For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Case and Light were made of very cheap material.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 12, 2012

I was very disappointed in the quality of the item I received but I guess I should not have been surprised based on what I paid. Also, the light did not work as it was shipped with the light turned on so the battery was either dead or defective. The packing material was also almost not existent. It came in a flimsy plastic envelope with almost no padding. So, I returned it back to Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the screen looked much better than the cheaply made product I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think the item was defect free but was of very poor quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This case is the perfect size!
 from Cypress TX,  Oct 24, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted a case just small enough to carry around in my purse or laptop bag without being too bulky and this was just that! The light folds back and snaps in place to keep it from getting ruined, which is a very good idea. I have shown it to all of my friends and they love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was exactly as it was show in the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This case was the perfect size to carry in my purse, and the light made the reading perfect on an airplane.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another hit out of the ballpark
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 3, 2013

This was to be a cheap cover for a cheap Kindle that was my temporary solution while I waited for the Kindle Paperwhite 3G to arrive in November. I LOVED THIS THING. I cannot believe it was so inexpensive and so very, very clever. People on planes in the US and Europe were eyeing the cover with Kindle envy, I swear. It has been retired now that my fab Kindle Paperwhite arrived, but it is not forgotten. This is a steal!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no need to spend 3X as much on amazon
 from colorado,  Aug 20, 2013

works as it was advertised. fits the kindle reader perfectly. cost less than $** = perfect purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THis is just what I was looking for am so pleased with this, for the cost it was perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kindle case with LED light
 from Gainesville, Fla,  Apr 12, 2013

I am happy with this purchase...now my Kindle is snug as a bug in this protective case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality...looks like leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH less expensive cover fits my need
 from Northern California,  Mar 31, 2013

This is a synthetic plain black cover but fits my Kindle perfectly and protects it while allowing access to the navigation buttons. The attached light is a great bonus since my model is not backlit, although it can be a little dim in total darkness and seems to waver a little -- perhaps all it needs is a new battery? It closes securely and I've carried it with me in my purse and tote bags on trips and to appointments. No, it's not especially clever or cute or colorful, but it is a basic, completely serviceable cover and light at a price that is far, far below any others I found on any website....and that is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Great Value
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 19, 2013

Bought this for my Mom. SHe had purchased one from a box store and paid way way too much. I had her take it back and she is very pleased with the replacement I got her. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little skeptical BUT was very pleasantly surprised. There is a cover over the battery to ensure the battery is good when you get it. I would recommend it to a friend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and worth the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for reading at night
 from austin, tx,  Feb 26, 2013

super price, very bright light. I am afriad the little hook that keeps the light in place may break off because it is a bit flimsy. But for the price I could just buy another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for a great price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased!!
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 12, 2013

I am very pleased with this case. I didn't want to pay a bunch of money for one with a light attached. This one does the job very well. The light is very bright. The case holds my kindle well (I am not afraid about it falling and getting banged up. Also it is fairly inconspicuous, plain black. Yeah maybe the leather feels not like some really expensive leather, but it isn't unattractive and it does its job and I would buy it again should something happen to this one. It is wonderful to have the light when my partner is asleep and I am in the middle a good part in my book!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was excellent for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kindle Case
 from CO,  Jan 28, 2013

It is high quality and functional. It is the same as items you would pay 40 to 50 dollars for in a retail store. I have reccomended it to one of my friends already.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Photo was true to item.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. High quality item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I originally got this for my mom since i got her a new kindle. She uses it and it works for her just fine. I would recommend to anyone else. its awesome for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Case with Light for Amazon Kindle 4
 from The Villages Florida,  Jan 19, 2013

This was a gift for a friend and he is more than delighted with the product. The light feature is perfect for low light reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was better than pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Laconia, NH,  Aug 26, 2012

I got this for my husband and he really likes it. I searched for any cover with a light and they are hard to find. Any of the others were also much more expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the case looks just like the image shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an inexpensive product, but good for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2012

This is a great buy when compared to similar cases that cost 3 to 4 times the amount. It works just fine for its purpose. Although the construction quality is okay, it is the design that leaves something to be desired. Overall, I would buy recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 27, 2012

I love this - it's a great case, a gret price, and the light works really great! Comparable to the $50-60 cases you can buy elsewhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

Bought two of these for the regular $79 Kindle and they fit perfectly. They are for our 10 year old twin girls, so I have had to "school" them on being careful with a couple of the features. The light safely tucks away in the back with a button closure and when it is use, it has a little clip at the top, front, to keep it in place. These are the two features that warrrant a little extra care, as I can see with lots of use (and kids that may not too gentle), they could malfunction. My worry is that the button could tear since it is placed in thinner pleather. It also has a magnetic closure and suede inside to protect the Kindle's surface. I am pleased with the overal product design and features, expecially for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did not show the back of the case where the light is buttoned in place. Would also be nice to show a close up picture of how the light stays in place when in use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not real heavy duty, will need to be careful with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top