Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
product was what i wanted
 from oklahoma city ,oklahoma,  Jul 5, 2013

everyone who has a apple iPhone 4/4s should have this case on their phone to protect it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Houston, TX,  May 4, 2013

For the price I paid for this, this product deserves 4 stars for being a good product. The rubber is a little tougher than the higher priced models but for the price, it does the job. I actually liked the fact that it had a bit of traction while in my pockets. I wear mostly dress pants for work and it was nice to know that it wouldn't slide around (or out) when I was sitting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, looks like what you see
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a thicker plastic. Don't expect it to be anything else
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY,  Apr 27, 2013

The only complaint I have is the silicone doesn't slid into a pocket very easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good case
 from IL,  Feb 13, 2013

It's a good case except when you wear jeans with a silicon case. The lint sticks to the case and gets stuck in this case. But still a good case

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tire Tread Silicone Skin Case for Apple iPho
 from So West Missouri,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a gift for an elderly friend with slippery fingers. He loved it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tire Tread Skin Case
 from Sherrills Ford, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Will be a Christmas present for my Husband. He is in the automotive indusrty, and this will be so appropriate for him as a gift. Thanks Overstock for another great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits perfectly, does the trick
 from Danville, Calif,  Nov 17, 2012

I've been using this for a few weeks. It fit my 4S perfectly, and gives my phone just the level of basic protection I was after. The case protects the face of your phone if you set it down face down. It will not protect the screen from scratches, so if you need to just get screen protectors for that. Case is very pliable lightweight rubber, and seems to be a good bargain..The case is a little tacky feeling and clings to your pocket linings slightly, making it a slight struggle to remove it or place it in a pocket. But, It does protect the phone so not a big deal..

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good fit
 from Altanta,  Nov 14, 2012

The actual case has "ok" quality, to be expected for the low price. However, the material is somewhat flimsy and does not fit the phone securely. Returned the item and will not recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tire Case
 from Florida,  Oct 27, 2012

This is something the buyer needs to pass up. While it is a good product, try getting it out of your pocket. I have missed many phone calls because I couldn't get the darn phone out of my pocket.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? corrrect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problem in quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice phone cover
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 16, 2012

Exactly as advertised, and about 80% cheaper than the store. glad we purchased here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loved it!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this for my boyfriend because his case was so bulky and he wanted something different and not so flashy. This case fit perfect and I also bought the glare free screen protector and he loves it. He wants me to get him another before it is discontinued for a back up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price. It fits well and isn't bulky. Definitely a more manly look for your iphone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable and works really well
 from ga,  Aug 6, 2012

protects your phone really well and works better than the $20 bumper i bought which does almost nothing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from california,  May 31, 2012

I have purchased a number of items from overstock. Some better than others. I was impressed, it was exactly what I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This skin Case is cool
 from New York,  May 29, 2012

The same quality as any other Skin Case, and at a good price. Fits the phone perfect and allows you to use all of the buttons.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little thin, but they all are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tire Tread iPhone Case
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2012

This product was for my teenage son, it was durable, cute design, and very fuctional - the case was actually lighter than I expected and it was exactly as it appeared in the photo - the item came quicklyand my son loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as it did on website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes the product was free of any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

This case was perfect, it fits the iphone 4S like a glove. it's a nice grade of rubber type material that makes it easy to keep ahold of it but doesn't make it hard to pull it out of your pocket like some rubber cases do. All the features of the phone are accessible with this case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iphone skin
 from Middletown N.J.,  Jan 31, 2012

Its an awsome product and you cant get a better deal for the money. I think I will buy 2 more as spares.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was even better.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This skin is great looking and it really protects the phone. And it is also cool looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top