For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This keyboard shield is great!
 from BREA, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I can't even tell that there's covering on the keyboard. Feels great and don't move at all when you're typing. I bought one for my daughter, too. She was hesitant at first to use it thinking it'll ruin the look of her MacBook Pro BUT now she loves it, too. YOU WON'T REGRET BUYING THIS. GREAT PRICE, TOO!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NC,  Aug 2, 2011

This is what i wanted to protect my mbp after a scare with water. It also helps keep the dust,hair and other stuff from getting under the keys. I don't seem to have too much trouble with build up of heat, but i could see how it might effect the temperature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2011

Good product, I don't even notice its on my Macbook Pro. It's really there as if it came with the laptop. I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to protect there keys on there Macbook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from St Louis, Mo,  Sep 6, 2014

Great cover for my new promac. Fits on 15" laptop. Easy to use

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2013

Only catch doesn't quite match most recent MacBook Pro keyboard - top right button is power when it's actually eject on the machine

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Keyboard shield!
 from Nor Cal,  Apr 7, 2013

This is one of the best investments that I have made. The shield blends into the keyboards. Took a few days for the shield to settle onto the keyboard (make sure you clean keys before hand to remove oils before placing the shield on for best adherence) but now the shield is fully smoothed out. Can't beat the price. ALL of the keys are identified on the shield (F5 and F6 included). Love.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomeness
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 25, 2012

Great product and love that I got it so fast and for so little...it is a lot more expensive in the apple store! thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!!!
 from New Jersey,NJ,  Mar 8, 2012

This totally protects my keyboard from all things that can ruin it for example crumbs,dust,and dirt and its easy to clean.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Satisfied!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Iowa,  Feb 29, 2012

it's exactly what i was expecting based off my background with other keyboard covers of the like--backlight still comes through fairly well through the keys as well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets the job done
 from Georgia,  Jan 30, 2012

I like it... does exactly what it should be doing and that it protecting my keyboard on my new MAC Pro

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Indiana,  Jan 3, 2012

Product was great. Put it on and it stays put. No problem typing. Was worried about heat build up in laptop but no problem so far. Already gave 2nd one away. Will order a couple of more just to have on hand. Great product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product better than image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 10, 2011

I am very satisfied with this product..it keeps my keyboard clean and modern looking. Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the keys are protected.
 from Seattle, Wa,  Nov 23, 2011

this key cover is pretty neat. it is a little weird to type with it. I only put it on yesterday. I am sure I will get used to it. It does help quite the clacking of the keys. the F5 &F6 keys are missing the icons but I guess that doesn't really matter. I happened to get this product for free so i can't complain. But I would recommend it. It beats having to pick out the dog hairs everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's made in china
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Key Board Cover
 from Alabama,  Nov 13, 2011

I love this cover; it's affordable and looks great and feels great. I recently purchased another for a friend. It is a great way to protect your keys from dust and those ugly fingerprints oil markings. Great product. Great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Buena Park, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I've been looking for a keyboard shield since I got my [very expensive] computer, but I haven't been able to find one that is decently priced! I don't mind dishing out the cash for a solid piece of hardware, but something as simple as a keyboard cover shouldn't cost much. When I found this product at this amazing price, I jumped on it. I even bought one for my boyfriend in the same order. All the key representations are there (except for what F5 and F6 do, but it's no biggy at all) and it stays on my keys. It doesn't come off at all and the best part is I'm never worried anymore about all the crap that could get underneath my keys. It took a few days getting used to the change in how hard I have to press the keys, but I barely notice it anymore. I'm really happy with this product.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall a great product, it fits the keyboard well and doesn't slide off. Also is doesn't affect shutting or opening the keyboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Keyboard
 from Salem, OR,  Oct 8, 2011

This product helps to maintain the integrity of the keys, and fits securely over the keyboard. It feels odd typing on it at first, but it actually dulls the noise the keys usually make. The keyboard backlight still is seen around the keys, though it doesn't light up the letters like it does without the silicone over it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to protect their keyboard from the oil on their fingers, crumbs, and everyday wear and tear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly the same as what the product picture showed, and the description detailed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a high quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Mac Users
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This is exactly what i wanted for my mac. When I bought it, I decided to spare no expense to protect it. so far the keyboard is clean and free of any dust or residue i have on my hands while using it. It seriously fits my keyboard perfectly, and when I went into the Apple store even the "Genius" I was working with asked me where I got it. They're about $15-$20 on amazon, so this is a great price for the exact same thing. I love it. I ordered it on Saturday and received it Tuesday. It was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great key pad cover
 from Mass..,  Jul 12, 2011

It was perfect for what I needed . Keeps the dirt out from between the keys of your computer . The hardest place to clean .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife got the same cover for 25.00 . I paid $*
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Washington,  Jun 28, 2011

The keyboard cover looks exactly like the picture online. It fits my keyboard perfectly, stays on without slipping, and is soft and easy to use. Does not effect my typing at all. I would buy this product again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes it matched it perfectly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The keyboard cover arrived in perfect condition.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top