phones and other mobile devices without having excess cord draped on my desk or in my car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from Maine,  Oct 1, 2012

I bought this USB charger to use in my car and it broke after 3 days. It comes wound up inside a cheap plastic wheel which breaks easily. Also the cord itself isn't very long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Cheaply Made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
usb cable
 from Chula Vista, california,  Sep 26, 2012

I love this cable works with everything my computer my laptop an my works chargers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works just like you would expect
 from central michigan,  Sep 15, 2012

We needed and extra cable to not have to always move them from room to room. This fit the need perfect. Works great. No problems at all. It is nice to not have to always run back downstairs after the cable. Great price as always.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? very solid product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is put together well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks good
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 2, 2012

I didn't personally use them but the recipients were very pleased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2012

I had got this product just so i could have a spare cord when i needed to charge my phone from my laptop. The cable itself works, but it never stayed locked in place. I ended up breaking open the parts to get just the cable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro USB cable.
 from Connecticut.,  Aug 3, 2012

Good quality at a great price. I use it every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Denver Co,  Jun 3, 2012

YES VERY GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE TOO.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY TOO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faulty but it works
 from kansas city, mo,  May 1, 2012

honestly, if you're looking for a $1.00 charger for your phone, you can't beat this. the only thing I wish was different was the length of the charger. It was way too short to be a wall charger.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? retract-er is very defective.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. retract-er is very faulty and doesn't retract after a few uses
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit for the Kindle Fire
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 20, 2012

This was a great addition for my Kindle Fire to laod files especially when the KF doesn't come with a micro USB. I'm glad it was suggested as a purchase when I was buying the case the KF.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packs down small and both charges and transfers da
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 13, 2012

I was looking for a micro USB cable that I could use to charge and transfer data to my LG 500 g phone. The product I received operates as described. It doesn't illustrate this on the image, but the cable retracts down to the size of a small spool of thread or dental floss, very minimal space requirements and can easily be packed in an mp3 arm holster or similar small device case if you have approximately an inch of room. The cable isn't particularly thick or durable, but if you're careful with it, I wouldn't foresee any issues with kinking or the like, after all, it does retract. Good value for price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not show the retractable housing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality considering price point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 4, 2012

Item was exactly as indicated. I needed the longer 6' length. It works perfectly and was a great price. I'm very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as pictured and described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Charger
 from Huntsville,AL,  Feb 2, 2012

The best replacement charger to have around. I though maybe this charger wouldn't work for my HTC EVO 4G, but it has been great to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same as the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retractable the way to go
 from PA,  Jan 28, 2012

I like the retractable cable it takes up less space in my case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It would of been nice to show the retractable part.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cable
 from Montgomery, TX,  Jan 20, 2012

Got the cable quickly and loved it instantly. I've used it for my phone and my new Kindle Fire! Great price and terrific cable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 17, 2012

The idea behind the design of this retractable USB cable is a good one but after using it only two weeks it stopped working. You obviously have to pull on both ends to wind/unwind it and after enough pulls the wires inside the plastic housings for the connectors start to break off from where they are soldered onto causing the cable not to work. I would recommend either doing a better solder job on the wires or to implement something on the cable where you can grip and pull instead of pulling on the end connectors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, defective by design
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far it looks very good product.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

So far it is working fine only time will prove the reliability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for a retractable cable
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

Can't beat the price, bought a few for travel, car and work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional piece
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

I was in desperate need for a usb cable because the one for my phone broke. This one works nicely my only complaint is that the cable is not as long as most usb cable and using the phone at any distance while it is charging can be a challenge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top