Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A really great buy
 from Pearl River, LA,  Apr 28, 2014

A really great buy, bought these a couple of years ago and they both still work!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

GREAT PRODUCT FOR PEOPLE WHO STILL HAVE CASSETTE PLAYERS IN THEIR CAR AND WANT TO LISTEN TO THEIR IPOD, IPHONE, MP3 ETC. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCTS. THANKS OVERSTOCK YOU NEVER LET ME DOWN WHEN I NEED A PRODUCT. KEEP OF THE GOOD WORK.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME AS ON WEBSITE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT NO PROBLEMS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed this
 from Willis, Va.,  Jan 26, 2013

These are getting harder to find so I appreciated that is was a two pack. With an older vehicle you still need this to use ipod in the vehicle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. (kay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPLETELY USELESS!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Oct 22, 2012

The specifications for cassettes, although they are now technological dinosaurs, should be pretty standard world-wide; however, the "recipe" was evidently lost by the manufacturer that made these car audio-adapter cassettes. Neither of these adapter-cassettes actually work in my car. Both cause the cassette player to switch "playing" sides 2-3 times and then respond with an "Error" code and eject the cassette. These are therefore completely without use to me. I have a different cassette adapter now, that I bought from Radio Shack -- it works great, but costs more than 4-times more than these -- perhaps the lost cost of these is the key indicator as to the likelihood that they will actually work in all automobile cassette players.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product definitely has manufacturer defects or is simply a poor, cheap design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Neither of these adapters actually work in my car. Both cause the cassette player to switch sides 2-3 times and then respond with an "Error" code and eject the cassette. These are therefore completely without use to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Princeton, La,  Aug 27, 2012

The item just does not work. As soon as you put it in the tape player it makes a high pitch grinding noise and does not play any music once the ipod is connected to it. Stay away from this product!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price perfect
 from Berkeley Ca,  May 9, 2012

I price the same item(1 only) at CVS $17.99, Radio Shack 12.99. Didn't bother to buy. On Overstock $$$ for 2. Excellent. Same items at a price that reflects reality, I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  May 2, 2012

My son had just purchased one of these from Best Buy for $30. The two for $$ dollars works just as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same as expensive brands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Aiken, sc,  Apr 23, 2012

Worked fine for low price. Just as good as Monster brand

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2012

Very good value. Got two in package for 3 times less than what local store was charging for single item. There's a reason cassettes are extict- too much motor noise from deck on low volume or between songs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. Quality as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt work for my needs
 from Dallas Tx,  Apr 10, 2012

This item did not fit my needs, it didnt work not sure if was my car, or the adapter, but didnt work,, its been 2 weeks and still havent receieved my refund... Hoping next time my experience is better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Manteca, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

It's cheaper then all other stores and it works exactly the same!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter
 from msmd,  Feb 9, 2012

nice adapter to have, have one in car and truck, just in case the IPOD is needed,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific bargain
 from Silver Spring MD,  Jan 3, 2012

We have exponentially expanded our car playlistism using our smartphone music library.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 5, 2011

I'm very pleased with this product. The cord is plenty long enough and the adapter works just fine. I'm really glad I found these, and at such a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the car
 from Hollywood, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

They were great sound and great price, I got them for my bf and cousin they both have different phones Iphon4 and the touch they both like them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Californy Way,  Aug 30, 2011

If you still have a tape deck or an old boom box that plays cassettes...this is the product for you!!! You can't beat this price! So much better than an AM/FM adapter. All you do is stick the chord where the earphones would go and you're set!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not work
 Mar 29, 2011

The disk would not play in my car disk player. i was really disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

I was very excited to be able to play my iPod in my car* since I do not have a CD player in my car. When I got the adapter I immediately unwrapped one of them and went to my car. I plugged it in to my iPod and my car, and my car automatically started "playing" it. I then attempted to play a song on my iPod. The iPod said the song was playing, but no sound was coming out, only a very faint static even on maximum volume. I am very disappointed in this product as it is now basically a worthless piece of plastic and wiring. Bottom line: It doesn't work, don't buy it. *2000 Kia S.XXXX

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality? What quality?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
PYRAMID TW44 Tweeter
Today $18.49
(1)
PylePro PPG-460A Guitar Amplifier
Today $74.13
Compare $164.75
Save 55%
GPX PC301B CD Player
Today $19.55
Compare $33.90
Save 42%
Back to top